We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“One of the best”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Holt, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
JSL94
Alton, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“One of the best”
Reviewed September 15, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Just returned from a two night break in the Luxury Cabin. It was even better than the website suggests. Great location, spotless, cosy and pleasant views. The breakfast was plentiful and delicious. Ethan was an excellent host. If we visit the area again this will be our first choice B&B. Will definitely recommend to family and friends.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenifer I
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A relaxing and rejuvenating weekend”
Reviewed August 20, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Step through an arch of fragrant jasmine flowers into a beautiful garden with two log cabins. We have stayed in both. Also, we have returned here for three consecutive years. The cabins are very well equipped. The lovely breakfast is served at the cabin. On several occasions we have often enjoyed eating the breakfast outside in the garden. Jaqui and Matthew are very friendly hosts.
The location is very handy being near to Holt.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 22, 2017
Thankyou for your review Jennifer. It was good to see you all again. Ebony enjoyed playing with sarah!!
See you all next time.
Jacqui, Matthew, and Ebony the labrador.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trek72329...
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“It had everything you could wish for to make a very comfortable stay with superb views”
Reviewed July 28, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

I booked the luxury retreat cabin for myself and my daughter plus our little dogs. We were not disappointed, absolutely thrilled with the cabin, we enjoyed sitting outside the cabin looking out onto the fields. Jacqui and Matthew were wonderful hosts, nothing was ever too much trouble, and breakfast was excellent and delicious. We most certainly want to come back again, and wish to say thank you for a superb stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 22, 2017
Hi Sheila,
many thanks for your review. So sorry for the delay. We are having a very busy season. I know you tried to come back again recently, but it didnt work out. All the best, and you know where we are for the future.
Matthew and Jacqui
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clare T
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Tranquil, relaxing find!”
Reviewed March 6, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Wonderful weekend retreat for my husband and I. We were looking for a get away from the "rat race" type place and found it! So tranquil and relaxing, we felt so chilled as soon as we entered the luxury cabin! Our hosts Jaqui and Matt were wonderful, so informative and recommended some great local places, thank you both so much for your wonderful hospitality. Breakfast was amazing which we enjoyed while watching the wonderful wildlife! Can't wait to return at the beginning of June.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 7, 2017
Hi both, so pleased you enjoyed your stay and managed to relax immediately. We were more than happy to shoot over to meet you with your forgotten lap top too! Take care and see you again for some more r and r.
Jacqui and Matthew
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baldric31...
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Perfect place for a relaxing break”
Reviewed November 10, 2016 for a stay in November 2016
2
people found this review helpful

I booked the Cabin for two nights as a surprise for my wife to give us an opportunity to chill out for a couple of days. All I can say is that we were not dissapointed. The cabin is very comfortable with lots of individual touches and has lovely views into the garden and out across the fields. Breakfasts are brought to the cabin and set you up for the day. If you like birds there are plenty to see in the garden including nuthatch, treecreeper and woodpecker.
A big thank you to Jacqui and Matthew for their amazing hospitality, we will be back when the weather is slightly less damp.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Tranquil location and warm cosy cabin
Liked least: Nothing to dislike
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 16, 2016
Lovely to meet you both and we are genuinely pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Jacqui and matthew
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High Para...
Thirsk, United Kingdom
1 review
“Superb stay...”
Reviewed July 3, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We booked this due to going to a wedding nearby. We booked out both of the lodges. Both the retreat and the cabin were lovely. Very well equipped, good strong shower, incredibly comfortable beds. We couldn't of asked for more. The price was very reasonable, the cooked breakfast was perfect, and the garden is beautifully peaceful. Very welcoming hosts. Without a doubt one of the best places we have stayed at in a long time! Thank you

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 4, 2016
Thank you so much. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. You were lovely guests and we enjoyed having you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sue B
Nantwich, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“B&B with a difference”
Reviewed June 26, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Another wonderful break in the tranquil Retreat. Lovely to feel that you are in a separate space of your own but have the most delicious breakfast brought to you every morning. Beautiful surrounding and relaxed friendly hosts. By the way Jackie and Mathew the bird we heard on our last night with you was a little owl!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: All of it!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 29, 2016
It was lovely to see you both again. We're so glad to hear about the owl. Lucky you!! We look forward to seeing you next time!

All the best,

Jacqui and Matthew,

Retreat Cabins
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing