We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well worth searching out”
Review of D'Inacios Brasserie - CLOSED

D'Inacios Brasserie
Price range: $8 - $40
Cuisines: European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Located in a quiet court yard setting in the heart of Fakenham D'Inacios offers seasonal a la carte lunch and evening menus encompassing modern interpretations of classic British and European dishes infused with world flavours. D'Inacios serves exclusive coffees all day in a south facing courtyard under the most ancient Wisteria in East Anglia. A great selection of wines and discreet attentive service makes D'Inacios a great dining experience for every occasion.
Hampshire, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Well worth searching out”
Reviewed February 23, 2014

D'Inacio's Brasserie is hidden in a little courtyard off Norwich Street in Fakenham - and it's only open Thursdays to Saturdays from noon onwards. It is a gem, very small, with comfy padded seats and amazing food. I had a fish stew which was so much better than the name implies. A sauce of tomato, pepper, herbs etc and then freshly cooked plaice, large prawns and haddock added at the last minute - really delicious. And the glass of house white was also a revelation, superb and aromatic. My husband was equally delighted with his meal and wine - we recommend the brasserie highly

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rosnorfolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

113 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    21
    7
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A hidden gem in Fakenham”
Reviewed February 16, 2014

We had been recommended to visit this restaurant by more than one person and had the opportunity to do so for a Valentine's meal.
Tucked away off of a main street in Fakenham, in a cobbled courtyard that also houses a 300 year old Wisteria tree, this little restaurant is a hidden gem.
It is just the right size to be cosy, without being cramped. The food was excellent, great choice, freshly cooked and some lovely, authentic, Portugese dishes.
Service was a little slow but it didn't detract from a lovely evening out.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Melanie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
norfolk
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“birthday lunch mmm!”
Reviewed February 9, 2014

How lucky are you folk of Fakenham! I just wish this lovely little restaurant was closer to my home an hour away. It was a surprise lunch from my husband for my birthday. Having recently come back from holidaying in Portugal where we had gorgeous food every day he decided to try and find somewhere in Norfolk to enjoy the same! Well he succeeded. If not from Fakenham it can be hard to find, but well worth seeking out. Friendly, professional service. Food was beautifully cooked and presented. Can't wait to go back for an evening meal, and to introduce it to other members of my family. Fabulous! Well done hubby!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank NorfolkEllie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Hidden treasure!”
Reviewed December 15, 2013

On an Christmas shopping trip to Burnham Market we stopped at Fakenham to view a gallery and explore the town. It was difficult to find a cafe or restaurant for lunch and we had nearly given up when we noticed a tatty sign along the high street....we followed into a courtyard and were delighted to find D'Inacios Brasserie!

We both chose a light lunch/starter, we were attended to quickly and by a very friendly waitress. We were offered complimentary olives while we waited for our meal. Therestaurant was warm and well presented. Menus could have been presented better but we were pleasantly surprised by the quality and presentation of the food.

The restaurant needs to have a more prominant signage on the High Street and a menu.

We would highly recommend this Brasserie to our friends.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lori O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dereham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Unexpected Very High Standard for small market town”
Reviewed November 25, 2013

I went to this restaurant for the first time and it was a wonderful surprise! Never expected to find such a very high standard of food, such a varied menu, helpful staff and warm atmosphere in Fakenham. Fresh local ingredients, perfectly prepared, cooked and presented. I would rate it outstanding. Only regret is that winter opening is Thursday - Saturday lunch and dinner, wise to book a table as it is not very big, part of its charm!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 98Lioness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed D'Inacios Brasserie also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing