We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can confirm what other reviews have stated”

Pansthorne Bed and Breakfast
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Pansthorne Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #5 of 15 Diss B&B and Inns
Reviewed January 8, 2012

Stayed here two nights for a family event on the basis of previous reviews which are spot on. Very clean, excellent friendly service, value for money and a lovely rural setting even in mid-winter. Faultless.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wash9000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (38)
There are newer reviews for Pansthorne Bed and Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

27 - 33 of 38 reviews

Reviewed October 9, 2011

everything spot on....lovely place, friendly people...def stay again when in area .....

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andyfowkes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

I can't praise this B&B highly enough. It's easy to find, being only just off the road, but at the same time manages to stay quiet and peaceful. Sue and Kevin are friendly, welcoming and efficient, without ever being obtrusive.

I stayed with my sister for 5 days during which the weather was generally wet, cold and windy, and it was a real pleasure to come back each night to such a warm and comfortable home from home. The wood burning stove in the breakfast room was a particular attraction, lovely to come in from outside such a homely smell, including the delicious breakfast!

The rooms are self contained with no feeling of intruding on someone's privacy, at the same time Sue couldn't do enough to help, she really has thought of absolutely everything you could possibly need. Everything is spotless and the beds are really comfortable too. It's also excellent value for money, I've paid more for places that are nowhere near as nice as this one.

I wish I could give this place more than 5 stars, it really is the tops.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VME493
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2011

Clean, comfortable & modern accommodation, with every facility , in a picturesque & quiet rural setting. Excellent breakfast, prepared to order, from fresh & locally-sourced ingredients. Friendly & efficient service from family owners. I would certainly stay here again. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank happy-reise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2011

Three night stay at the end of June 2011. Stayed in middle room in a row of three. Very clean and comfortable. Newly decorated after burst pipe during winter. Spacious with very comfortable twin beds. Crisp white bed linen. Tea making facilities, some packaged biscuits and branded bottled water. En suite shower room with very good shower. No toiletries provided. TV but no radio.

A little road traffic noise might disturb a very light sleeper. Lots of off road parking.

Excellent breakfast room, clean light and airy. Breakfast first rate but advise Sue in advance of any special dietary needs. Full English breakfast beautifully cooked. Lots of food hygiene certificates displayed on one wall.

Excellent value for money. Would happily stay again

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SteveDefford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2011

My wife and I booked in for 2 nights at Pansthorne Bed and Breakfast and we can offer it a 100% fantastic review. Booking over the phone was very easy, plus a email to confirm the room booking. We had planned to check in late, which was no problem to the owners. We had an early start the next day and as requested we had a fantastic breakfast laid out....even though it was very early we were welcomed with a smile, a joke and best wishes for our interviews in Thetford and Norwich. That evening we returned and went out for a fantastic meal in the Kings Head in North Lopham, just 1 mile away, then popped into Diss and Rickinghall to meet friends. The location was ideal for all of these trips, the room was excellent and very very clean, in fact I felt like we had moved into a new room. The next day we checked out, after another fantastic breakfast (great local produce!), and booked in for another say in 1 months time. The owners were fantastic, helpful and it seemed like at the end of the stay wer were sayng goodbye to friends. If you are staying in the area, make this your first call! Nearly forgot, the price for the rooms was execellent, they could stick another £30 per night on and you wouldn't complan it was that good.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Flatman22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2011

Friendly, comfortable, clean, what more can you ask for - Oh yes an exceptional breakfast! We hope to be back and will definately recommend - Many thanks for a very pleasurable stay!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alwaysway51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Diss
4.5 mi away
The Park hotel
The Park hotel
#1 of 4 in Diss
232 reviews
6.4 mi away
Best Western Brome Grange Hotel
6.7 mi away
Scole Inn
Scole Inn
#1 of 1 in Scole
323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
The Oaksmere
The Oaksmere
#1 of 1 in Eye
470 reviews
3.3 mi away
The Bell Inn
The Bell Inn
#9 of 15 in Diss
97 reviews
2.7 mi away
Strenneth
Strenneth
#1 of 1 in Fersfield
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pansthorne Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pansthorne Bed and Breakfast

Address: Redgrave Road, Diss IP22 2HL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Diss
Amenities:
Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Diss
Price Range: $80 - $101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pansthorne Bed and Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 2
Also Known As:
Pansthorne Bed And Breakfast Diss, UK - Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing