We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent Stay”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Brindles Annex

Brindles Annex
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Brindles Annex
Patio/Garden Area Patio/Garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Brindles Annex
Patio/Garden Area
Patio/Garden
Living room/Kitchenette
Living area / Kitchenette
Kitchette
Bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Fakenham, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
RobandJul...
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Stay”
Reviewed October 3, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Good communication from Malcolm, Warm welcome. Excellent location in a pretty town. Nice and relaxing. We hope to return soon. Thank you.

Date of stay: September 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 5, 2017
Hi Julia/Rob thank you very much for your positive review. we look forward to seeing you again soon. ( better give the antique shops a chance to restock first haha!)
All the best Malcolm & Christine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paulrking...
County Durham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“All that we hoped it would be.”
Reviewed September 13, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

A lovely quiet refuge though centrally located, Perfectly clean and well appointed, and its position recommended it particularly to us as non-drivers - access was so easy to the surrounding villages, to Norwich and to the coast. The days passed all too quickly and we hope to return soon, at least if we resist moving to Fakenham in the meantime!

Date of stay: September 2017
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 16, 2017
Thanks Paul for your positive review, it was a pleasure having you and Louise at the Annex, hope to see you again soon
kind regards
Malcolm & Christine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian M
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect accommodation”
Reviewed August 22, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Brindles Annexe was perfect in every way - comfortable, cosy, clean and well equipped. Also the location is excellent for exploring North Norfolk's beautiful beaches and other attractions. We have no hesitation in recommending it.

Date of stay: August 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 23, 2017
Thanks very much for your positive review, so glad you both enjoyed your stay, hope your head is on the mend Brian, mine is a bit sore but that's due to a kindly donated bottle of shiraz !,
cheers !! and all the best Malcolm
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janet W
1 review
“Perfect location for touring the north coast of Norfolk and Brindles annex was comfortablfect and quiet and perfect for”
Reviewed August 13, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Location was perfect for our needs asFakenham town centre was a five minute walk.just right for our food shopping.Fakenham also seems to be the most central location for visiting all the interesting parts of North Norfolk as everywhere seems to be within a twenty minute drive.Brindles annex met all our needs and we would be quite happy to pay another visit in the future.

Date of stay: August 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 16, 2017
Thanks Janet for your positive review, so glad you enjoyed your stay, hope to see you again soon, regards Malcolm & Christine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WILLIAM S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic Break”
Reviewed May 18, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Location good for getting to places like Sherinham Cromer and Holt.Annex was perfect all you needed was there spotless in every way.We will return spent four happy days

Date of stay: May 2017
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 31, 2017
Hi Bill, thanks very much for your positive review, glad you enjoyed it and we look forward to seeing you both again when you are this way !
regards Malcolm & Christine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peterkE49...
Edegem, Belgium
1 review
Reviewed April 22, 2019 for a stay in April 2019
Google Translation

Date of stay: April 2019
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 5, 2019
Thankyou Peter, couldn't understand a word !! my fault for my poor language skills !.thankyou very much for the 5 stars, hope to see you again sometime Malcolm & Christine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing