We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely delightful”
Westcove House from across the harbour
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Westcove House from across the harbour
View over harbour and estuary from Westcove House terrace Westcove House sitting room with sunken seating area around wood burning stove
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Westcove House from across the harbour
View over harbour and estuary from Westcove House terrace
Westcove House sitting room with sunken seating area around wood burning stove
Westcove 'bar area' with steps up to gallery
Dining room, Westcove House
Westcove House master bedroom
Westcove House Bedroom 4 with antique Austrian furniture
The Stables front view
The Stables Games/Function Room - can be a party venue seating 50 or for dancing or meetings
View from Stables showing back of Westcove House (left) and Garden Cottage (right).
The Stables sitting room
The Stables master bedroom
Our delightful Garden Cottage!
Garden Cottage living room  looking towards hall
Ground Floor Westcove House
First Floor Westcove House
Ground Floor The Stables
First Floor The Stables
Ground Floor Garden Cottage
First Floor Garden Cottage
site plan for Westcove House, The Stables, and Garden Cottage
A baby seal  - one of many - on the rocks below!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
15 Bedrooms, 11 Bathrooms, Sleeps 26
Caherdaniel, County Kerry

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
viviette...
1 review
“Absolutely delightful”
Reviewed September 6, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

There were 22 of us, all ages, meeting up to celebrate my sister and my birthdays. The accommodation was beautiful, the scenery stunning and the food to die for. Recommend to all

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the way we could stay separately in 3 houses, yet join up for meals and drinks in the bar
Liked least: The weather could have been kinder but we had 2 splendidly hot days, and we were out in all weathers so it didn't really matter much
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sarahmyer...
Kansas City, Kansas
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Wedding at Westcove”
Reviewed December 29, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My Husband and I had our wedding celebration at Westcove House in August 2014 and it was perfect. We were able to house our guests on site for the week- the houses were all beautiful and very comfortable. The setting is peaceful and beautiful. We had everything we could need and more at the house. Susanne was excellent to work with when booking and planning our trip- provided many excellent tips and was easy to access for questions. Once we arrive Katherine made us comfortable and was there to help with anything we needed. The house was the perfect location to take day trips and hikes from. We cannot wait to visit again.

The house worked perfectly for a wedding celebration. We did a small ceremony on the front lawn, had dinner in the dining room, local musicians playing, and celebration in the stables. It could not have been more perfect of a location to get married. The food by Katherine and others was superb. We had dancing lessons with Bernie the night prior which allowed us to attempt some Irish dancing during the reception which was a blast. The venue was perfect for a wedding and made all guests feel comfortable and at home. I highly recommend Westcove House for anyone considering for vacation or wedding accommodations.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beautiful area
Liked least: no complaints
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cartlidge
Southern England
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Anglers delight”
Reviewed October 14, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

After previously visiting this part of Ireland for a short break, we promised ourselves a longer visit and Pier Cottage at Westcove did not disappoint. Some of our group were anglers and the sea fishing in the ring of Kerry is legendary. By the end of our trip most of us had broken our previous best catches with a notable 10lb conger caught from the shore as well as Cod, Pollack and a 15lb Ling caught from a boat over rough ground. Pier Cottage is in fact two dwellings (East and West) however I would recommend anyone staying to book both. The place is also well equipped and has a separate utility room with sink and draining board attached to it. This was ideal for gutting and cleaning the fish that we caught. In fact this place is so suited to anglers that the owner may be well served by advertising the place in some of the more popular angling publications. Aside from the fishing there is plenty of wildlife to be seen including Seals, Otters, Curlews and Oyster Catchers. As well as the wildlife there are some beautiful small towns and villages to visit including Sneem and Kenmare. In essence Pier Cottage is a beautiful 17th century former coast guard cottage with rustic peat fires set in an equally rustic and wild setting. We shall definitely be returning.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: peat fires and rustic setting
Liked least: temperamental oven
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Reviewed January 7, 2013 for a stay in October 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Main House, full of charm and character
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Devon, Pennsylvania
Reviewed October 5, 2011 for a stay in June 2011
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The people
Liked least: nothing!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Haslemere, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 15, 2011 for a stay in July 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Large groups
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing