We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We lived our myth!”
Review of Golden Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Golden Beach Hotel
Ranked #12 of 88 Specialty Lodging in Tinos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 8, 2011

Professionals, friendly, helpful service, excellent value for money, very good location. Best choice for families, couples or solo travellers. We will certainly spend our holidays there again. Strongly recommend it!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank elenipan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (97)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

51 - 57 of 97 reviews

Reviewed April 19, 2011

Together with my wife, we visit Tinos island almost every year, looking for some days of relax, religion and contact with nature. Golden Beach Hotel has always been our "refuge" in Tinos, not only in summer but also in autumn and spring !!!
The hotel is perfectly located, just few steps from one of the most beautiful sandy beaches of Tinos Island and the Aegean Sea in general !!! It is a 3-km long, peaceful (not in windy days...), pure sandy beach called "Golden Beach", with crystal clear blue seas in front ... Hotel is only 1,5 km far away from Tinos centre, where someone can get all main forms of entertainment (café, restaurants, clubs etc)… The views from the hotel are marvellous, as in clear days you think you can “touch” Mykonos Island…
Tradition is combined with modern times in this hotel !!! Whilst it is family-run, it is modernly renovated and every year it is getting beter and better... From almost 20 years ago, when I first visited Tinos, the friendliness of the owners and cleanliness of the rooms remained unchanged, but the quality of provided services highly improved !!! Nowadays, all apartments are fully furnished, with all comforts, quality and elegance. Some of them can offer excellent views... Besides, there is a modernly decorated greek taverna, with tasteful greek specielties cooked by Mrs Olympia, using local and healthy vegetables, fruits, meats and eggs !!! Finally, in last years a safe playground for children has been created and a very beautiful garden with local, rare flowers and trees is worth to be mentioned!!!
After so many years of visiting Golden Beach Hotel, I want to honestly thank the two generations of the owners (parents Kostas and Olympia) and their children Nikos and Ilias, for all the care and services they have offered to us.

Room Tip: Best rooms: View to the sea / Greek Island decor !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AIPPiraeus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2011

A great location made of sandy beach with clear and crystal waters, a warm sun and an excellent hotel who offers everything that a traveler needs and dreams for his vacation. The stuff was very friendly and helpful and the accomodation was cozy and elegant.
The food of the restaurant was really delicious while I appreciated the fact that all the guests of the hotel had a 25% discount when they eat at the restaurant! Personally, I believe that Golden Beach is a refuge for everyone who needs relaxation, quitness and serenity.

Golden Beach was a great choice for me and my friend! Don't loose this opportunity!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PARASKEVIADONIS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2011

Very good location closed to the town of Tinos but very quite.
The sandy beach in the front of the hotel was one of the best of Tinos.
Organised by the hotel and very clean. Any time you can order your drink or your food and Lisa the smiling girl can help you for everythink.
Our room was great and very clean. Smiling stuff do the best to help you and make you to feel like home.
The restaurant had the best food in Tinos.
In my 2 weeks holidays, only 3 times we had dinner out of the hotel.
Local food and the most of vegetables come from the garden of the hotel.
All the hotel is full from palm and olive trees and many flowers.
I hope to go again this year with friends.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Adriana065
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2010

Our apartment was separate from the main apartment block. The apartment was constructed with local materials (lime stone) and kept clean every day (towels were renewed every other day).
The beach close to the hotel is actually very nice if you like sand beaches that do not get deep quickly: safe in case you are with small children.
Tinos town was just a bit too far to walk. The consequence was that we needed to take a taxi each time we wanted to go into town (apr. 5 Euros). Renting a car in Tinos town solves this problem.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bouwmee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2010

it costed us 120 euros to wash our clothes. Actually, we used the laundry service 3 times during our 3 weeks stay: 40 euros per machine of t-shirts and children underwears. of course we discovered it at the end in the final bill. we thought it was included in the regular room service... it left us a bad taste when leaving the wonderful tinos island.

Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
1  Thank walter187147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2010

Dear fellow travellers,
i am greek and hate it when in my country i have to face this attitude and lack of professionalism in a big hotel establishment like that. First of all the beach that the hotel is located is terribly windy, as all the island is. Second the owners of the hotel were very "mexican" in helping guests in conditions of 40degrees,baby and a child being totally annoyed. No help to bring empty the car (i went there first with my son,mother,sister and her doughter,having a car FULL of staff for 3 weeks vacation with baby!).In the room, roten toilet seat, rusty kitchenette, destroyed rusty dry cleaners' hangers in the closet. Yeak!

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank efch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tinos hotels
2.3 mi away
Carlo Bungalows
Carlo Bungalows
#2 of 3 in Ormos Agiou Ioannou
54 reviews
2.7 mi away
Tinos Beach Hotel
Tinos Beach Hotel
#17 of 30 in Tinos
218 reviews
2.3 mi away
Porto Raphael Residences & Suites
Porto Raphael Residences & Suite...
#1 of 3 in Ormos Agiou Ioannou
322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Vincenzo Family Hotel
1.4 mi away
Tinos Resort
Tinos Resort
#6 of 30 in Tinos
78 reviews
0.2 mi away
Anthea Hotel
Anthea Hotel
#10 of 30 in Tinos
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Beach Hotel

Address: Agios Fokas Beach, 842 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Tinos
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 88 Specialty Lodging in Tinos
Price Range: $57 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Golden Beach Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a land of 10000 sq m. surrounded by a greenery full of colorful flowers, palms and bocamvilias we have created Golden Beach. A marvelous complex of independent studios and suites that pay great respect to Cycladic architecture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Golden Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing