We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fast friendly service”
Review of Wortham Teashop

Wortham Teashop
Ranked #1 of 9 Coffee & Tea in Diss
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Bury St. Edmunds, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“fast friendly service”
Reviewed February 22, 2013

Excellent quality coffee and cakes served with a smile. We arrived at their busy time on a Friday but they made us welcome and produced all our requirements without trouble.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank HeathenKing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    83
    23
    9
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Delicious home cooked food with a relaxed friendly atmosphere.”
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Thank you, we had a delicious lunch today, love the goats cheese tart. Friendly staff, it was so nice to be able to eat out with children & feel that they are welcome, the toys are a fantastic idea & kept our little boy entertained.

Thank you, we will definitely be back.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Diana93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
merlin41
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“cakes to die for.....”
Reviewed February 10, 2013

, I live reasonably locally and know the area fairly well, so I know there's no shortage of tea rooms, cafe's and pubs in the local area. However I can honestly say if you enjoy a decent cup of tea (or coffee!) and a home made cake to die for, this is definatley the place to go. They have a decent menu, not ridiculously large which is reassuring as they cook every order fresh - and it shows. My husband, who is known for his healthy appetite, happily tucked into one of their delicious breakfasts and remarked how he enjoyed it - a proper traditional breakfast, miles away from the 'pile it high, clog your arteries' deal you sometimes find in a cafe. A wide choice of sandwiches and toasties, and a specials board (try the Suffolk ham, egg and chips) and you wont be disappointed.
The waiting staff are always friendly and obliging, and if we happen to take our grandson with us they always provide a high chair, and for the older ones a few toys to keep them out of mischief.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank merlin41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basildon, United Kingdom
1 review
“Watch out for the Tea Pot signs on the A143”
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Great home cooked food giving good value for money served by pleasant staff who always give an excellent service. The Tea Shop and Village Stores are well situated for a break when going to and from the coast plenty of parking and the children are always made to feel welcome.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tony w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Charming Village Tea Shop”
Reviewed January 16, 2013 via mobile

Having visited many times, I have never been disappointed. It has everything you could want in a quintessential English Tea rooms. Friendly and efficient service, a good wide ranging menu of home cooked food, and cakes and buns to die for!

We have a toddler which can make eating out a stressful affair, but not here, there are always toys out for him to play with or in the summer there is an outdoor area in a pleasant cottage garden setting.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jellyfire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wortham Teashop also viewed

 

Been to Wortham Teashop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing