We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breathtaking views and very friendly”
Review of Morans Farmhouse

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Caherdaniel
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Morans Farmhouse
Ranked #3 of 5 Caherdaniel B&B and Inns
Reviewed May 14, 2012

My wife and I stayed in Morans Farmhouse and we were very impressed. The views from the farmhouse are jaw dropping. When we arrived, Nancy greeted us and made us a lovely cup of tea which we enjoyed while admiring the view. Nancy recommended a walk down to the bay and along the Mass Path to Caherdaniel. If you like walking and nature you will love this walk. The farmhouse is spotlessly clean and has a lovely, natural feel to it. Nancy is very friendly and lovely to talk to. I cannot recommend the farmhouse enough and we will definitely be returning!

Room Tip: All of the rooms have fantastic views of the bay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IrishAdvisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (47)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

31 - 37 of 47 reviews

Reviewed March 27, 2012

Three of us stayed here for one night in March 2012. I would love to be able to describe the view from the house, but it really is indescribable. The bedrooms look out over the bay and beaches near Caherdaniel. You can even see the ruins of Abbey Island. (From the view at the B+B, you can judge the best time to visit Abbey Island because you can tell how high the tides currently are - from at least half a mile away!) Nancy is a lovely host with a clean and comfortable house that is very welcoming. For a first time visitor to Ireland, we were very lucky to have found this quiet, stunning corner of the country.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sinkor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2011

We absolutely enjoyed our one night stay at this B & B and wished we could have stayed longer. Nancy was a great host and welcomed us warmly despite arriving during an Atlantic gale at her lovely B & B overlooking the sea and beautiful craggy islands. It's out of town so a car is essential but the location is spectacular with a nice walking trail down to the water and around the bay. Nancy recommended a great atmospheric pub in Caherdaniel about 10 mins drive - the Blind Piper.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2011

So tranquil! Out of 8 places we stayed, this bnb truly refreshed and replenished our souls beyond all others. Nancy is lovely, warm and hospitable, greets you with a pot of tea overlooking that spellbinding view. and makes a great breakfast including a choice of the best smoked salmon we had in Ireland! And Nancy will show you a lovely easy walk anyone can handle, down the hills to the beach and through the gorse. Here are memories you will always treasure. By the way, the little road down the hill to Nancy's is well-paved and well-marked and really not that steep for Ireland!

Room Tip: All the rooms have the view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Priscillatraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2011

It is worth stopping overnight half way round the ring of Kerry just to see the views from this beautiful B&B. When we arrived, Nancy warmly greeted us with a lovely cup of tea and we didn't move for an hour from the window, mesmerised by the view.

The rooms also have the wonderful views and they themselves are luxurious. We stayed in a luxury 5 star spa hotel on our last night in Ireland and I have to say that I preferred Morans Farmhouse ten times over.


Idyllic, tranquil and the perfect romantic stay! It is a few minutes drive from the main road but that is what makes this place magical and far removed from the tourist stays on the main road around the ring. Worth every penny and more.

Nancy herself is the perfect hostess and we loved every minute of our stay. Our only regret is that we only booked one night. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RichardandMichelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2011

Wow, what a wonderful little B&B! Nancy is a gracious, lovely host. The view is amazing! And the yard is perfect for my 4 and 6 year old children to romp and play in. I don't know how to describe the peacefulness of this place, but I would come back to Ireland again and again just to stay at this B&B and enjoy the quaint nearby towns.

Room Tip: We stayed in the family room. It is spacious and bright.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AWoolley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2011

5 of us stayed here for one night in April and every one of us agreed that this was our favourite B & B that we stayed in (6 in total)!! Nancy was lovely and made us all feel very welcome.

View is stunning from every room and rooms are spotless. Breakfast was great too.

Travelled with parents, my wife and 12 year old son and we all enjoyed our stay. Sally the dog was particularly pleased to see us!

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jarrettsatjava
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Caherdaniel
12.6 mi away
Parknasilla Resort & Spa
4.0 mi away
Sea Lodge Hotel Waterville
Sea Lodge Hotel Waterville
#1 of 3 in Waterville
160 reviews
12.0 mi away
Sneem Hotel
Sneem Hotel
#2 of 3 in Sneem
1,120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Butler Arms Hotel
Butler Arms Hotel
#2 of 3 in Waterville
276 reviews
5.5 mi away
Currane Lodge
Currane Lodge
#1 of 13 in Waterville
183 reviews
5.1 mi away
Smuggler's Inn
Smuggler's Inn
#5 of 13 in Waterville
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Morans Farmhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Morans Farmhouse

Address: Bunavalla, Caherdaniel, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Caherdaniel
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Caherdaniel
Number of rooms: 4

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing