We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic B&B”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Happisburgh
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Manor Farmhouse Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 2 Happisburgh B&B and Inns
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fantastic B&B”
Reviewed August 21, 2012

This was a brilliant find after searching through lots of websites for a B&B near the Norfolk Coast. The accommodation is great, my 8 year old daughter and I had an upstairs room in the Barn with my parents downstairs in the four poster room. Rosie is an excellent host and offers a great choice of wholesome breakfasts, her knowledge of local attractions and where to eat was also very helpful. I would thoroughly recommend.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luke M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    7
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
8
34
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2012

I have stayed in the house and the barn. Rosie is a wonderful hostess catering for whatever your tastes. She gives the extra touches that you wouldn't expect from a B and B. The breakfasts are a delight and the evening meal (by arrangement) was great. The Manor farmhouse is in the lovely village of Happisburg and Rosie's knowledge and helpfulness makes you get the best out of the area.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marcia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Forest
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2012

My wife and I returned for 2 nights staying in ground floor room of the barn-we were not disappointed! The barn has it's own lounge and kitchen so you can be self-contained if you wish. We preferred Rosie's excellent breakfasts and evening meal (by arrangement)-she makes you feel part of the family advising on suggested trips.
We'll be back!

Room Tip: Barn downstairs rooms as those above are in attic so bathroom small.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Newforesters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooksville, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2012

We stayed at Manor Farm " stayed in the converted barn " from June 25th untill June 30th 2012, the family consisted of my wife & I plus two kids aged 9 & 11.
The Barn was perfict for us, Rosie had given the kids the upstairs room with two seprate beds their own bathroom, tv etc. we had the downstairs room with a very nice 4 poster bed and nice shower / bathroom. The location was perfict for all our day trips to the beach & many other actractions inc the steam trains @ Sheringham.
Rosie was fantastic in recomending day trips & advising on places not worth seeing or just not what they advertised to be
Breakfast was served in the main house in a lovely old dining room, Breakfast was 1st class, many things to choose from, the full English was the best, it kept us going through the day and saved on paying for lunch.
lovely place, not a sound to be heard durring the night, woken by birds singing " not cars going by".
Some great pubs with very good food, great fish & Chips in Bacton, everything was very close but far enough away to not disturb the peace of this super nice rustic B&B.
i would give the whole experance a 10 out of 10.
We will be back

Room Tip: The Barn is great if there is more than 2 people staying, i did not see the rooms in the main house...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank owain12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2012

Manor Farmhouse B&B is so lovely in a wonderful peaceful area. Rosie is a delight, and full of local knowledge. Our fourposter bedroom was clean and lovely. Delicious breakfast with the biggest teacups I have ever seen!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lindyAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2012

From the moment we arrived we noticed how peaceful the location was, we stayed in a large room in the manor house with ensuite. Rosie is the best host anyone could wish for. Nothing was too much trouble and Rosie ensured that all her guests were made to feel welcome, including ourselves. We stayed for a week and guests came and went throughout the week and each one was provided with information for their particular choices of things to do whilst on holiday. Rosie was on hand to make every day special for everyone.
The breakfast each day was superb. With full English breakfasts, home made jams and lashings of tea and coffee Rosie never stops and ensured everyone,s needs were catered for.
The area is beautiful with plenty to see and do. The beaches are great, the nearby gardens fantastic and the food at the Star Inn just a short distance away, together with Rosie's hospitality makes for a wonderful holiday.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sandras S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germany
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed June 10, 2012

Very warm welcome, lovely rooms, amazing breakfast. Proprietor is very helpful with information about surrounding area, places to see, things to do. B&B has quiet surroundings and off-road-parking. Nice atmosphere in bedrooms, lounge and breakfast-room. Nice pubs and great restaurant nearby.One of the very best B&B's we have ever been to. Absolutely recommendable.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sven K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Happisburgh
3.5 mi away
Wayford Bridge Inn
Wayford Bridge Inn
#1 of 2 in Stalham
494 reviews
3.2 mi away
Olde Hall Bed and Breakfast
3.0 mi away
May Cottage Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Dairy Barns Bed & Breakfast
6.5 mi away
Chimneys B & B
Chimneys B & B
#1 of 12 in North Walsham
305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manor Farmhouse Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manor Farmhouse Bed & Breakfast

Property: Manor Farmhouse Bed & Breakfast
Address: Manor Farm House Manor Farmhouse, Happisburgh NR12 0SA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Happisburgh
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Happisburgh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Manor Farmhouse Bed & Breakfast Happisburgh, Norfolk, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing