We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (111)
Filter reviews
111 results
Traveler rating
53
51
7
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
53
51
7
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location breakfast room is bus stop ferry port beds were comfortable lovely hotel yogurt balcony island town honey noise furniture
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 111 reviews
Reviewed September 10, 2018

We spent 2 days on Tinos. We had a brilliant time. Tinos is a lovely island. We did the coach tour from the bus station near the port, which was excellent. The Poseidonio Hotel is beautifully located right on the front. We had a room with a balcony with a great view. The staff are kind and very friendly. We even had a lift too and from the port. The rooms are very clean and as an added bonus the a/c is very quiet and the beds comfortable, so we slept well.

Room tip: Pay for the balcony with sea view. It's well worth it.
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2018 via mobile

The Poseidonio Hotel was outstanding from staff to facilities. Beautiful breakfasts and stunning veranda views. Very helpful staff, nothing was too much trouble. I would not hesitate to recommend or return!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank msiddizu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2018

A hotel with an excellent central location. Great view of the port and the main part of town.
The staff was very friendly and the hotel very clean. The bathrooms are a bit small but adequate. Our overall experience was very good.

Room tip: Rooms with a sea view won't disappoint.
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank cookie140169
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2018

An excellent place to stay in Tinos town.
Very clean throughuot the hotel, excellent lift, so central, great for people watching if you get a front room. Views from these rooms are amazing.
The breakfast is continental, has a really good choice and nicely presented.
The only negatives are that the rooms are a bit cluttered - not much room to move around and the furniture is dated, although the beds quite comfortable.
Also, the breakfast room is far too small and cannot cope with more than a few people at a time. When we stayed in early June, there were people on bus trips staying and it was chaotic at breakfast time. We tried going first thing and then leaving it until later, but it was always so congested and so not a relaxing experience.
However, if we are ever going to Tinos again, I would certainly stay there. The positives far outweigh the negatives.

Room tip: Rooms to the front of the hotel are sunny and have fantastic views.
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Isobel1523
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2018

The hotel Poseidonio has an old world feel with modern updates. The location near the ferry dock is convenient, and everything you might need is in walking distance from the hotel. Many rooms offer a beautiful views of the ocean, but if you can't get one of those, each floor also has a comfortably furnished patio facing the ocean for guests to use. The staff are friendly and helpful, and they always manage to find someone who speaks English well enough. The complimentary breakfast was wonderful! Fresh island yogurt and island honey were my daily favorites, along with a excellent cup of coffee. They also stock milk, juice, fresh fruits, meats, cheeses and pastries. The beds were comfortable and the room temperature was easy to control. Being right on the water front connects you to the street life below and really gives visitors a feel for the vibrant town.

On the down side, if you're a light sleeper, the street noises might bother you, and the beds in our room and our friends rooms were all twin beds.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Deborah O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews