We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Platford Barn”
other travelers have booked this property
Dining area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Dining area
Dining Area Kitchen Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Dining area
Dining Area
Kitchen Area
Siting area
Master bedroom King size double
Master bedroom Kingsize double
Ensuite walkin shower
Bedroom 2 triple single
Family bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Holt, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sylvia H
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Platford Barn”
Reviewed July 11, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Brilliant accommodation lovely location,we enjoyed our stay very much and will definitely go back,everything there that you could wish for and beautifully kept.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 18, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review Platford barn.
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and we are looking forward to seeing you again in the future.
Kind regards Pat and Charlotte
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sophie L
1 review
“Lovely Accommodation and Location!”
Reviewed June 28, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We stayed in Platford barn for a week in June with our 2 year old son. The accommodation was lovely, tastefully decorated and exceptionally clean. The barn was equipped with everything we needed for our stay. The location was peaceful and a short drive away from Holt and the some amazing beaches. Lots of things to do to keep kids amused. The owners were very friendly and helpful and were there if we had any problems or questions. I would definitely return for another visit in the future and wouldn't hesitate to recommend it to friends and family.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 9, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review the barn. We are so glad you enjoyed the barn and found everything satisfactory, looking forward to seeing you again soon. Best wishes Pat and Charlotte
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JRowlands...
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful, peaceful rural location”
Reviewed June 4, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Just returned from a week in the beautiful Platford barn. The barn was extremely spacious, well equipped and tastefully decorated. We visited with another family and having Platford and Hammond barns with an internal, interconnecting door worked really well for the 2 families.
The whole barn development is beautifully laid out and maintained. Owners were very welcoming and helpful without being intrusive.
The children loved being able to use the large field for football/cricket/hide and seek.
The barns are in a rural location, perfect gentle cycling country. Plenty of beautiful beaches, National Trust properties and of course Bewilderwood within a 15-30 minute drive.
We will definitely return to Platford barn.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 5, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review Platford barn.
It was a pleasure having you to stay and we are glad you found everything to your liking
Looking forward to seeing you again in the future.
Best wishes
Pat and Charlotte
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venture70...
1 review
“Perfect retreat in a quiet location close to beach and shops”
Reviewed May 8, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

A lovely venue, beautifully decorated in peaceful surroundings. Perfect for a get away with the family Owner is very helpful. Highly recommend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 10, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review our barns.
We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again soon.
Pat
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing