We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (479)
Filter reviews
479 results
Traveler rating
418
45
9
4
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
418
45
9
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the owner quiet street great hospitality different kinds huge breakfast big shower pretty garden per day cakes stayed for four nights bed was very comfortable coco mat small hotel very special place located close felt like home visit tinos
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 479 reviews
Reviewed May 17, 2018 via mobile

The hospitality was great at this family run place. The room was very nice, clean and spacious. The breakfast was great and included some delicious homemade pies. What impressed us the most, however, was the professionalism and attention to detail of all the staff.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank MONKIandHUBERT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2017

When we arrived, the owner did not expect us, because something had gone wrong with the online reservetion. However, this seemed to be a lucky thing for us - we got a better room for the same price. Our room was great, we had a whirlpool and a fireplace.
The rooms are made three times a day (when you go downstairs for breakfast, when you have left and sometimes even a third time when you go out in the evening). Breakfast is just breathtaking - the woman who prepares the meals is worth gold - she won't stop preparing delicious Food (almost everything is taken from the garden of the family hotel). Just bring enough hunger with you.
The owner is very friendly and helpful - you can even ask to be driven to the port or to be welcomed at the port. If we return to Tinos, we surely will be back to Vincenzo's.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ysnelina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2017

Excellent family hotel! This is how hospitality must be. Extremely friendly and generous staff, rooms newly refurbished and clean and what about the breakfast...Just amazing! Homemade marmalade, fresh juice, pies and many more will make you to stay there forever. Vincenzo family hotel is based only a few meters from the city centre, it is in an excellent and quiet location. +1 also for the owner, Vincenzo, who was there all day to help us with everything we needed. Definitely worth the visit!

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alkis F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2017

I spend a week end with my family. The first impression was average but then the surprises followed one the other. Hospitality was more than I could imagine. The owner is a great person. he was always available to assist.
The first welcome was tsipouro with meze. Breakfast was among the best I have ever had and it was compared with very few high class hotels I have ever visited. It was plenty and mainly from bio products. We were also surprised that the personnel were cleaning the room twice a day. The business card of the hotel was a stone with shells that we found very nice and clever and kept. Overall value for money is not enough to describe the experience.

Date of stay: May 2017
1  Thank SkipperC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2017 via mobile

Amazing service, incredible breakfast, clean modern well appointed rooms, and extremely friendly staff for whom nothing is too much trouble. And excellent value too. 100% recommended! Would definitely come back

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Andy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews