We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Redworth Hall Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Manor House Hotel(West Auckland)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,556)
Filter reviews
3,556 results
Traveler rating
1,236
1,130
678
298
214
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,236
1,130
678
298
214
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspa bathcrazy golfleisure facilitiesbay horseafternoon teadeluxe roomevening meallovely hoteldinner bed and breakfastsecret escapessteam roomlovely groundsthree course mealleisure clubbeautiful buildingspa breakbuffet style
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3,247 - 3,252 of 3,556 reviews
Reviewed February 24, 2011

Just an overnight stay but couldn't fault it at all.
Check in very efficient and helpful, room good size, tasteful decor, comfy with all you'd expect as well as being very clean. Leisure facilites very good as were arrangements for using them eg lockers and towels and breakfast also was good and had extensive choice.
Would visit again and recommend.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SteveE1706
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2011

The welcome from Reception on arrival was brilliant. The Receptionist was so friendly and helpful and gave brilliant directions to get to our room. Our room was amazing!! The bed was extremely large and comfortable and the furniture in the room was lovely. Not flat packed furniture like some other hotels! The bathroom was beautiful with an amazing power shower with about 6 shower heads!! Everything was so clean and well cared for. The spa was lovely - the pool was beautiful in the solarium and we had a thoroughly lovely relaxing afternoon swimming and using the steam room, jacuzzi and sauna. We had evening meal in the hotel and breakfast and both meals were beautiful - the choice at breakfast was amazing! All the staff were brilliant - they were all so cheerful, friendly and helpful. We had a fabulous stay and can't wait to go back again!!

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amandawaller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2011

This hotel is set in beautiful grounds, and is really easy to find. The staff were all very friendly and helpful including the cleaners. Food was lovely, and there was plenty on offer at breakfast. Leisure facilities were also good, and the families who were there with younger children seemed to be having fun. Rooms were amazing, we stayed in a Deluxe Spa room and we could not fault it. Overall a really relaxing and enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank natburns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2011

The Redworth Hall hotel came very highly recommended by my wife's parents, we had carefully planned a 2 day mid week break with eager excitement. Redworth Hall did not dissapoint us. The drive way leading up to the Hall from the main road is most impressive, the Hall stands in fine well cared grounds. Our first glimpse of the Hall as we turned the corner was WOW !.
A beautiful looking stone building bursting with history. Our greeting at reception was polite and genuinley couteous. We had recently enrolled as Barcelo Lifetime members and my wife enquired if it were possible to upgrade at no extra cost, much to her delight the request was positive and we were given a suite at no extra charge.

The living room was beautifully appointed, as was the bedroom and bathroom. The hotel boasts a well equipped gym, swimming pool, sauna & beauty Spa plus a hair salon. My wife had soon forgotten about our two teenage boys !.
One Tip ! make sure you book a table in the restaurant, the menu somewhat limited, however it was made up for by wonderful looking and tasting food from the chef.
I would certainly recommend using room service for breakfast, a little lazy I know, indulgent yes, but definately romantic. My wife needed to be pampered and Redworth Hall Hotel certainly does that bit very well.
We would certainly recommend Redworth Hall to friends & family.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank patrick658247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2011

very nice ,excellent service ..would certainly stay there again ,many bargain stays,very nice staff made very welcome ,rooms are very roomy clean ,lovely showers ,the spa room is a must ordered champers and chocs ,staff carnt do enough for you

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anniepete30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews