We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“George's Hall Big Breakfast”

George's Hall Bar & Grill
Ranked #8 of 50 Restaurants in Biggleswade
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: British
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Biggleswade, Bedfordshire
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“George's Hall Big Breakfast”
Reviewed March 6, 2014 via mobile

Our second visit to George's Hall in a week
A very tasty late lunch on Saturday,today a very good "big breakfast"
Very well cooked breakie! Sausage, bacon, mushroom,black pudding,tomato, beans & two eggs.
Served on a warm plate with two rounds of toast
Friendly service at a very reasonable £6.50.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank rexivel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

290 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    115
    78
    49
    30
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Biggleswade, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great 1st Visit ..... Well Done !!”
Reviewed March 5, 2014

1st visit to Georges Hall .... Myself & my girlfriend really loved the setting.... really unique for Biggleswade .
We both decided to try the food .... We chose one of the sharing Platters & both had a main meal.
The Meals were excellent .... could not fault them & the service was excellent too. Liked the fact that the background music volume was for us, just right. No need to raise our voices when conversing but loud enough to give atmosphere. Well Done !! ..... we will be back.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Smac600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Biggleswade
1 review
“Amazing night with the girls!”
Reviewed March 3, 2014 via mobile

We went out to celebrate a birthday. There were 17 of us. The service was amazing. Everything came out on time and perfectly cooked. The birthday girl was treated like a queen. Wait staff and bar staff attended to our every need. My rare fillet was cooked to perfection. I cannot say enough good things about this place. Will go again soon.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Gwen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon K, General Manager at George's Hall Bar & Grill, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review on Georges Hall. I'm sure you are aware that the restaurant industry is a very difficult nut to crack. We are doing our very best to give the best possible service, thank you for noticing. I'm sure I speak on behalf of the team when I say a BIG THANKS! Hope to see you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Little Gem!”
Reviewed March 2, 2014

The setting for this "Grill" is amazing.
The waiting staff were courteous and attentive, made us feel so welcome.
We orderd a medium rare steak & a anti pasti starter to come with the main course.
The steak was perfectly cooked and melted in the mouth the anti pasti starter was enormous and delicious.
There is a huge stage stage at one end and some live entertainment... Some kind of gentle music while you eat or something would set this place alight. Overall would (and have) recommend! Enjoy :-)

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JoJobunnygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
67 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Try harder”
Reviewed February 26, 2014 via mobile

expensive for the area and the place has stacks of potential. We were trying hard to like here as it is like a quirky London venue but everything served at our table was poor and the table next to us did not have good food either. Think give up eating here and just pop in for a drink and band on a good night.
The music was better.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tabby1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed George's Hall Bar & Grill also viewed

Biggleswade, Bedfordshire
Biggleswade, Bedfordshire
 
Biggleswade, Bedfordshire
Biggleswade, Bedfordshire
 
Biggleswade, Bedfordshire
 

Been to George's Hall Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing