We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top top - bring some sticky tape”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Travelodge Great Yarmouth Acle
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Acle
Reviewed February 15, 2014

Stayed for two nights whilst working in Norwich.

Quick efficient and friendly check in. Clean, warm and comfortable room and hot shower, everything you need.

Top tip - the standby light on the tv is a bright whiter light that shines bright in the room. Get a bit of tape and cover the light, turn the efficient radiator down and a great duvet will keep you warm all night.

Would recommend to anyone

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (363)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

337 - 343 of 363 reviews

Reviewed February 10, 2014

Acle - Gt. Yarmouth
We arrived after a horrendous journey (weather-hold ups), extremely pleased with light airy and large rooms.
We were greeted in a friendly and proffesional way and offered any assistance we required. The same service was given on our departure.
A large number of family and friends stayed at this Travelodge to attend a funeral in the Gt. Yarmouth area, and we are all happy to say 'you did us proud'...

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Daniel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2014

On arriving at the travelodge we were checked in quickly, receptionist friendly and helpful, went to our room, very clean and tidy, would not hesitate in staying there again. Nice and handy for visiting family in Norfolk.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chris k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2014

We arrived at the Acle Travelodge with some trepidation because the last couple of times we stayed there, the room was "tired" and we did not have a great experience. We were met by a very friendly and enthusiastic receptionist, who checked us in very quickly, reassuring us that all the rooms had been recently refurbished.

The room was very clean and reasonably spacious, with a new, very comfortable bed, a couple of chairs , a desk and controllable heating. Despite our room looking out over a filling station, there was no extraneous noise. The bathroom was also clean and well-maintained.

After a good night's sleep, there was a short stroll across the car park to the Little Chef for breakfast, where we even got a 10% discount on presentation of our room key.

All in all, a very pleasant stay at a sensible price, and of a quality that some more expensive hotels could learn from.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Traveller130853
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2014

Travel lodge always delivers. This hotel is in the right place for visiting the Broads and offers exceptional value for money. The rooms are clean and the beds are comfortable. Love the décor since the refurbishment

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank hobby11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2014

We have stayed here twice recently, once in November 2013 and once this past weekend. On our most recent stay we were given a room which, upon inspection, appeared smaller than our previous one and the layout was different. A quick visit to reception and we requested and got the room we'd stayed in before! Room was very clean and modern and warm too. The bed, a lovely king size, was more than comfortable. There was more than ample storage and hangers too. The shower was lovely and powerful, nearly blew us out of the door, but not a complaint in the slightest!
We have always asked for a room toward the rear of the hotel as there is a 24 hour garage at the front. We've never had any noise issues, it was lovely and peaceful and made for a nice Sunday morning lie in too!
Staff member was lovely and friendly. Would definitely recommend this great hotel, looking forward to our next visit.

Room Tip: Rooms at the rear may be quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ma-clampet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2014

We stayed here a year ago and left after one night as the room was depressing. However, we decided to try it again having stayed at the Travelodge Heathrow recently and saw what it would be like following the refurbishment. What a difference a year has made. It is now a very decent place to stay and we have booked to stay again in two weeks as we need somewhere close to elderly relatives.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank JollyBoaters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Acle
8.3 mi away
Travelodge Great Yarmouth Hotel
Travelodge Great Yarmouth Hotel
#2 of 4 in Gorleston-on-Sea
375 reviews
7.5 mi away
Comfort Hotel Great Yarmouth
Comfort Hotel Great Yarmouth
#16 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
429 reviews
10.1 mi away
Wayford Bridge Inn
Wayford Bridge Inn
#1 of 2 in Stalham
519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.4 mi away
The Old Rectory Hotel
The Old Rectory Hotel
#1 of 1 in Crostwick
226 reviews
8.5 mi away
Hotel Wroxham
Hotel Wroxham
#1 of 1 in Wroxham
371 reviews
14.6 mi away
Best Western Brook Hotel Norwich
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Great Yarmouth Acle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Great Yarmouth Acle

Address: A47 Roundabout, Acle Bypass | New Road, Acle NR13 3BE, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Acle
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Acle
Price Range: $54 - $82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Travelodge Great Yarmouth Acle 1.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Great Yarmouth Acle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Great Yarmouth Acle Hotel Acle
Travelodge Acle
Travel Lodge Acle
Acle Travelodge
Acle Travel Lodge
Travelodge Great Yarmouth Acle Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing