We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lunch”

Riverside Cafe at Jordans Mill
Ranked #13 of 54 Restaurants in Biggleswade
Price range: $5 - $11
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: Jordans Mill is a new venue with Cafe, Historic Water Mill, Landscaped Gardens, Shop and Conference Facilities located just outside Biggleswade, Bedfordshire. It offers freshly made locally sourced food, Informative tours of the historic mill and gardens and a sunny decked verandah overlooking the Ivel River.
Reviewed May 24, 2013 via mobile

Visited here for the first time and was very impressed. The staff were friendly and helpful. The food was excellent and all set in a wonderful atmosphere. Will be back again!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toby F, Manager at Riverside Cafe at Jordans Mill, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2013

We really value and appreciate your positive feedback. Thank you very much! It’s always good to hear that our staff have been friendly and helpful, and that you enjoyed the food and atmosphere. See you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (307)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

301 - 305 of 307 reviews

Reviewed May 17, 2013

I visited Jordans Mill at lunch time and was pleasantly surprised. The Mill has just opened and is a beautiful building, a lot of thought has gone in to making it a beautiful place to visit. There is plenty of free parking and has easy access for wheelchair users. The café style seating inside is clean, tidy and functional, the outside seating area is lovely, with a view over the water. It is safe for small children as barriers fully enclose the terrace.
The meals are very good, freshly prepared and good value. The tea and cakes are very nice also. The staff were helpful and friendly and the atmosphere was nice too. I did have some grubby cutlery but it was soon replaced, with apologies.
I will definitely visit this venue again.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JH41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toby F, Manager at Riverside Cafe at Jordans Mill, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to tell others about your experience. You’ll have to come and see the gardens in August when they open, as we think they will add another special element to Jordans Mill.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Nicely situated by the Mill, this is a good quality canteen venue with seating inside and out on a large wooden deck overlooking the river and the Mill . Food was fresh and obviously prepared on site . Nicely presented and tasty , the menu was a bit limited but its early days yet, Cofee was good quality also,
Some of the grounds are being landscaped to create new gardens , promising location.
The sun was out, lunch , river, mill, whats not to like ? This area badly needs places like this , I think it will be very succesfull , we will be returning

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank jimbojet12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toby F, Manager at Riverside Cafe at Jordans Mill, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2013

We very much appreciate your feedback. Is there anything you would like to see added to the menu? As you rightly pointed out, it’s early days and we welcome your thoughts. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Thank Civetta I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2017
Google Translation

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Roberto M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Riverside Cafe at Jordans Mill also viewed

Biggleswade, Bedfordshire
Biggleswade, Bedfordshire
 
Biggleswade, Bedfordshire
Biggleswade, Bedfordshire
 
Stanford, Biggleswade
 

Been to Riverside Cafe at Jordans Mill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing