We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Redworth Hall Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Redworth
Reviewed March 29, 2013

Good Hotel but I thought the evening meals poor value so visited the pub in nearby village which was excellent.. Room and breakfast first class, leisure facilities great. Shame they could not control the weather.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,361)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,423 - 2,429 of 3,361 reviews

Reviewed March 27, 2013

Stayed for 2 nights, very impressed with facilities, however evening meal i felt was overpriced many of the dishes had additional suppliments, value for money and quality were lacking in abundance. Breakfast was excellent plenty of choice. Staff were extremely helpful and courteous. All round nice place well worth a visit. Would come again but would eat out in local villiage next time.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nsneo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

We stayed here on a hen weekend.

The rooms were really good but upgrade if you can!

The food is quite good however I feel the 2nd night of the stay was let down by the fact there was a wedding on and felt our food suffered due to a large function.

The pool and sauna along with Jacuzzi are great and the spa treatments were amazing!

The gardens are really nice too and if you are luck enough to get a hot day sitting on the lawns with a drink is perfect!

The only issue we had is after checking into our room someone elses bags were already in there? They returned after midnight to get back in the room not realising the hotel had cancelled there key cards after finding out they had gave someone else the room...safety concern!

I would go again!

Room Tip: upgrade your room its worth the money
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jen19x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicholas T, General Manager at Redworth Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2013

Dear Guest. I was delighted that you enjoyed your stay at the Redworth Hall Hotel, part of the Puma Hotels Collection. I have noted your comments on the food, and will pass these on to the Head Chef. Please accept my apologies for the obvious mix up over rooms, please be assured I will be speaking with the reception team, to ensure they check before issuing keys.
I hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards, Nick Testa, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2013

We've stayed at Redworth Hall several times - this is our 1st review. The setting is great, the Spa an attraction and the hotel functional. The restaurant is fine for dinner and breakfast with the newest rooms in the hotel extension preferred. The best part of this hotel is value for money - very good pricing v other hotels in the area and well placed just off the M1. For a change of dinner venue you can pop round the corner to Heighington village where there are two very good eating pubs.

Room Tip: The new rooms in the latest extension are best
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tekels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicholas T, General Manager at Redworth Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2013

Dear Guest, I was delighted that you enjoyed your stay at the Redworth Hall Hotel, part of the Puma Hotels Collection. Having only recently taken over as General Manager it is a pleasure to receive such positive feedback. I hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards, Nick Testa, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

We stayed here on the Sunday night of the Valentine weekend, the hotel was busy as there was a wedding fare on.
On arrival it was lovely to have a bottle of bubbly in our room, which was part of the package. The Spa and swimming pool are really good, it is like being in a roman forum, very pretty.
A lovely extra for us was the Hydro chair for access into the pool, great for disabled guests.
Our meal in the restaurant was first class, the food was delicious and tasty, and it had a relaxed atmosphere, so you did not feel rushed, and the staff were very helpful.
Breakfast choice was great, plenty to choose from, fruit, cereals pastries and a large selection of hot items, it filled you up for the day.
We will definitely return for another visit.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank elapatrice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicholas T, General Manager at Redworth Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2013

Dear Guest, I was delighted that you enjoyed your stay at the Redworth Hall Hotel, part of the Puma Hotels Collection. Having only recently taken over here as General Manager, it is a pleasure to receive such positive feedback. I hope that I will have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the not too distant future. Kind regards, Nick Testa, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Had a great weekend The hotel is very clean and rooms were nice Staff very friendly and very keen to help whenever they can Would definitely recommend it to anyone In a good location not far from the A1(M) in nice grounds The buffet style breakfast was really nice with a selection to suit all tastes from cereals, fruit full English and toast and jam etc

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank mickybro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicholas T, General Manager at Redworth Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2013

Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to write your review. I was delighted that you enjoyed your stay at the Redworth Hall Hotel, part of the Puma Hotels Collection. I hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards, Nick Testa, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Very busy weekend in the hotel but we enjoyed our stay and never felt rushed at any time. Room was lovely and staff helpful. Gym was busy with local members. Didn't use the spa.
Within easy reach of Durham which is always worth a visit.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank susietsmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicholas T, General Manager at Redworth Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2013

Dear Guest. I was delighted that you enjoyed your stay at the Redworth Hall Hotel, part of the Puma Hotels Collection. I hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards, Nick Testa, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Redworth
2.8 mi away
Best Western Walworth Castle Hotel
3.5 mi away
Hall Garth Hotel & Country Club
Hall Garth Hotel & Country Club
#1 of 1 in Coatham Mundeville
817 reviews
14 mi away
Ramside Hall Hotel, Golf & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
The Manor House Hotel
The Manor House Hotel
#1 of 1 in West Auckland
1,060 reviews
12.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Durham
12.2 mi away
Durham Marriott Hotel Royal County
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Redworth Hall Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Redworth Hall Hotel

Address: Redworth, Redworth DL5 6NL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > County Durham > Redworth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Redworth
Price Range: $78 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Redworth Hall Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dating back to 1693, the four-star Redworth Hall Hotel is a Jacobean-style manor house hotel with many original features, 143 spacious bedrooms, beauty rooms and a hair salon. Set in 150 acres of beautifully landscaped grounds and woodland it’s easy to get away from it all yet also enjoy the historical and vibrant cities of Durham, Darlington and Newcastle, which are just a short drive away. Visit Hadrian’s Wall, the East Coast's unspoilt beaches and historical cathedrals then relax in the Health & Leisure Club’s pool or outdoor tennis courts before enjoying delicious local ingredients in 2 AA Rosette 1744 restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Orbitz, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Redworth Hall Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barcelo Newton Aycliffe
Newton Aycliffe Barcelo
Durham Hall Hotel Redworth
Hall Redworth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing