We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Xmas Party 2013”
Review of The Park hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Park hotel
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Diss
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 15, 2013

Hi Tracey , Andy, Stacey & Team

Just to so say many thanks to all at The Park Hotel for providing us with yet another wonderful Xmas party night. The food, the staff & entertainment was outstanding, we all enjoyed ourselves immensely.


As always I apologies to the bar staff in particular as I was the last one standing again !!

Merry Christmas to you all & look forward to seeing you all in the New Year or if not sooner.

All at Copydiss

Room Tip: An experience not to be missed !!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bob E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (243)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

164 - 170 of 243 reviews

Reviewed December 12, 2013

A large party of friends and I went here on a Friday at the beginning of December for our party night and we was not disappointed! We received a glass of bubbly on arrival and was taken to our table in the main room which was nicely decorated for Xmas. The food was fresh, lovely hot and very tasty and I don't think there was many if any complaints on our table. The time in between courses was just right and the wine/port we had ordered for the table was all brought over promptly and nothing seemed to be a problem for the staff. I was even able to change my choice of dessert at the last minute with no fuss (cheesecake stunning). The entertainment was good and we really didn't want to leave when it finished! If anything the only issue we had was that we was not entitled to the happy hour as we were not regulars....bit strange for a party night....but all in all a great night out and would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Lucy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

We stayed at the Park Hotel on the 22 and 23 November for the weekend, and had a lovely time. The food was excellent, both evening meals and breakfasts could not be faulted, and the staff friendly and English speaking which makes a change. Our room was large and comfortable overlooking the garden, which in the summer must be heaven. The price was very good value and would definitely recommend the Hotel to anyone wanting to stay in the Diss area, or like us enjoyed a function there.

Room Tip: Rooms over looking the garden are quieter although are friends who stayed overnight in the main hote...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thecomfortlovers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2013

Our twin daughters were visiting us, (they now live & work in Canada, not seen them for over 2 years). so as a family treat we booked a meal at The Park Hotel. Our girls are vegans, so a bit of a challenge for the chef on duty. We need not have worried, chef Martin came to our table and asked what they liked etc and conjured up a wonderful vegan meal for them from scratch. Very impressive. Us, well my wife had the lamb and I had the full rack of ribs, absolutely delicious. I can recommend the Park for a very good meal. I don`t go in for praises when they are not deserved! But I can recommend The Park hotel restaurant. I am no way connected with The Park, just a very satisfied local customer who supports local businesses . Well done.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank pat k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracey D, Owner at The Park hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2014

Thank you very much for your kind comments. We try our very best to accommodate all tastes and dietary requirements, I am so pleased that we exceeded your expectations. All our food is fresh and made to order so that our chefs are able to create what is required from our guests.

We hope to see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Having heard so much about the Sunday carvery we decided to give it a try yesterday, and the 7 of us who went were delighted with the result.
Meats were well cooked and all the trimmings were great and the puddings were super too!
We all had a very enjoyable Sunday lunchtime...more please Park Hotel! :)

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2013

The title says it all we enjoyed our meal but it was nothing special the veg was over cooked while the meat was great.
The place was clean and tidy but none of the staff looked happy to meet us.
At this price we expect more.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Evey Green P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracey D, Owner at The Park hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I'm sorry your visit was average. Many people return week after week for our carvery who all seem to enjoy. Cooking vegetables to everyone's requirements on a carvery is difficult. We would always be more than happy to cook vegetables to your own taste. Our staff work very hard to make sure that your visit is pleasurable I'm sorry that you felt this wasnt the case. We do hope that you will visit again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

My cousin and I spent the night of 2nd November at the Park Hotel Diss. My cousin was on a visit from America.We were given a wonderful suite with a double bed and single bed, it was like sleeping on a cloud.The room was spotlessly clean. It was so quiet and peaceful although the hotel was hosting a large wedding that weekend. We had a full delicious english breakfast and then went on a walk through the surrounding countryside, returning for the carvery lunch, all you could eat for £9.95 Norfolk turkey, pork and roast beef with all the trimmings. We would highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Diss.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wenjilondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracey D, Owner at The Park hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Thank you very much for your positive feedback. We hope that you will visit again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Diss
2.4 mi away
Best Western Brome Grange Hotel
2.5 mi away
The Oaksmere
The Oaksmere
#1 of 1 in Eye
500 reviews
9.9 mi away
Breckland Lodge
Breckland Lodge
#1 of 1 in Attleborough
316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.8 mi away
Broom Hall Country Hotel
Broom Hall Country Hotel
#1 of 1 in Saham Toney
134 reviews
15.1 mi away
Park Farm Hotel
Park Farm Hotel
#1 of 1 in Hethersett
1,210 reviews
24.2 mi away
The Old Rectory Hotel
The Old Rectory Hotel
#1 of 1 in Crostwick
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Park hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Park hotel

Address: 29 Denmark Street, Diss IP22 4LE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Diss
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Diss
Price Range: $105 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Park Hotel offers 19 en suite rooms. Free Wi Fi in the public areas and rooms. Bar, patio, terrace with childs play area, restuarant, and large funtion room. We are open all day everyday for food and drink to redidents and non residents. The hotel is within walking distance to the town centre of Diss. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your The Park hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Park Hotel Hotel Diss
Park Hotel Diss
The Park Hotel Diss, UK - Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing