We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic accommodation”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Tuck Barn 5 Star

Siting Area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Siting Area
Siting area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
Siting Area
Siting area
Dining area
Kitchen area
Bedroom 1 King size double
Bedroom 2 Twin
Wet room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Holt, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
kentengla...
Herne Bay, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic accommodation”
Reviewed November 17, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

My family and I stayed for 7 nights in Tuck Barn during October half term. We absolutely loved the barn and we had everything we needed to make a perfect break. My children were very upset to leave as they absolutely loved it there! The quality of furnishings and accessories is of a high standard and we felt very comfortable during our stay. The location is very accessible to the North Norfolk coast.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 19, 2017
Thank you very much for taking the time to review Tuck barn. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and found everything to your liking, looking forward to hopefully seeing you again soon. Best wishes Pat and Charlotte
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobDSmith...
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Thoroughly Recommended”
Reviewed November 4, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Took my elderly father to Tuck Barn for a short break. The accommodation and facilities are immaculate. Thoroughly enjoyed our time, and would highly recommend to anyone who is looking for self catering accommodation of an exceptionally high quality, at a very reasonable price. Will go again without hesitation.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 17, 2017
Thank you very much for taking the time to review Tuck barn, we are glad you enjoyed your stay and found everything to your liking. Looking forward to seeing you again soon.
Best wishes Pat and Charlotte
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorraine...
Essex, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Immaculate Holiday Home”
Reviewed October 30, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We went to Tuck Barn after we got married, for a break after the wedding. It is in a very quiet area. The Barn is a beautiful building, and has been renovated inside to an extremely high standard - 5* rather than 4*. It has everything you could possibly need, and the kitchen has every piece of equipment you could want. It is also very warm in there. The only thing that was a bit of a problem was the mattress was very firm, but other people might be used to that, personal choice really. The owner came over to say hello when we first got there, a very friendly chap and there was also 2 bottles of wine, some chocolate and fresh flowers when we got there which was a lovely touch. Also milk, tea, coffee etc was provided which was thoughtful and helpful when you first get there. I would recommend this holiday home to anyone.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 31, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review Tuck barn, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. The only reason the barn is a 4* and not 5* is because there is no bath. It was a pleasure having you to stay and we hope to see you again soon. Best wishes Pat and Charlotte
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
james d
Coventry, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fantastic”
Reviewed October 18, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Tuck barn best place we have ever stayed everything about the barn was great asked if we could book for 4 nights starting Thursday no problem,only 10 mins from sheringham and Cromer within 30 mins from blakeney and wells ,holt well worth a stop over for shops lots of great places to eat out in the area too.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 31, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review Tuck barn, we are glad you found everything to your satisfaction. Looking forward to seeing you again soon. Best wishes Pat and Charlotte
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joyce C
York, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Recently converted barns in North Norfolk”
Reviewed September 5, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We have just returned from a week's stay in Tuck Barn, one of six barns, recently renovated to a very high standard.
We found Tuck Barn to be comfortable and spacious for four adults. It was very well equipped, beautifully furnished and spotlessly clean. Each barn had a lovely flower- filled and private outdoor area with furniture and BBQ. There was plenty of car parking space on site. The owners were on hand and were friendly and helpful without being intrusive.
We would definitely recommend Manor Barns as the perfect place to stay while exploring all the delights of North Norfolk, peaceful country setting yet only a short drive to the coastal towns of Sheringham and Cromer. We will be returning.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 7, 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to review Tuck barn. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and found the facilities to your liking. It was a delight having you to stay and thank you for leaving the barn so clean and tidy. Best wishes Pat and Charlotte""
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GordieD
Moreton in Marsh
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Fabulous!”
Reviewed August 20, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Everything about the accommodation is lovely - beautiful furnishings, excellently equipped and a delightful, flower filled garden.
My husband is a wheelchair user and we found the barn was perfect for his comfort and therefore mine!
The whole complex of barns is the best we have ever encountered. More of our family members were accommodated in Sparks Barn. This too was wonderfully furnished and equipped.
The proximity to the many lovely villages and towns of North Norfolk makes Manor Farm Holiday Barns a great place to stay. We'll be back!

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 21, 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to review Tuck barn. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again in the future. It was a delight having you to stay and thank you for leaving the barn so clean and tidy.
Best wishes Pat and Charlotte
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnMC222
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Unparalled Luxury & Comfort”
Reviewed June 5, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Manor Farm Holiday Barns are amongst the finest we’ve stayed in – probably the best. The attention to detail is unmatched with the Cordless Dyson being symbolic of how far the owners have gone to ensure their guest’s experience ultimate comfort and convenience. Brilliant in every way. Nespresso Coffee, Panasonic TV/Theatre System, Gas BBQ, Roberts Radio/CD/Bluetooth combo. All these little luxuries add up to make a great holiday barn - perfect! A 10/10 rating without hesitation. Pat & family deserve to be fully booked year round - and we're sure they will be soon. We'll be back again soon - assuming it's not fully booked!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 10, 2017
Wow what a review, thank you for taking the time to review Pentney Barn.
We are so pleased you found everything to your satisfaction, it was a pleasure having you to stay and look forward to seeing you again in the future, lets hope we can fit you in.
Best wishes Pat and Charlotte
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing