We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Redworth Hall Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Redworth
Pickering, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Enjoyable stay”
Reviewed February 20, 2013

We have just returned from a one night stay at Redworth Hall. This was a last minute booking for myself husband and 2 children. We arrived early and although our room wasn't ready (didn't expect it to be) we made full use of the pool and play areas. Our 4 year old played in the (small) soft play area while we watched and had a coffee which was nice.
Our room was spacious and it was nice to have two separate bedrooms rather than extra beds being pushed in somewhere. The room was essentially clean, but some areas could have done with a little dusting. We ate in the restaurant and had a lovely meal, have no complaints at all. Chef made a special vampire fruit face at the request of my 4 year old. Breakfast was good, standard fare you would expect in a chain of this type. All of the staff, without exception were polite and helpful. The outdoor play area is closed until March, disappointing for the children.
Over all we had a very enjoyable stay and would return again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helene H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicholas T, General Manager at Redworth Hall Hotel, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Dear Guest. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay at Redworth Hall Hotel, part of the Puma Hotels Collection. I have only recently taken over as General Manager, so to receive such a positive review was very much appreciated. I hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards, Nick Testa, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,199 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,133
    1,015
    605
    263
    183
See reviews for
486
1,739
46
252
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (663)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2013

From the moment we checked the customer service we recieved was excellent. All staff, from the cleaners all the way up to the duty manager, were very friendly and helpful.

We were booked into a deluxe room. Unfortunately there was an issue with the first room we were booked into (a leak from the bath into the bedroom and a light hanging off the wall). We complained at reception and the duty manager quickly became involved. After inspecting the room he agreed with our concerns and offered to move us but there would be a wait of about 30 minutes whilst the room was made up. We explained that we had dinner reservations and couldn't wait. The manager offered to move our things in our absence, if we were agreeable.

We returned from our meal and was greeted on the desk with a new room key. All our things had been moved and there was a complimentary box of chocolates left on the bed for us. When we came to check out we also found that they had reduced the room rate for all the inconvience we had had. Our overnight stay could have been an unpleasant experience because of the problems with the first room, however the way our problem was dealt with meant that our stay was in no way comprimised! Would definately recommend

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicholas T, General Manager at Redworth Hall Hotel, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Dear Guest. Thank you for your positive comments. I was delighted that we were able to resolve the issues you had in the first room quickly for you, but sorry that they were not rectified before your arrival. I do hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the not too distant future. Kind regards, Nick Testa, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrogate, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Just had a 2 day break away with my daughter to celebrate her 21st. Had a lovely time, beautiful Hotel in lovely grounds, staff very helpful, spa treatments excellent. Will definitely come again, it was definitely a break to remember

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank elizabeth g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicholas T, General Manager at Redworth Hall Hotel, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Dear Guest. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay at the Redworth Hall Hotel, part of the Puma Hotels Collection. I was pleased that the team looked after you well and made the special weekend even more memorable for you. I hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards, Nick Testa, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Yorkshire
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2013

What a beautiful Hotel, very old building with a very modern attitude. Have just come back after being away with The Girls and our Mums.
The staff are brilliant can't do enough for you.
Food excellent, Service excellent.
My only gripe is that in the pool area there are not enough beds or chairs for the size of the hotel, it didn't spoil our weekend and we would go again.

Room Tip: we were overooking the pool area in a small but nice twin room 306 so if you get an odd number you w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JALID
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicholas T, General Manager at Redworth Hall Hotel, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Dear Guest. Thank you for your review. I was delighted that you enjoyed your spa weekend at the Redworth Hall Hotel, part of the Puma Hotels Collection. I have noted your comments regarding the lack of pool chairs and will address this in due course, having only recently taken over as General Manager here. I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards, Nick Testa, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Stayed here with my wife for the weekend. Upgraded on arrival as a member, room clean and comfortable with spa bath. We were in the new building just yards from the leisure facilities so really handy. Leisure facilities great, massage on saturday was fantastic. Didn't eat in the restaurant but the breakfast was extensive and of a high quality. Generally, the staff made you feel really wanted, we left feeling very relaxed, and thoroughly enjoyed the whole experience. The village of Heighington is fifteeen minutes walk away; we ate in the Bay Horse on friday night; good solid pub grub, very reasonably priced, and the George and Dragon on saturday where the food was much better; restaurant standard.

Room Tip: Room 502 was very quiet and near the pool. Become a member and get a free upgrade on arrival, depend...
See more room tips
Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicholas T, General Manager at Redworth Hall Hotel, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Dear Guest. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay at the Redworth Hall Hotel, part of the Puma Hotels Collection. I have only recently taken over here as General Manager so it is a pleasure to receive such positive feedback. I hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the not too distant future. Kind regards, Nick Testa, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gateshead
Level 6 Contributor
361 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2013 via mobile

Booked a small conference at very short notice and was success due to excellent organisation and service at the hotel. They couldn't have been more helpful.Bedrooms comfy and food great. Will be back.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank djne11026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicholas T, General Manager at Redworth Hall Hotel, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Dear Guest. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay at the Redworth Hall Hotel, part of the Puma Hotels Collection. I was pleased that the team looked after your guests well and look forward to hosting your conference again next time. Kind regards, Nick Testa, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntingdon, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2013

We stayed here for a long weekend and cannot fault our stay. Staff, room, food and pool were all excellent. Having stayed at many hotels in the Barcelo / Puma group I'd have to put this right at the top. Great for a walk around the grounds and over the nearby fields too. We'll definitely go back to this place.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roger D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicholas T, General Manager at Redworth Hall Hotel, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Dear Guest. I was delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Redworth Hall Hotel, part of the Puma Hotels Collection. Having only recently taken over as General Manager it is a pleasure to received such positive feedback from guests. I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards, Nick Testa, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Redworth
3.5 mi away
Hall Garth Hotel & Country Club
Hall Garth Hotel & Country Club
#1 of 1 in Coatham Mundeville
784 reviews
14.0 mi away
Ramside Hall Hotel, Golf & Spa
2.8 mi away
Best Western Walworth Castle Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.6 mi away
Lumley Castle Hotel
Lumley Castle Hotel
#5 of 18 in Durham
2,079 reviews
4.4 mi away
Park Head Country Hotel and Restaurant
7.2 mi away
Best Western Whitworth Hall Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Redworth Hall Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Redworth Hall Hotel

Property: Redworth Hall Hotel
Address: Redworth, Redworth DL5 6NL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > County Durham > Redworth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Redworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Redworth Hall Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dating back to 1693, the four-star Redworth Hall Hotel is a Jacobean-style manor house hotel with many original features, 143 spacious bedrooms, beauty rooms and a hair salon. Set in 150 acres of beautifully landscaped grounds and woodland it’s easy to get away from it all yet also enjoy the historical and vibrant cities of Durham, Darlington and Newcastle, which are just a short drive away. Visit Hadrian’s Wall, the East Coast's unspoilt beaches and historical cathedrals then relax in the Health & Leisure Club’s pool or outdoor tennis courts before enjoying delicious local ingredients in 2 AA Rosette 1744 restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with getaroom.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Redworth Hall Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barcelo Newton Aycliffe
Newton Aycliffe Barcelo
Durham Hall Hotel Redworth
Hall Redworth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing