We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food, value. Well worth a visit” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Viceroy Of India

The Viceroy Of India
Ranked #31 of 49 Restaurants in Biggleswade
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Balti, Eastern European, Pakistani
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Biggleswade, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great food, value. Well worth a visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2013 via mobile

My partner and I have visited the restaurant a number of times. The staff are very polite and service excellent. A wide choice of dishes. I would definately recommend. Take away service great and delivery.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Clare C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    21
    13
    5
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
83 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“Best Indian food in the area”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2013

Had a meal last weekend and found it very good. Had not been here for a couple of years but will now go back again. They have a good and varied choice and what we had was very tasty. Service was very good although it was early evening but we have always found the staff (many of whom were there 2 years ago) great. Some of their dishes do not seem to be at other Indian restaurants in the area and they all seem to be worth trying. Portions were just right and unless you are a very big eater would go for just poppadums with a main. We used to use this place and only went elsewhere in the area to try and will put this place at the top of our list for Indian food..

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Always Dependable”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

My wife, elder daughter and I have visited this restaurant a couple of times in the last month or so and on both occasions food and service have been excellent. As well as the "regular" curries they have some dishes which I haven't come across anywhere else like achar ghosh (thin slices of lamb tikka with tomatoes, mint & herb) and murgh tikka jaipuri - both delicious. Their naan breads are light and fluffy and they have a good range of different ones including cheese and chilli. They also have good ranges of fish and vegetable options. Helpings are very generous such that we've got used to having poppadums and missing out starters otherwise we end up not being able to finish main courses.
Definitely the best Indian in Biggleswade as far as we are concerned.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AlanShaw1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Only went for a takeaway but will be back to dine.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2013

I called in for a takeaway while passingand was surprised how lovely the dining area was. The staff were exceptionally friendly while I was waiting for, what turned out to be, an exceptionally nice meal. I will be back to dine at the earliest opportunity.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Ken P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Monday Night Curry”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2013

Fancied something different, not a great curry person. Popped into the Viceroy and enjoyed a very tasty meal, attentive staff. Newly refurbished surroundings. Would certainly recommend to others that fancy something spicy !!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DavidSimpson52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Viceroy Of India also viewed

Biggleswade, Bedfordshire
Biggleswade, Bedfordshire
 
Biggleswade, Bedfordshire
Biggleswade, Bedfordshire
 
Biggleswade, Bedfordshire
Biggleswade, Bedfordshire
 

Been to The Viceroy Of India? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing