We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Kings Arms
Nearby Hotels
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (291)
Filter reviews
291 results
Traveler rating
190
80
10
7
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
190
80
10
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe barnthe pubspecials boardstayed here for nightshear everythingcask alesonion ringsregular menumain buildingsized bedselection of beersfull englishsunday roastlake districtfish and chipssouthern lakessmall village
Filter
Updating list...
243 - 248 of 291 reviews
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Good choice of ales, varied choice of food. Not cheap but still pretty reasonable.

Room was small, as inns often are, but the bed was comfy, the room was clean and the shower worked well.

Nice outdoor seating area as well.

Dog-friendly.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank George Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Great food, great hosts, great location and really friendly and so reasonable. You won't be disappointed .. We weren't and will definitely be coming back again. Not eaten food like we have here in a long time. Really 5 star.

Room Tip: We had the family room which was great
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DonnaandCliff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

We stayed here for two nights for a wedding nearby. Our room had a very comfortable 4-poster bed and everything we needed, including an en suite. The proprietor was very welcoming and friendly and the whole place has a real warmth about it. The breakfasts were fantastic (you could order almost any hot breakfast combination you can think of, plus self service juices, yoghurts, cereals etc). Burton-in-Kendal is a beautiful little village, the pub sits at its centre on the main road. There's plenty of parking around the back and a good selection behind the bar. Lovely attention to detail from the couple who own the pub - would love to return one day!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dawn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

had sunday lunch 23/6 with inlaws and 2 children . nice pub with warm surroundings. several draught hand pull beers on. food was very good. from the large to the small childrens sunday lunch. to the sandwiches for the less hungry but still quite a size. home cooked so there was a wait . average prices for sunday lunch but for the food it was excellent. would return again .

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank grantisimo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2013

Pleasant village pub. my room was very clean and comfortable, however thre are four flight of stairs to the room and though this did not bother me, though I am past the first flush of youth, guests should be aware. The bar and public rooms are pleasant with a good range of draught beers on sale. The restaurant is cosy and the menu offers an excellent range of mainly locally sourced food. Breakfast was excellent, just the thing to set you up for the day

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RAYKAV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews