We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the best service and great food, combined with a nice room with seaview, makes this hotel I stayed on Crete”
Review of Hotel Nikis

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Nikis
Ranked #106 of 184 Hotels in Hersonissos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 25, 2012 via mobile

I travelled around Crete for 1,5 week in late April 2012 and ended in Hersonissos. When I got there, they welcomed me with open arms. I got a good price for the room. The room was neat, had a great view and had 'enough room'. But what really made this stay the best one on my trip was the service: always friendly and helpfull. for example: someone jumped on a scooter to get sigarettes when I had none left. Yannis (the long fellow) even brought me to the airport in Iraklion at 5 o'clock in the morning free of charge! So to conclude: it felt even better than home

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank jabbing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (81)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

49 - 55 of 81 reviews

Reviewed March 28, 2012

Me & my husbend were traveling acros the island, we find this hotel in internet & we liked. We arived very late in evning, it was a very nice men Tani on Reception with help us with our luggage.First time we stayed there by 2 nights. We had a great time, sow we decided to come back. Second time we stayed by 8 nights & we had a nic room on 2 floor. We had a nice time with a nice & friendly people around us always ready to help!!! WE RECOMENDED THIS NICE FAMILLY HOTEL!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dorota M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2012

I spend two weeks at Nikis with my boyfriend and 2 more friends. We had a greeeeeeeeeeate time, witch we'll never forget!!! Best place in town!! no coments!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aristotelis d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2011

Travelling with two youngsters, we wanted to move closer to the beach for the remainder of our holiday in Hersonissos. We booked two rooms directly with the owner, got to see the rooms, gave contact details etc. He and his son were all smles. Even when we drove by the day before we should check in, they recognized us and wished us most welcome. On the day we were to service, we checked out of our former hotel and arrived at Niki, only to be met with an "I am so sorry, travel agency make big mistake and I have no rooms". The owner then started to attend to other guests. Trying to get his attention, ke kept repeating "not my fault, sorry". He did not offer to find us a room in another hotel,
Had he bothered to call us when he realised he was overbooked, or contacted some other hotel trying to rectify the error, we would have been happy, because unfortunate things sometimes happen. What we cannot accept, however, is that the hotel owner dropped us altogether, leaving the problems all in our hands without even offering assistance. After wasting most of the day knocking on doors, we finally got online and found a lesser quality hotel, future away from the beach, at a higher price,
Conclusion: travellers beware! This establishment leaves you out in the cold if need be.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank RHz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2007

Please avoid this hotel at any circumstances!
Service is very bad and cleaner is extremely rude.
I stayed with my friends for 5 nights and during this time I had the same dirty towels and sheets. Breakfast is awful!!! U can’t choose to eat from this limit choice anything. Just feta cheese, jam and bread. Enjoy your meal) and when I asked to have some milk with my coffee the owner of hotel mixed milk with tab water in front of me and gave these liquid. The sugar on the table was full of mosquitoes.
And can you imagine? No fridge at all! I had Half Board, so more less it was ok, home made food which was quite nice.
But beyond of this nothing pleasant.
So I was in a hurry to escape from this hotel and I moved in to another one

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank bigimot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2007

Derry & Fermanagh - ages 22,23,24,25
This is a great hotel located in the centre of hersonnisos 5 min walk to all the great bars and nightlife. Six of us stayed there for 2 wks at end of July. The rooms are big enough and clean. The hotel doesn't have a pool but the beach is directly across the street. Lovely beach with bars and people to serve you drink at your sun lounger. I will say that the water is full of stones but if you get a taxi to stallis 7 euro the beaches there are beautiful.
The only thing about the hotel is that you have to pay for air con 7 Euro's a night. I paid for the first two nights then they forgot to turn it off so i didn't have to pay anything. Same happened with another couple that we were with.

The staff are really friendly especially Nicolos who makes the best cocktails. The food in the hotel restaurant is excellant and is similar to home. Say hello to George too he does night security he also looks after the sun loungers on the beach during the day across from the hotel.

This hotel is excellant and i would recommend it to anyone and i would definetly stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank GillNorthernIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Xa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hersonissos hotels
0 mi away
Palmera Beach Hotel
Palmera Beach Hotel
#16 of 184 in Hersonissos
620 reviews
0.7 mi away
Asterias Village Resort
Asterias Village Resort
#4 of 13 in Koutouloufari
603 reviews
0.7 mi away
Creta Maris Beach Resort
Creta Maris Beach Resort
#5 of 184 in Hersonissos
3,230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Stella Palace Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Dorian Boutique Apartments
Dorian Boutique Apartments
#2 of 2 in Limenas Chersonisou
4 reviews
1.9 mi away
Mitsis Laguna Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Nikis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Nikis

Address: 12 25Is Martiou, Hersonissos, Crete 700 14, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Heraklion Prefecture > Hersonissos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #106 of 184 Hotels in Hersonissos
Price Range: $24 - $85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Nikis 2*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Nikis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Nikis Crete, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing