We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A perfect getaway”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Rear of barn with patio
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
Rear of barn with patio
View from the patio doors
Local Public House, Hill House Inn
Happisburgh Beach
Cart Gap
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Happisburgh, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
OliBooBoo
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A perfect getaway”
Reviewed August 16, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We had a fantastic week at The Horse Barn,the accommodation was spotless, the location was idyllic and the owners were truly lovely people who couldn't have done more to make us feel at home. It really was a brilliant family holiday.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Will H
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed July 20, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

This was a brilliant little barn get away, it was exactly what we expected. We were greeted by Bridget, who showed us around and made us feel at home. The barn was clean, well kept and tastefully decorated. For such a small barn the open plan kitchen living area felt incredibly spacious for the two of us. Although there was no wifi and barely any phone signal, this didn't at all affect our stay, sometimes you need time away from the phones and emails. The barn was just a short 15 minute picture-esk walk from the beach, and a 15 minute walk to the local pub. The local pub has its own micro brewery which made me very happy, would highly recommend you give some a try ! The village also has its own historical lighthouse, unfortunately it only opens for the public a few dates in the year which our weekend didn't fall under.

All in all we had a lovely weekend away and we would highly recommend anyone to stay in The Horse Barn.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 29, 2015
Thank you for your nice comments,glad you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SueGaryLe...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Quiet, relaxing and clean ☺”
Reviewed May 31, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We stayed here for 3 nights whilst my son was competing in a swimming competition in norwich. Although we didnt get to see the surrounding area, the barn provided us with a lovely, relaxing place to return to and cook a meal in the evenings. It was spotlessly clean and comfortable. We will definately return next year and perhaps add on a few days to enjoy the local area.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
charlotte...
Wisbech, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wow what a fantastic place.”
Reviewed May 4, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

john and bridget were very welcoming on arrival. the barn was all new and clean.we found it cozy.very quiet location with field views.great to sit out in with full sun most of the day and a lovely 10 min walk to the beach.the village is very scenic and has a lovely pub with good menu.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the barn and location,
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michellek...
2 reviews
“Beautiful and relaxing”
Reviewed April 5, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

John and bridget where very helpful and so friendly
the barn had all we needed for our cosy evenings in cooking and relaxing

An ideal base for discovering the Norfolk coast
We will return for a promised cup of coffee

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheCrambs
1 review
“Little gem of a find!!”
Reviewed January 13, 2015 for a stay in December 2014

Arrived to a cheery welcome to be told we were the first to stay! Gorgeous and immaculate property, looked just like the pictures, and had everything we needed for a 3 night stay. We would definitely return!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing