We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good traditional restaurant in the centre of Diss.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Weavers Wine Bar & Eating House

Weavers Wine Bar & Eating House
Ranked #2 of 66 Restaurants in Diss
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $37
Cuisines: British, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Diss, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good traditional restaurant in the centre of Diss.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2012

It's been under the same ownership for many years and we can always rely on it for very good food and service.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Alison R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    151
    40
    9
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kenninghall
Level Contributor
87 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Good Value set meals”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2012

Weavers has an established reputation for quality . local food , and a great wine list.

Best value is the set meal option, with wines by the glass, or a huge selection by the bottle, at prices to suit most pockets!

Choose a downstairs table if possible , as upstairs can get rather hot, especially in summer!

Well worth a trip.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank NorfolkJohnny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diss, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Another excellent meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012

Visited Weavers recently for a friends 90th birthday and my Grandsons 21st. The meals on both occasions were excellent - couldn't fault anything. Again Weavers well done!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank dissonian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diss, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Simply Perfect”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012

Visited Weavers for a romantic dinner on Saturday night and it was a fantastic evening - food, wine, service and atmosphere was just perfect and reasonably priced. So lucky to have this restaurant in Diss. Thoroughly recommend.

ps. if there is just two of you request the booth by the window on the ground floor!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MissNorfolk75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dickleburgh
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“4 times and 4 disappointments”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2012

In my experience children (well-behaved children) were either unwelcome or, as happened to me the first time, they were refused entry. On my subsequent visits, at the suggestion of friends, thefood was nothing special and the service indifferent.

Helpful?
2 Thank Oliver C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canalboater, Owner at Weavers Wine Bar & Eating House, responded to this review, October 13, 2012
So sorry that you feel this way about Weavers, we certainly do not have a problem with children in the restaurant, in fact we have a 4 year old daughter ourselves and have a children's menu available at all times.

After 25 years of serving meals to the people of Norfolk and Suffolk and beyond we are thankful that most people enjoy their dining experience with us and thus are obviously disappointed that on the times you have visited us we have not met your expectations. We work hard to offer our customers quality meals at value for money prices, served by friendly staff (many of whom have worked for us for a decade or more), we hope that should you come to eat with us again that your fifth meal with us will be a more positive one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Weavers Wine Bar & Eating House also viewed

 

Been to Weavers Wine Bar & Eating House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing