We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“1st class”
other travelers have booked this property
Cosy Holiday Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cosy Holiday Cottage
The Gig House Cottage
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
Cosy Holiday Cottage
The Gig House Cottage
Gig House Cottage living room
Gig House Cottage living room
Gig House Cottage living room
Gig House Cottage kitchen
Gig House Cottage stairs
Gig House Cottage living room
Gig House Cottage bedroom
Gig House Cottage bedroom
Gig House Cottage bedroom
Gig House Cottage bathroom
Gig House Cottage bathroom
The Gig House on a winters evening
Full? Try Albion Cottage next door: https://www.holidaylettings.co.uk/rentals/happisburgh/2590782
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Happisburgh, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
josiebarr...
Brandon, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“1st class”
Reviewed April 8, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The gighouse is the best pet friendly holiday cottage we have stayed in. Luvly open flan downstairs. Quaint stairs to bedroom and shower room. Well furnished through out. Comfy bed with feather quilt. Large shower cubicle. Downstairs comfy open plan kitchen lounge diner. Underfloor heating. Tiled floor so no worries about dogs sandy paws. Path to beach goes past the pub. Handy for a pint on the way back from a walk along the beach or cliffs. We will be back again and again. Just loved the piece and quiet.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 11, 2017
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We are so lucky here in Happisburgh that dogs can go on the beach all year round.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrantyWil...
Royston, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Weekend Break Bliss”
Reviewed March 6, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Our 4th visit. Still as special as the 1st.

Everything we need in walking distance.

Beach, Pub and Scones on arrival.

.. till next time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 11, 2017
Thank you for your review and I guess after four visits we must be doing something right!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janis S
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Chill out”
Reviewed January 1, 2017 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We have just had 10 days here and loved every minute, log burner, beach walks, new year fireworks and church bells. Sunshine everyday apart from the last one. Liz was there if we needed her but never pestered us at all.it was just what we wanted thankyou liz

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 2, 2017
We are so glad you had a relaxing time in The Gig House and it was a pleasure to have you stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the quirkyness of the Gig House, very unique & very enjoyable
Liked least: we had to come home
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jan 23, 2017
Thank you for your lovely review and it would be a pleasure to welcome you back.
Liz
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mikeyd198...
Alton, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Super cottage in a lovely location”
Reviewed October 14, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

What a super little cottage. Well located and close to the church.

The cottage is well equipped and has a real cost feel about it.

Had a great stay and will be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 23, 2017
Thank you for your lovely review and it would be a pleasure to welcome you back.
Liz
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mosschops...
Worksop, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“A return visit is definitely going to happen”
Reviewed September 23, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

From the moment we arrived we realised what a great choice we had made in booking The Gig House.

Well positioned in this quiet village, the accommodation is quaint, well equipped and comfortable for 2 plus dog.

The beautiful dog friendly beach is just a 10 minute stroll away and do call at Burgers at the Beach if the weather is with you.

Happisburgh is an ideal base for a relaxing holiday, with many other areas worth the drive to see, including Wells Next The Sea & Sheringham.

The very friendly Hill House Inn is just a 2 minute walk away, providing a good selection of beers and typical pub food. There are also many other nice pub restaurants within easy reach.

The owners live next door, so are on hand if you need them.

On reading the guest book there were many entries from people who had made their 4th visit or more. We will be returning and will definitely re-book this accommodation.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 24, 2016
Thank you so much for your great review. We can recommend The Star at Lessingham and The Gunton Arms for food, atmosphere and beer.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie R
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Peaceful retreat in North Norfolk”
Reviewed May 3, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We stayed at Gig House with our dog for a long weekend. We loved it - the beaches were beautiful and we walked for miles. The local pub - The Hill House, was friendly and the food was lovely, especially the vegetarian menu.
The house is immaculately clean and had everything you need for a restful break.
The cream tea awaiting us on arrival was a lovely touch and very much appreciated!!
If you get a clear night make sure you get out and enjoy the stars - there is little light pollution there and the sky is amazing . The best place is from the beautiful 14th century church opposite the house. The residents didn't seem to mind us sitting up on the hill with them enjoying the night sky!!
We will definitely be back .

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing