We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An average hotel, in a lovely location.”
Review of Tinos Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Tinos Beach Hotel
Ranked #16 of 29 Hotels in Tinos
Reviewed December 17, 2012

One of those typical 60s or 70s Greek hotel located in a lovely sandy beach close to the town.
Quite and pretty clean. The breakfast and the service proper enough.
If you 're going to stay no more than 2 days in the island it's a good value.
If you want to spend more time I recommend you to look for another one.
Highly recommended for families.

Room Tip: Sea view rooms are the best - 2nd floor and beyond.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank DINOS T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (218)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

47 - 53 of 218 reviews

Reviewed September 6, 2012

the best thing about this hotel is location.especially if you choose a front room with sea view,you dont want to leave.another great thing about this hotel is the friendly personnel.value for money is another good thing .if they try more with decoration it will help a lot and maybe i ll rate this hotel with 5 stars...

Room Tip: sea view rooms especially over the pool....!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Georgedblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2012

A nice old hotel one of the best in tinos but only average for a more touristic island . Positive points the large pool,the amazing sea view from the most of rooms and the modern tasty beach restaurant Ammos.On the other hand there is lots of noise in the rooms which are dated in some parts.Prices are very reasonable and service efficient most of times.Also a nice sandy beach with clear water 2 steps from your room!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 831seaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2012

We spend 7 days half board in the busiest time of August. Myself my wife and our two year old boy had an excellent time here. This a hotel that stoll has the oldfashion 70s style with some modern touches.. Catering was very good and the staff very friendly. Beach and swimming pool was kept well. In downside the noise from the lift and the Head of bookings. Although we wanted to stay longer she treated us very roude and the third time I visited her she took my number and never called me back!! We will come back but we will book from the travel agent.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yannis68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2012

We stayed in this hotel for a weekend break in June 2012. It is a pleasant, recently renovated beach hotel close to the port, situated in an attractive bay with a sandy beach. The web site is a very fair representation of the hotel.
The rooms are clean, of a good size and with balconies overlooking the pool and beach. The beds are large and comfortable. The staff are helpful, friendly and professional.
Breakfast is generous and has a good variety of cooked and fresh food. The hotel restaurant by the beach is excellent - imaginative salads with unusual combinations of ingredients, a good variety of entrees and superb grilled fish.
A very relaxing and enjoyable weekend.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrBrambari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2012

The hotel is very minimalistic but it’s comfortable, clean and quiet for a weekend stay. It has a nice pool however, it’s very hard to sit there and tan since it’s so windy -- you feel, as though you could be blown away any minute. I chased after my wine and tanning lotion while I tried to hold on to my bikini. The beach is nice and the times I went down I always found a bed. You get service at the beach from a restaurant next to the hotel, which I found the nicest in town. The staff, on the other hand, was quite unpleasant, distant and rude at times. This place has a good location and you can get the bus that goes in to town at the hotel corner. The bus runs every half hour.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 4theluvoflife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2012

I have stayed in hotel Tinos Beach in May 2010. The hotel is totally abandoned from its owners. Not even one good thing to comment apart from its wonderful location. It is for sure a hotel that I would not visit again, considering also the room prices that are rather high for the services offered. So, hotel management if you are not willing to do sth about it, please shut down its operation and do people a favor.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank zapela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tinos hotels
1.9 mi away
Vincenzo Family Hotel
4.7 mi away
Porto Raphael Residences & Suites
Porto Raphael Residences & Suite...
#1 of 3 in Ormos Agiou Ioannou
322 reviews
4.2 mi away
Cavos Ai Sostis
Cavos Ai Sostis
#4 of 29 in Tinos
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 mi away
Aeolis Tinos Suites
Aeolis Tinos Suites
#1 of 1 in Triantaros
72 reviews
2.1 mi away
Aeolos Bay Hotel
Aeolos Bay Hotel
#25 of 29 in Tinos
98 reviews
0.7 mi away
Vega Apartments
Vega Apartments
#2 of 7 in Tinos Town
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tinos Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tinos Beach Hotel

Address: 842 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Tinos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 29 Hotels in Tinos
Price Range: $82 - $154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Tinos Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 180
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Tinos Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing