We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short family break”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Travelodge Great Yarmouth Acle
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Acle
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Short family break”
Reviewed August 27, 2013

First time staying at this travelodge it was excellent Lovely clean rooms friendly staff plenty of parking and at night very quite so an excellent night sleep guaranteed.Have already recommended it to family and friends.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Teresa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

330 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    150
    105
    39
    22
    14
See reviews for
132
110
31
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Rotherham
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2013

We stayed for 2nights whilst visiting the area. Our room was at the back as I had requested and on the second floor. I was a little concerned after reading some previous review, but need not have worried.
The room was clean and smart with white sheets and towels. Tea/coffee facilities were supplied and a TV.
We had a relaxing time with everything we needed on site-little chef, petrol station and small shop.
The staff were all pleasant and welcoming and we would definitely stay again.
Thank you from Mr & Mrs Graham.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank JanRotherham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnham-on-Crouch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2013

Much better than expected, staff were polite and helpful, good value for money (£72 for three nights), Good breakfast at "Little Chef", only problem was noise from petrol station next door and main road traffic.

Room Tip: Even numbered rooms are at the back and are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alndebz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Sussex, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
480 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 239 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2013

This travelodge is great for anyone wanting to stay near great yarmouth or the norfolk broads as its about 9 miles outside Grt Yarmouth. staff are really helpful and Acle village is within a few mins walk with a few supermarkets and a pub.There is a lovely walk along the Dyke up to another pub from the travelodge. There is a little chef and petrol station with spar shop on site. we had a newly decorated room with brand new bed and pillows...pure bliss for a travelodge and love the new colour scheme.

Room Tip: quieter rooms are at back. we were at front which was very bright due to petrol station and noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BargeeGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Acle
7.5 mi away
Premier Inn Norwich East (Broadlands/A47) Hotel
Premier Inn Norwich East (Broadl...
#1 of 1 in Thorpe St Andrew
4.5 of 5 bubbles 632 reviews
7.3 mi away
Premier Inn Great Yarmouth Hotel
Premier Inn Great Yarmouth Hotel
#2 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 444 reviews
9.6 mi away
Wayford Bridge Inn
Wayford Bridge Inn
#1 of 2 in Stalham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Hotel Wroxham
Hotel Wroxham
#1 of 1 in Wroxham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 270 reviews
8.1 mi away
Comfort Hotel Great Yarmouth
Comfort Hotel Great Yarmouth
#14 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
3.5 of 5 bubbles 397 reviews
14.6 mi away
Beechwood Hotel
Beechwood Hotel
#1 of 2 in North Walsham
5.0 of 5 bubbles 809 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Great Yarmouth Acle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Great Yarmouth Acle

Property: Travelodge Great Yarmouth Acle
Address: A47 Roundabout, Acle Bypass | New Road, Acle NR13 3BE, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Acle
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Acle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Travelodge Great Yarmouth Acle 1.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Great Yarmouth Acle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Great Yarmouth Acle Hotel Acle
Travelodge Acle
Travel Lodge Acle
Acle Travelodge
Acle Travel Lodge
Travelodge Great Yarmouth Acle Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing