We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfectly Relaxing and pet friend.”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Church View

View to the Village Church
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View to the Village Church
Church View Happisburgh Happisburgh Bay
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
View to the Village Church
Church View Happisburgh
Happisburgh Bay
Into Church View
Lounge to garden Aspect
Lounge to Front aspect
Secluded rear garden
Kitchen through to Conservatory dining
The Conservatory to the rear Garden
Iconic Lighthouse
The Kitchen
Dining with a Church View
The Groynes on the Beach
Master Bedroom
Single Room
Full Sized Bunk room
Sea fishing off the North Norfolk Coast
Family Bathroom
Come on in the waters lovely
Rare Swallow tail butterfly
Unlimited WiFi
Seals Basking on the North Norfolk coast
Big Ship on the allee oh
Thank You for visiting Church View
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Happisburgh, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
adele c
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Perfectly Relaxing and pet friend.”
Reviewed June 10, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Relaxing, had a great 3rd visit to Church View in Happisburgh. Many thanks to Michael. The property was so clean and had everything we needed. Many thanks for the wine & flowers a nice extra touch.....hope to be back soon! Great food at the Hill House Pub... walking distance and also at the Ingham Swan for that extra special treat.
Great walks along the beach with our dog Ruby.

Date of stay: June 2017
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 13, 2017
Dear Adele
Thank you for the lovely review of Church View cottage and the surrounding village of Happisburgh, so pleased you enjoyed our little corner of North Norfolk.
Hope to welcome you again in the future
Michael
Barn & Beach
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barneys M...
Minehead, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Perfect home from home.”
Reviewed May 12, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We spent two weeks in this beautiful bungalow, which is superbly furnished and equipped. It is pet friendly with a secluded secure rear garden. The kitchen has everything you need and more. The welcome gift of flowers and wine made us feel right at home. Happisburgh is a small very friendly village with a small shop and post office for those little things you've forgotten to bring. The pub is a 2 minute walk, serving a variety of meals, note very big portions! The beach is about a 10 minute walk. Fish shop at the end of the road selling fresh fish, and seasonal veg. We toured all over Norfolk whilst here and it's easy to get around, most places within easy reach under an hour. Plenty of dog walks and superb national trust properties and grounds, all accepting dogs. Would recommend this property and would definitely consider returning.

Date of stay: April 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 28, 2017
Thank you for the very positive review of Church View, Happisburgh and North Norfolk, we are so glad you enjoyed the stay and hope to see you Happisburgh again.
Michael
Barn & Beach
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Date of stay: April 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
May 27, 2017
Thanks for taking time to review Church View & Happisburgh, we look forward to welcoming you back
Michael
Barn & Beach
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
robmR9716...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Perfect for a relaxing get-away!”
Reviewed April 12, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

This was exactly what we we were hoping for - spacious accommodation, very well equipped - even flowers and wine as a greeting which was a lovely touch. Close to the beach for fantastic walks along the coast. Lovely church a few minutes away. Easy reach of the Broads at Wroxham and seaside town of Cromer. Otherwise we simply enjoyed just taking it easy at Church View!

Date of stay: April 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 9, 2017
Thanks for your positive feedback in regard Church View and Happisburgh.
Hope to see you back with us in the near future.
Best Wishes
Michael
Barn & Beach
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
emtee_12
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“wonderful week”
Reviewed April 7, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

what a wonderful week we had for our wedding anniversary. when we arrived there was a bottle of wine waiting for us , fresh flowers on the windowsill .A very private garden with lovely view of the church. practically everything you needed was provided. I have always taken cleaning materials when self catering , but I didn't need to use them as everything was there even dish washer tablets( I did use my own) , . The weather was beautiful giving us a chance of walking on the beach in both directions and coming back on the coast path, calling at the local pub (only 5 mins walk from the bungalow) on the way back. the meal portions at the local pub are LARGE, and lovely with a good choice of real ales. We will definately return to this excellent bungalow.

Date of stay: March 2017
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 8, 2017
Thank you so much for taking time to review Church View and Happisburgh. It is warming to receive such positive notes from our guests.
Hope to welcome you to Church View in the future
Michael
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jane R
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect holiday retreat”
Reviewed July 18, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed here with my mother and teenage daughter plus dog last week. It was perfect. Never been to Norfolk before and what a beautiful place it is. Village location was lovely and the beach within a 10 min walk was dog friendly all year. The amenities at Church View made it a perfect home from home. Wine and flowers on arrival were lovely. Very central to explore the area and our dog loved the enclosed secure garden. Will definitely hope to return.

Date of stay: July 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pretty village location
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 18, 2016
Dear Jane
Thank you for taking time to review Curch View Happisburgh. So pleased you enjoyed Norgolk and the
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lanson_tr...
Cornwall, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
222 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Spacious well equipped bungalow”
Reviewed February 8, 2015 for a stay in January 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Church view is a great, well equipped and spacious bungalow in Happisburgh. Fantastic location for walks along the coast path, on the beach and for exploring the local area. Bungalow itself is modern, plenty of room for 4/5 people and well equipped for a holiday. Well presented and very clean. A couple of very minor points: pictures don't show it, but second bedroom is bunk beds, not twin beds, not a problem for us, but would have been good to know in advance. Also description "towels provided" isn't right, they're not - again not a problem for us as we had brought our own anyway. Kitchen could do with a couple more sharp knives, but was otherwise very well equipped with more than is usually provided for a holiday rental. Overall highly recommended and we will be back.

Date of stay: January 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 23, 2016
Just came across this review, sorry I missed it, Thank You for the postive comments;
Please see our trip advisor page for more reviews
https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/Hotel_Review-g2140642-d1846376-Reviews-Barn_Beach-Walcott_Norfolk_East_Anglia_England.html
Thank You
Michael
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing