We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointed”
Review of Deepdale Cafe

Deepdale Cafe
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Trefnant
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
Reviewed November 2, 2013 via mobile

We have visited the cafe at Burnham Deepdale on many trips to N. Norfolk and have enjoyed the tasty homemade soup and sandwiches. However on this visit we tried something different, my husband was going to plump for ham and eggs, but at £9:95 decided this was a little too expensive, so opted for a sandwich. I chose the scallops, bacon and black pudding, while being reasonably priced, I was very disappointed in the presentation - black pudding was mush, roe left on scallops and was all thrown untidily in a bowl hidden under a large amount of green leaves. All in all quite a let down.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Paula W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

417 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    164
    127
    50
    39
    37
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A great little cafe”
Reviewed November 1, 2013 via mobile

We have called into Deepdale Cafe a few times this year and have really enjoyed the experience every time. The cafe itself is very pleasant and the food is delicious and fair value for money. We'll definitely call in again next time we're in the area.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Colin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, England
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“it's a cafe”
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Friendly staff, well cooked range of breakfast cafe food (and I am sure other stuff - but it is what we had). Does the job... and the staff make it a nice experience. It is probably one of the most reasonably priced eateries in a 10 mile radius. Unfortunately the premises are those of a service station cafe. It is better than that by some distance but it still feels like it when you are there.

Part of a little group of shops which has developed round the petrol station, which mean you will probably end up passing it or visiting the shops because they are handy if you are on the coast. if you fancy a cup of tea give it a try. I have always been tempted by the ice cream and the pottery shop (behind) and 'Gone Crabbing' (couple of doors down) are an enjoyable browse.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CPJ49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
King's Lynn, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
293 reviews
145 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
“This is a supposed Bird Watchers Cafe”
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Went here to experience one o9f their Breakfasts, which was OK but a little pricy for what you were served, would not rate this Restaurant too highly and not for the area.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BALI2007BALI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Yummy Breakfast”
Reviewed September 21, 2013

After a 4 mile dog walk we stopped in for a late breakfast with three large and muddy dogs. The three of us and the dogs were welcomed inside and menus were bought promptly. Hot drinks were ordered and arrived quickly with our breakfasts following soon after. Both the young waiter and the waitress who served us were happy, smiling and efficient. This was our first visit and we could not fault anything. Eggs were scrambled and fried perfectly, the bacon was tasty with just the right amount of crispy and we had been given our choice of bread for toast. Coffee was good too. A really good cafe breakfast which filled us up. On leaving I noticed the range of tasty cakesand scones on display. So I went back in and bought some to take away for later.. They were delicious.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Linda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Deepdale Cafe also viewed

Brancaster Staithe, Norfolk
Brancaster Staithe, Norfolk
 
Thornham, Norfolk
 
Brancaster, Norfolk
Brancaster Staithe, Norfolk
 

Been to Deepdale Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing