We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Home from home” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Vine Park Cottage B&B

Vine Park Cottage B&B
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Great Snoring
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Vine Park Cottage B&B
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Home from home”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2012

Two years ago, we went to see the Thursford Christmas Septacular Show and stumbled across Vine Park Cottage via the internet, purely by chance. And what a find it was!!!
We had a first class stay, with beautiful bedrooms, everything taken care of and nothing a miss.
We've recently returned this year to Vine Park Cottage on a weekend visit in July. It feels like you're visiting a member of your own family, not a complete stranger. Rita is a fabulous host, naturally warm, friendly and welcoming. Her breakfast are simply to die for.
Literally, home from home and we look forward to our next visit. Mr & Mrs Kitson and Wilson. ( Nottinghamshire)

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank john k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
19
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2012

This is the first time we've stopped at Vine Park Cottage B&B and the welcome was very warm and friendly. My mum has limited ability so the ground floor room was excellent plus there was a disabled parking space. The bathroom was so big with a very spacious shower. We would definitely go again.

Room Tip: The downstairs room was excellent for someone with limited ability
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aylesbury, UK
Level Contributor
76 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2011

What a lovely place to stay, the rooms are spacious and stylish with lovely bathrooms. Rita served a wonderful breakfast - great choice and something for everyone. Loved the fact that there was nice filter coffee too to help yourself. An added bonus was the fact that you are allowed to bring back a take-away in the evening and have it in the breakfast room with cutlery/crockery all there.
It was definitely one of the best B&Bs we have stayed in and can only recommend it!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank goodie71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2011

Really enjoyed our stay over the weekend (Friday to Sunday) in a top class modern cottage. Rita as so welcoming and friendly and her breakfasts are the best ever. Highly recommended in a lovely and quiet location away from the humdrum of modern day life.
A real treat and would love to return. Well done Rita.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Clifton056
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Felixstowe, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2011

This was my 5th trip to Vine Park Cottage and i always come back. We are always totally spoiled and looked after. Rita is a great hostess and so friendly - after a long day at work it feels like coming home rather then staying in a B&B or hotel.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank baileysphotography
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2011

This was our third visit.
The first was December 2009. Heavy snow restricted activities but the welcome given could not have been warmer. The extra refreshments provided when we visited the Thursford Christmas show were also appreciated.
We returned for our 2nd visit in August 2010. Peace, quiet, bird-watching, sea close by - an ideal holiday.
In June 2011, we took relatives visiting from Canada. They saw their stay here as the highlight of their holidays.
Everything at the Cottage is excellent - the quiet, pleasing location; comfort and appointment of the room; the breakfast; the friendly welcome; nothing is too much trouble.
Will we visit again? Most definitely!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cynthgren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2011

We had a one night stay here last week after a trip to the Lotus factory. We stayed here upon the recommendation of another B&B which was full and I'm so pleased we did.

The location is fantastic for us and perfect for us as we were coming up from mid Norfolk to the north Norfolk coast. We stayed in the Wells-next-the-sea room which was gorgeous. The place is decorated and finished beautifully, with a lovely view from the room.

Rita is very welcoming and cooked a fantastic breakfast. She also advised of a Thai restaurant in the area that we tried, which was lovely. My partner said it was the best B&B she has stayed in.

I'd highly recommend staying here if you're looking for somewhere to stay in this area. We'll certainly return here in the future if we return to that part of Norfolk.

Big thumbs up!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RichLove1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Great Snoring
1.6 mi away
Black Lion Hotel
Black Lion Hotel
#1 of 1 in Walsingham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
5.7 mi away
The Crown Hotel
The Crown Hotel
#1 of 2 in Wells-next-the-Sea
4.5 of 5 bubbles 628 reviews
8.5 mi away
The Lawns Hotel
The Lawns Hotel
#2 of 4 in Holt
4.0 of 5 bubbles 209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Wensum Lodge Hotel
Wensum Lodge Hotel
#2 of 2 in Fakenham
3.0 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
1.7 mi away
Reeds Barn B&B
Reeds Barn B&B
#2 of 9 in Walsingham
5.0 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
4.6 mi away
Melody House Bed & Breakfast
Melody House Bed & Breakfast
#2 of 2 in Great Ryburgh
5.0 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vine Park Cottage B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vine Park Cottage B&B

Property: Vine Park Cottage B&B
Address: Vine Park Farm Thursford Road, Great Snoring NR21 0PF, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Great Snoring
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Great Snoring
Hotel Class:4 star — Vine Park Cottage B&B 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
4 Star Gold and Breakfast award winning Farmhouse Bed & Breakfast set in the heart of North Norfolk. All rooms with en-suite facilities, ground floor room set up for less able bodied guests. Private parking and private garden. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Vine Park Cottage B&B Great Snoring, Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing