We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful stay at Tinos” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Carlo Bungalows

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Carlo Bungalows
Ranked #14 of 31 Hotels in Tinos
Sherbrooke, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful stay at Tinos”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2014 via mobile

The resort had great features. Big swimming pool, good size lobby, and the rooms were quite sizable and very clean. The hospitality of the hosts was off the charts, positively speaking. Great place and a breath taking view of the porto bay.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Sylvie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    15
    2
    3
    1
See reviews for
7
25
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
109 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2014

Nice location,nice pool,but breakfast was just lousy..the people there were over our heads counting what we were eating!Just bad hospitality..Breakfast is very important for travelers and shoudnt be taken on granted.Hoteliers must know that people visiting their premises have a choice where to spend their money,they are not obliged to be there.You cant serve 2 slices of cheece and think that you have done your duty.BAD.
I woudnt go back.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank TZENH R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2011

very poor poor continental breakfast (at an extra charge of 7euros!!!!) iced coffee on demand wasn't charged but wasn't drinkable, either.
non-existent toiletries - only 2 mini soap bars - of course, it would be very demanding of me to believe that there should be a hair dryer.
for the cost of 65euros during low season (95euros during August!!!!), I believe they could put an effort worthy what they charge!
not to mention the pool which in all 3 days we stayed there no one of the owners/staff seemed to believe it should be cleaned from the floating leaves, insects and mud at the bottom.
I hope they do more than that during high season, otherwise their price is way off!!!!!!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank korinask
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2011

We just returned from the Cyclades where we spent 4 days on Tinos. We stayed at Carlo Bungalows, an address we found in the French Guide " Guide du Routard " and that we highly recommend. It is located outside Tinos town, in Agios Ioannis, a 7 minute drive by car,
on a small hill from which the view to the sea is superb, especially from the swimming pool area.
The owners are very welcoming and obliging, the place is quiet and relaxing, simple and comfortable for those who look for a good price/quality. A very good stay.

Room Tip: Ask for the recent renovated bungalows, very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beatrice_Paris19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2010

If only the owners actually took pride in their establishment and spruced it up a bit. Just cause you built it, people won't necessarily come

awful breakfast

clean, simple rooms

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank asdfgjj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tinos hotels
0.2 mi away
Vincenzo Family Hotel
3.0 mi away
Porto Raphael Residences & Suites
2.7 mi away
Akti Aegeou
Akti Aegeou
#10 of 31 in Tinos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Poseidonio Hotel
Poseidonio Hotel
#7 of 31 in Tinos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aeolos Bay Hotel
Aeolos Bay Hotel
#29 of 31 in Tinos
3.0 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
2.3 mi away
Cavos Ai Sostis
Cavos Ai Sostis
#4 of 31 in Tinos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carlo Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carlo Bungalows

Property: Carlo Bungalows
Address: Agiou Ioanni, 842 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Tinos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 31 Hotels in Tinos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Carlo Bungalows 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Carlo Bungalows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing