We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Petra Beach Hotel and Apartments
Ranked #43 of 171 Hotels in Hersonissos
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Value for money”
Reviewed July 15, 2013

This hotel was a risk but a worth while risk.Its a beautiful family run hotel who are extremely helpful and nice people.We stayed for 6 days and we will definitely come again.The hotel is located in a quieter location and still 1 minute walking distance from everything. The rooms are spacious all having sea view and swimming pool view.They have lovely breakfast and a good bar.This place is suitable for people who are couples or for family.Just remember to carry mosquito repellent as entire stretch of the beach have plenty mosquitos during the summer.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Neha_crazytraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    27
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
39
49
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2013

We stayed at Petra Beach for 2 weeks in June 2013. This family owned hotel has wonderful management and staff who do their utmost to please and are very friendly. The owners live on site and the place is kept spotlessly clean. It is in a quiet location yet very near to the lively town of Hersonissos..only 5 minutes walk.
Many thanks to Manolis and Alexis, Giannis for his wonderful breakfasts and Spirios the very friendly and fun day manager ...keep fighting those sharks Spiros !!

Room Tip: Rooms on the top floor have best sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TomMc1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 20, 2013

This was a fantastic little gem - small hotel, that has everything you need and is close enough to the lively waterfront/beach area but quiet as well.

We were greeted by a very friendly barman/manager/receptionst who was great fun and very helpful for whatever you needed - always on hand to server you a nice cocktail or beer around the pool and to make your holiday fun!

The room was cleaned nearly every day to a very high standard and the overall pool/reception area was clean and tidy too with a good number of loungers and toys for any children! The free Wifi in rooms/general areas was a bonus as well :-)

The only small bad comment was the beds were a little hard, but that wasn't a major problem for us.

Overall, would definately stay here again if we visited the town in the future, highly recommended!

Room Tip: 2nd or 3rd floors get the best views over the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lou_Boz_23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiev, Ukraine
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2012

We stayed at Petra Beach for a week at the beginning of September 2012. Our huge room looked very traditional and stylish even as furniture was quite simple. With its white coarse walls and built-in stone beds we felt like ancient Greeks. We had a terrific see view, big balcony and everything you need for cooking. There were some toys near the pool, nice little lawn and several different balls to keep children busy outside. The pool, the lawn, the hall and our room were kept clean. There were not much staff, but the guy who combined in himself a receptionist, a barman and a manager was very helpful. He also served good breakfast. The hotel is just few meters from the sea, but it’s not a beach. In front of the hotel is a little stony plot. One can go swimming there, but if you want normal beach with sand, umbrellas and sun beds you must take a few minutes walk along the sea to any direction.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Zakhar_Kyiv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2012

We found this little gem whilst staying in another hotel in that resort. It was fantastic. We were welcomed with open arms and were invited to use the pool and bar facilities whilst we were in the area. It was so good that we are definately going back to this property next year. What a wonderful place we found.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chrisadams963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2012

We had a fantastic stay at Petra Beach Hotel & Apartments.

The staff were fantastic, very friendly and helpful. The rooms were cleaned regularly, even had our clothes folded and put on the bed which was a very nice touch. All rooms have a great view over the pool and overlooking the sea. Would come back and stay here for sure.

Only slight negative is the beds were a little uncomfortable, however a very small issue with so many positives.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the top floor for a better view of the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Smash-Bang-Boom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2012

This is an excellent hotel with a superb location.Its write in the middle of all the action and still quiet and peaceful.It is a family run hotel and the family members are always around to help you.The rooms are super clean and spacious .Free wifi with late breakfast.Its the most value for money and friendly hotel.If i come again i would definitely stay in this hotel.All rooms are sea facing what more can you ask.If you want further help email me at traveljunkylife@gmail.com

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank TravelJunkyLife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hersonissos hotels
0.1 mi away
Arlen Beach Hotel
Arlen Beach Hotel
#57 of 171 in Hersonissos
74 reviews
0.1 mi away
Palmera Beach Hotel
Palmera Beach Hotel
#9 of 171 in Hersonissos
563 reviews
0.2 mi away
Central Hersonissos Hotel
Central Hersonissos Hotel
#35 of 171 in Hersonissos
318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Bellos Hotel Apartments
Bellos Hotel Apartments
#21 of 171 in Hersonissos
379 reviews
0.3 mi away
Maragakis Hotel
Maragakis Hotel
#68 of 171 in Hersonissos
180 reviews
0.6 mi away
Alia Beach Hotel
Alia Beach Hotel
#89 of 171 in Hersonissos
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Petra Beach Hotel and Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Petra Beach Hotel and Apartments

Property: Petra Beach Hotel and Apartments
Address: 4 Kassaveti Adoniou, Hersonissos, Crete 700 14, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Heraklion Prefecture > Hersonissos
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Hersonissos
#22 Family Hotel in Hersonissos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Petra Beach Hotel and Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on Hersonissos’ coastal road, Petra Beach Hotel offers air-conditioned accommodation with kitchenette and balcony. The hotel has a pool with bar and spacious sun terrace with loungers and umbrellas.Petra Beach bright and airy studios and apartments have beautiful views of the sea, the swimming pool and the hotel’s garden. Each comes with fridge, TV and hairdryer.Petra Beach Hotel & Apartments' guests enjoy free Wi-Fi internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Petra Beach Hotel and Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Petra Beach Hotel And Apartments Crete, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing