We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Great Snoring
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Vine Park Cottage B&B
Reviewed November 29, 2013 via mobile

I stayed one night with my mum as we were going to the famous Thursford Christmas spectacular show. Our room was wonderful, spotlessly clean, beautifully decorated and the bathroom was to die for! Rita made us a high tea before we went to the performance and it was freshly made sandwiches and cake. Breakfast was as we expected local sausage and bacon and plenty of tea and coffee to wash it down. Would definately recommend and if we return to Norfolk would stay again.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anniemed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (38)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

21 - 27 of 38 reviews

Reviewed October 13, 2013

We stayed at Vine Park cottage for three nights recently.It is very well placed for visiting all the attractions of North Norfolk. Rita and Keith offered us the most wonderful hospitality. Our first floor room was comfortably and elegantly furnished with everything we could need. Downstairs there is a room which caters for wheelchair users and less mobile people. During our stay, this room was used by two different couples using wheelchairs. They found the access, exterior lighting and interior perfect for people with disabilities. Rita is a mine of information and her breakfasts are very highly recommended. It was a delightful stay.

Room Tip: All three rooms are beautiful. Downstairs room caters very well for disabled visitors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MargaretLotFrance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

My wife and I stayed at Vine Park Cottage for one night when we visited Houghton Hall in October 2013. Our stay was an absolute delight - the bed very comfortable, the bedroom immaculate and the bathroom absolutely up to date and elegant. Breakfast could not have been better and our hostess could not have been more welcoming, friendly and obliging. We ragard Vine Park Cottage as being a real treasure to find and have no hesitation in most thoroughly recommending it. We consider the price to have been very reasonable for all that was provided as well.

Room Tip: Don't hesitate - stay there - it's super!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RichardHampshireUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

we find vine park a perfect retreat for myself & disabled husband, the room + bathroom set up was excellent!!! Rita knowedge of the area was great breakfast was superb, we are hoping to visit again soon

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Valerie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

We booked all three rooms for a family holiday in early July and it was everything that we could have hoped for. My elderly parents were well catered for in the downstairs room (ideally set-up for elderly or disabled visitors) and Rita had lots of advice on places to go that would be suitable. For the rest of the party, the rooms were stylish and little touches such as being able to use the garden and dining room made all the difference. The rooms were more stylish than similar farmhouse B&Bs that I've stayed in and had wonderful bathrooms (the claw footed bath was a joy). I've thought long and hard to find an area for improvement and could only come up with there being a lack of drawers in the Wells room which makes it tricky if you want to unpack fully.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
Thank businesstraveller226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2013

Could not fault this wonderful establishment. Just went for a one night break, Stayed in the Holkham Room. Rita and Keith have thought of and met absolutely every and any requirement. The room was cosy and comfortable. The bathroom warm and well accessorised. The breakfast was superb. We will definitely be going back!!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

Fantastic location on a working farm. Rita is the perfect host with excellent local knowledge of places to go and see. The breakfast is second to none. There is lots of wildlife to see from the comfort of your room including owls, hares and many birds. The rooms and facilities are beautiful and comfortable. I would highly recommend and we would be happy to visit again.
We stayed in the holkham room but there is a ground floor room that is fully disabled accessible.
Lots of attention to detail.

Room Tip: Holkham and wells next the sea rooms both upstairs are the best for views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ftcben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Vine Park Cottage B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vine Park Cottage B&B

Address: Vine Park Farm Thursford Road, Great Snoring NR21 0PF, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Great Snoring
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Great Snoring
Hotel Class:4 star — Vine Park Cottage B&B 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
4 Star Gold and Breakfast award winning Farmhouse Bed & Breakfast set in the heart of North Norfolk. All rooms with en-suite facilities, ground floor room set up for less able bodied guests. Private parking and private garden. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Vine Park Cottage B&B Great Snoring, Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing