We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A comfortable B & B in a quiet village”

Pansthorne Bed and Breakfast
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Pansthorne Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #5 of 16 Diss B&B and Inns
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“A comfortable B & B in a quiet village”
Reviewed July 24, 2012

My wife and I enjoyed just a one night stay at this comfortable B & B. Our room was contained in tastefully decorated barn conversion and had most of the things provided that one would need. Extremely peaceful. The breakfast was freshly cooked to order and extremely tasty

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hartington-Smythe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
11
17
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2012

Pansthorne is a great b&b in a nice tranquil and accessible location for exploring the charms of Norfolk & Suffolk (of which there are many!).

The room was of a good standard: clean, cosey and modern whilst in keeping with the more traditional setting.

Thanks Sue for being so attentive to our needs which must have been challenging on occasions. We felt that nothing was too much trouble and we appreciated that.

Your good reviews are justly deserved and thanks for a lovely relaxing stay.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MkFoodCritic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2012

We stayed at Pansthorne whilst visiting relatives. Sue couldnt do enough, the place was spotless, the courtyard set up great as you could come and go as you pleased, and the breakfast was very good, and locally sourced. We took our Labrador Ben with us, he slept in his dog bed in the room and ate his meals on the slate floor in the bathroom. There were lots of walks nearby, including North Lopham nature reserve where we saw lots of wildlife including muntjack deer and a hobby, and Thetford forest which is great for walking. We had a nice Sunday lunch at the pub across the road, "The White Horse" which also served real ales.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AndyWR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sligo, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed January 8, 2012

Stayed here two nights for a family event on the basis of previous reviews which are spot on. Very clean, excellent friendly service, value for money and a lovely rural setting even in mid-winter. Faultless.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wash9000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2011

everything spot on....lovely place, friendly people...def stay again when in area .....

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andyfowkes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2011

I can't praise this B&B highly enough. It's easy to find, being only just off the road, but at the same time manages to stay quiet and peaceful. Sue and Kevin are friendly, welcoming and efficient, without ever being obtrusive.

I stayed with my sister for 5 days during which the weather was generally wet, cold and windy, and it was a real pleasure to come back each night to such a warm and comfortable home from home. The wood burning stove in the breakfast room was a particular attraction, lovely to come in from outside such a homely smell, including the delicious breakfast!

The rooms are self contained with no feeling of intruding on someone's privacy, at the same time Sue couldn't do enough to help, she really has thought of absolutely everything you could possibly need. Everything is spotless and the beds are really comfortable too. It's also excellent value for money, I've paid more for places that are nowhere near as nice as this one.

I wish I could give this place more than 5 stars, it really is the tops.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VME493
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ratingen, Germany
Level Contributor
155 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2011

Clean, comfortable & modern accommodation, with every facility , in a picturesque & quiet rural setting. Excellent breakfast, prepared to order, from fresh & locally-sourced ingredients. Friendly & efficient service from family owners. I would certainly stay here again. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank happy-reise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Diss
4.5 mi away
The Park hotel
The Park hotel
#1 of 4 in Diss
4.0 of 5 bubbles 218 reviews
6.4 mi away
Best Western Brome Grange Hotel
6.7 mi away
Scole Inn
Scole Inn
#1 of 1 in Scole
3.0 of 5 bubbles 309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Hazel Barn Bed and Breakfast
2.7 mi away
Strenneth
Strenneth
#1 of 1 in Fersfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
4.4 mi away
Grove Flock Farm Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pansthorne Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pansthorne Bed and Breakfast

Property: Pansthorne Bed and Breakfast
Address: Redgrave Road, Diss IP22 2HL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Diss
Amenities:
Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Diss
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Pansthorne Bed and Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms so you can book your Pansthorne Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pansthorne Bed And Breakfast Diss, UK - Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing