We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best choise on tinos”
Review of Agali Bay Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Agali Bay Hotel
Ranked #11 of 30 Hotels in Tinos
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Best choise on tinos”
Reviewed July 30, 2012

Agali bay is a lovely family run hotel very closed to the centre and the sea is a step from the balcony.breakfast is super and every day we had informations about the island.we recommended and in a year we ll be back

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michaela1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    29
    6
    3
    2
See reviews for
11
42
8
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2012

The Agali hotel was well worth staying at. We only stopped in tinos for a night but the amount of service we got was incredible. We were personally picked up from the port by the owner and taken to hotel. The room was nice had plenty of space, clean and had a great view. All the staff were lovely. We were traveling by ferry early the next morning and we were offered an early breakfast as we would leave before breakfast started. The weather was bad over night. Early the next morning the owner came and knocked on our door to let us know that the ferry was not running (they had called up to check for us). She had let us know that they would try call again later to see if ferry will run later. At 10 she came back up to let us know the ferry was running later on. It was a lovely homely hotel. We really enjoyed our night here. I highly, highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Pia-leigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2011

My five day stay at this hotel was made more memorable by the great staff. Without the excellent advice of Miss Argiro I would not have discovered the wonders of this isle. Argiro and her staff showed me true hospitality and were eager to make my stay as pleasant as possible. My room was comfortable and clean with a beautiful seaview from my balcony. The location is walking distance from the center and is very quiet. There are outdoor areas to enjoy a coffee, drink or snack and breakfast is also set out in very pleasant surroundings. Great thought and effort has been made to all the common areas to make them aesthetically pleasing. I was very happy with my stay and I intend to come back one day!

Room Tip: All rooms have a balcony with a beautiful seaview.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sia66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 9, 2011

Everything about our stay at AGALI BAY was absolutely perfect. Hotel's rooms were beautifully designed and were spotless clean. It was at a location near to the centre of tinos town,20 feet(!!!super)from the sea and it was very quite. Hotel's management was amazing. They have treated us as guest- friends and were attending our every need. Due to Easter period, we got complimentary Easter baskets and we really felt like being at a friends house. Mrs. Alexandra (manager) is a wonderful person. Congratulations - excellent service. Next time I visite again this hotel I don't forget take a photo of the sunrise between mikonos and delos!!!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ELENAVASILEIOU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 8, 2011

The location was lovely with a wonderful seaview. Everything was perfect. It was very clean. Congratulations to the owners, they've done a great job renovating the old property. We would stay again should we have the opportunity.
I would only providing more local products for breakfast .But this is not a problem!
We would highly recommend.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EFI53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2011

Our experience in this hotel was sooo nice, the people are very helpfull and the breakfast was surprise and different every day... they promoted our room to sea side view as gift... and the room was clear and comfortable.many many thanks to Argero at the reservation department who every day gave us a lot of informations about the island and the places visited .

Room Tip: ask room with sea view!!! it's amazing!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank eleana_nikos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ATHENS-GREECE
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2011

We stayed in this hotel for one night, in March (the beggining of season) and unfortunately everything was of an average and lower level. Breakfast very poor, rooms full in humidity, airconditioning not correctly working, two spaced room very small, wc not very clean. Although the view was nice I would't visit this hotel with my family again!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ELENI3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tinos hotels
0.3 mi away
Vincenzo Family Hotel
0.1 mi away
Carlo Bungalows
Carlo Bungalows
#2 of 3 in Ormos Agiou Ioannou
47 reviews
0.0 mi away
Aeolos Bay Hotel
Aeolos Bay Hotel
#27 of 30 in Tinos
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Porto Raphael Residences & Suites
Porto Raphael Residences & Suite...
#1 of 3 in Ormos Agiou Ioannou
293 reviews
2.0 mi away
Tinos Beach Hotel
Tinos Beach Hotel
#19 of 30 in Tinos
190 reviews
3.2 mi away
Porto Tango Hotel
Porto Tango Hotel
#3 of 3 in Ormos Agiou Ioannou
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agali Bay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agali Bay Hotel

Property: Agali Bay Hotel
Address: 16 Agali Street, 842 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Tinos
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 30 Hotels in Tinos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Agali Bay Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Agali Bay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing