We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely comfortable barn, very central location”
other travelers have booked this property
East Barn
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
East Barn
Main Bedroom Pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
27 reviews
East Barn
Main Bedroom
Pool
Twin Bedroom
Bunk Bedroom
Games Room
main room
main room
main room
kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Fakenham, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
hc0les
Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely comfortable barn, very central location”
Reviewed April 5, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We visited East Barn for a week in the Easter hols, with our son, dog and my mum. We all had a great week, the barn is very well equipped and extremely comfortable, plenty of room for all of us.
The location is great, very central to lots of nice places, we went to Hunstanton, Bewilderwood, Sandringham Country Park (lovely), Pensthorpe Natural Park (lovely for children) and Langham Glass (very highly recommended).
The swimming pool and games room were great our 8 year old son was in the pool most days and even learnt how to play snooker and pool this holiday :-)
Would definitely come back again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Barn, location and swimming pool and games room
Liked least: Nothing in particular
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penny B
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fab cottage in great location with excellent facilities”
Reviewed November 2, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Would recommend this property to anyone! Owners were very friendly and helpful from start to finish. The property is home from home and appreciated the special touches of providing us with toilet rolls, washing up liquid, tea towels, dishwasher tabs and even a bottle of milk for us to enjoy a brew when we arrived!
The property was beautifully decorated and well kept, the bed were comfortable and towels were provided for use in the bathrooms. The property was warm throughout despite the chilly October evenings and mornings, through use of well functioning storage heaters.
We love Norfolk and the location was perfect for us to visit the places we like to when we visit this part of the world. The kids in particular loved the on-site pool and I was very happy that our property was right opposite so I could supervise the children whilst doing other things.
At the end of a long day, we enjoyed our movie nights courtesy of the many DVD's the owners provided for us to borrow! We had popcorn and snacks so it felt like we were at the cinema every night!
An all in all peaceful, fun and safe environment which everyone enjoyed, including our two Jack Russells!
Thanks Andrew and Caroline - we had a great time and will definitely return in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location of the property to the pool and games area.
Liked least: Wasn't unhappy with anything!
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 2, 2015
Glad to hear you had a great time. Andrew
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tex842
Hertford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“PERFECT WEEKEND BREAK”
Reviewed September 16, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely spacious 3 bed barn conversion clean and cosy with everything provided. Pool and games room an added bonus which kept our little ones amused, very close to Fakenham for shopping - spent a day at Holkham Beach which is fantastic and Wells on Sea. Would also recommend Sculthorpe Mill for food we took the scenic route from the Barn which only took 5 minutes.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Barn was great but the pool was double great!
Liked least: you could hear people next door but it was OK
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JES1Londo...
London
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“A cosy homely barn .....”
Reviewed June 1, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This is a very well equipped and cosy barn conversion with a wonderful indoor pool just 20 yards away and a playroom with snooker and table tennis, very good for teens I should think.
We stayed with two boys, a six and three and a half year old, who were so sad to be leaving... one of them said they would like to stay 'forever'! The pool was a wonderful draw every afternoon , and even an early morning swim before the children left.
The barn was really well equipped with everything we needed except a freezer ! There is only a small chest freezer, a communal one shared by 4 or 5 barns. And strangely it is situated in the washing / drying room! A fridge/ freezer sited in the East Barn behind the front door would be wonderful...... And will save me having to walk in the rain to get my ice and lemon for my gin & tonic on our next visit!
Another great thing in the barn was a wonderful collection of books, games and DVDs provided by Andrew... We were lucky with the weather but on a wet day they would have been very useful. The welcome pack of a pint of milk seemed rather strange.
It was a great holiday in a lovely place, very close to lots of wonderful attractions including the beaches and the wonderful Pensthorpe and Castle Rising to name but two.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool / the barn / the area .... All great!
Liked least: One pint of milk as a 'welcome pack'....
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Caroline...
Northampton
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed March 4, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

What a lovely barn and complex. Very easy to find and lots of lovely touches, folded towels, dishwasher tablets etc, would definitely stay here again

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 25, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Barn, pool and location
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;