We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet, clean, nice-looking and white-washed, 2-min. walk to the sea”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Anemoessa Hotel-Apartments
Ranked #29 of 30 Hotels in Tinos
Reviewed December 9, 2013

I'm an American who lived and worked in Greece for about 5 years, and I've travelled extensively on the Greek Islands, staying in budget hotels and luxury spas. I don't claim to be an expert on what makes an island hotel great, but after many stays at many hotels in Greece, I'd say that in an island hotel, I seek that nice balance of location, aesthetic feel, price, and, well, that little dash of "Greek-ness" that makes the experience complete for a visitor like me. This can look different, depending on the island, my budget, and who I'm with. My view is that even for $600 a night, if a hotel does the luxury Greek island thing right, then I'm for it. But, I'd much rather go simple, clean and Cycladic...minimal design, traditional feel, comfortable in that light, breezy, special way I've only found on the Greek Isles. Anemoessa checks these boxes for me. It's not a luxury spot - it's modest and nice, with a modest price that is more than worth it. It's a simple, clean, handsome Cycladic-style hotel, nestled in a relaxed setting, in a small port. I could wake up to a quiet morning, walk for 3 minutes and be sitting at a little cafe, ordering a Greek coffee, looking out at the sea. For a break from that, I could wade into the water and swim to a small beach nearby. That's doing it well. No pretension., and it's comfortable. The price was right, the owners friendly. My one practical tip is to bring cash from the main town of Tinos, as there is no cash machine in this little spot. I will return.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AJD36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelanemoessa, Ιδιοκτήτης at Anemoessa Hotel-Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2014
Google Translation

Σας ευχαριστουμε εκ μερους μας για την κριτικη σας και ελπιζουμε να σας εχουμε και παλι κοντα μας το ερχομενο καλοκαιρι!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (15)
There are newer reviews for Anemoessa Hotel-Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 15 reviews

Reviewed September 29, 2007

The location was excellent, next to the sea with a beautiful view from the balcony of the room. The room was perfect with a lot of attention to the details and most important the owners (husband and wife) were extremely helpful and nice providing all the necessary information for what to sea, where to eat, etc.
I would recommend this place for anyone looking for a romantic quiet place far from the crowds.
We only stayed 4 nights but we are looking forward visiting again next year.

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank dbonita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelanemoessa, Ιδιοκτήτης at Anemoessa Hotel-Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2014
Google Translation

σας ευχαριστουμε πολυ για την κριτικη σας και ελπιζουμε να σας εχουμε παλι κοντα μας!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Τα δωμάτια με θέα στον 1ο όροφο λόγο χρήσης είναι πιο καθαρά.
  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank vassilis n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016
Thank Giulio G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelanemoessa, Ιδιοκτήτης at Anemoessa Hotel-Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2016
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2015, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Aliki P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Aristidis A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelanemoessa, Ιδιοκτήτης at Anemoessa Hotel-Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2014
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank paulos p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelanemoessa, Ιδιοκτήτης at Anemoessa Hotel-Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2014
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tinos hotels
8.1 mi away
Tinos Resort
Tinos Resort
#7 of 30 in Tinos
73 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Akrogiali
Hotel Akrogiali
#1 of 1 in Laouti
24 reviews
7.4 mi away
Vega Apartments
Vega Apartments
#2 of 7 in Tinos Town
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.0 mi away
Carlo Bungalows
Carlo Bungalows
#2 of 3 in Ormos Agiou Ioannou
53 reviews
6.8 mi away
Tinos Beach Hotel
Tinos Beach Hotel
#17 of 30 in Tinos
212 reviews
8.8 mi away
Aeolos Bay Hotel
Aeolos Bay Hotel
#26 of 30 in Tinos
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anemoessa Hotel-Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anemoessa Hotel-Apartments

Address: Isternia Bay, 842 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Tinos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 30 Hotels in Tinos
Price Range: $36 - $60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Anemoessa Hotel-Apartments 2.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Anemoessa Hotel - Apartments is located in the southwestern part of the Cycladic island. Isternia Bay of Tinos is the ultimate location for a holiday, the lull and hospitality are two of the key features! There where the Aegean meets tradition in Anemoessa Hotel located just 3 meters from the sea, thus enabling guests to enjoy the view and the majesty of the deep blue! A few meters from the beach is Apartments Anemoessa. These delightful accommodation with full equipment are the ideal solution for families! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Orbitz so you can book your Anemoessa Hotel-Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing