We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Quiet,clean and inviting”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of The Stables Barney

Front view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front view
Lounge Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
13 reviews
Front view
Lounge
Lounge
Family bathroom
Dining Area
Kitchen
Bedroom one
Ensuite to bedroom one
Bedroom one TV + chairs
Bedroom two
Bedroom Three
The Stables garden
The Stables garden
The Stables garden
The Stables garden
The Stables garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Fakenham, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Quiet,clean and inviting”
Reviewed April 23, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Perfect location with everything a very short drive away.after a busy day out a lovely clean and quiet but very well equipped cottage to come back to

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 25, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to send a nice review. We hope we may have the pleasure of seeing you again.
Kind regards
Christine and Robert
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derek Chr...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Quiet,spacious, well equipped”
Reviewed April 10, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Well appointed spacious property with lovely secluded garden. It adjoins open fields. Very good location for anywhere in North Norfolk. Quiet road in small village. Shops are 5 miles away in Fakenham.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 12, 2017
Hello Derek
Thank you for taking the time to send a review. We hope we may have the pleasure of seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sarkycow1
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
1 review
“Fantastic relaxing stay”
Reviewed January 8, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

We stayed here over the Xmas break. What more could we ask, it was clean, warm, spacious and extremely well equipped.The owners had even put up Xmas decorations & a tree which was a lovely touch. There was plenty of parking we brought 2 vehicles.
The Farmers market was great we managed to bag a few bargains and there's some nice shops in the town centre along with a couple of supermarkets.
We met a few of the local people who were all friendly and happy to stop and chat.
We would definitely return again in the future.
Thank you such a relaxing stress free stay.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 10, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We were so pleased to hear that you enjoyed a relaxing and stress free holiday at the Stables. We would be delighted to welcome you back at any time.
Kind regards
Christine and Robert
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2017 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jan 2, 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review. We are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay, and hope to welcome you back again soon.
Kind regards
Christine and Robert
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 9, 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jan 2, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to post your review here. We were so pleased to read that your stay at the Stables exceeded your expectations and would be delighted to welcome you back at any time.

Kind regards
Christine and Robert
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Mrs”
Reviewed January 10, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

While the cottage was lovely and quiet with easy access to the North Norfolk Coast I found the duck and down duvets\pillows set off our allergies. Whether there had been pets before us may have contributed so we needed allergy medicine. The thing to remember this is in a rural location and the WIFI didn't work all the time. That said it gave us a chance to gather my family together for the New Year and for that is was great

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 2, 2017
Hello reviewer. Thank you for taking the time to post a review on here. We were sorry to hear that you experienced some allergy problems. No pets have ever been accommodated at the Stables nor do we have any, so we can only assume that it was the duck and down duvet that caused the issue. We have recently changed the duvets to non-allergenic synthetic fillings so this should not be a problem in the future.

We are currently improving the Wi-Fi service for 2017.

Kind regards Christine & Robert
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LKJ444444
Coventry, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A great base”
Reviewed August 4, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This was a lovely place to stay as it was spacious (we had 4 adults and one child in our party) and very well equipped (right down to scales in the kitchen) There was lots of room for parking and it is ideally located to get out and about quickly, whilst also being in a peaceful rural setting.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 2, 2017
Hello reviewer of "A great base". Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review on here. We're really delighted that you enjoyed your stay and very much hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards Christine & Robert
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing