We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“exellent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Petra Beach Hotel and Apartments
Ranked #33 of 172 Hotels in Hersonissos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 9, 2013

This is a perfect place for a family vacation (stayed in 2 apartments for 7 days in 09-2013)
Apartments are big and well equiped
Location is fantastic - 2 min. to town -1 min to best restaurants.
Very quiet and safe area
Sea is very close by
Beautiful view of sea
Pool is great
Management- service and cleaning were very good
Great hospitality and source of important information
In summery we (5+kid) enjoyed every minute.
Thanks
Michael et. al. Jerusalem
Israel

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Mikolos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (142)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

63 - 69 of 142 reviews

Reviewed September 26, 2013 via mobile

The place is verry quiet, all the same verry close to the reataurants and clubs. The room is with lot of space and wiev on the see. All clean and bright. There is the clean, very nice pool in the yard. The staff are friendly and hellpful on any time. Especially our barmen Yanis.
We enjoyed verry much and might come again.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank danieltod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Just got back from spending a week here, the place is spotless, the rooms are decorated to a high standard, rooms cleaned daily and clean towels provided. The balcony looks onto the pool, sea and up the coast, perfect for sitting out whatever time if day, the staff are so friendly, spent all day by the pool then hit the bars at night, will definitely go back, an easy 10/10 :-)

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jackie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

we stayed here for 7 nights. took the 6 persons apartment (number 10).
3 teenagers with their parents. great apartment, big and well equiped. quiet location, one minute from the center of Chersonissos. lovely swimming pool, amazing view. great staff.
We will definitely come here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank trix2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

We stayed here for four nights at the end of August and overall I would say that it was good value for money. It's in the centre of Chersonissos, but on a quiet street, so it's not noisy at night. The place was clean and the pool area spotless, plus it has a really nice sea view. We stayed in a studio apartment (12A) and our plan was to cook, but the kitchen facilities were very limited (see picture). Overall, I would recommend this place, though.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Icaria80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Just got back from a week at the Petra Beach. Exceeded expectations by a long shot.

Room airy, bright and comfortable, kept spotlessly clean by the staff. Basic cooking stuff allows a quick breakfast or a cuppa, only downside, could do with a tea towel. Views excellent from the balcony with chairs and table so one can relax out there.

Pool area kept spotless, very nice just to spend a day by the pool with a snack from the pool bar and a nice freshly squeezed orange juice. Water in the pool exceptionally clean and lovely to laze about in.

Staff at the hotel very accommodating. It is just away from the main shopping and restaurant bar area,s but literally a two minute walk to either (recommend Nikki,s for dinner about three minutes walk north of the hotel).

The question is would I stay again, it has to be a resounding yes.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
Thank mrmichael1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

I stayed in Petra for 5 nights and i was shocked how good this hotel was.This a family run hotel and there son takes care of everyday activity. The rooms are spacious with a beautiful sea view from the balcony.The rooms are neat and clean.The kitchen has all the equipments needed for cooking .Location of the hotel is very good you are close to the nightlife of hersonissos and at the same time it is peaceful.The pool is big and really nice.
The bar tender in petra is so sweet and nice, if you are having a good time he will keep the bar open way passed the time.For the price you pay u get way more than you expect.Amazing place which i will definitely repeat .Just carry a mosquito repellent for sure

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nehasahaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hersonissos hotels
0.1 mi away
Arlen Beach Hotel
Arlen Beach Hotel
#59 of 172 in Hersonissos
78 reviews
0.1 mi away
Palmera Beach Hotel
Palmera Beach Hotel
#18 of 172 in Hersonissos
609 reviews
0.5 mi away
Minas Apartments
Minas Apartments
#34 of 172 in Hersonissos
363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Kahlua Boutique Hotel & Beach Bar
0.2 mi away
Hotel Thalia
Hotel Thalia
#50 of 172 in Hersonissos
183 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Melpo
Hotel Melpo
#56 of 172 in Hersonissos
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Petra Beach Hotel and Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Petra Beach Hotel and Apartments

Address: 4 Kassaveti Adoniou, Hersonissos, Crete 700 14, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Heraklion Prefecture > Hersonissos
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Hersonissos
#22 Family Hotel in Hersonissos
Price Range: $51 - $225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Petra Beach Hotel and Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on Hersonissos’ coastal road, Petra Beach Hotel offers air-conditioned accommodation with kitchenette and balcony. The hotel has a pool with bar and spacious sun terrace with loungers and umbrellas.Petra Beach bright and airy studios and apartments have beautiful views of the sea, the swimming pool and the hotel’s garden. Each comes with fridge, TV and hairdryer.Petra Beach Hotel & Apartments' guests enjoy free Wi-Fi internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Petra Beach Hotel and Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Petra Beach Hotel And Apartments Crete, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing