We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely holiday.”
Review of Ida Village I&II

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ida Village I&II
Ranked #78 of 171 Hotels in Hersonissos
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Ida village 3 is a picturesque apartment complex with a small but deep pool. We went with friends and it was really reasonably priced enabling you to eat out if needed.we were two families and met lovely people so we had a great time....we plugged in our I pad for music in the evening and made our own entertainment. The food is basic but hot and fresh and no worse than any other all inclusive I've been to.....the breakfast is continental and it is a repetitive menu but we didn't expect gourmet food for the price we paid. The staff work really hard and deserve medals.our apartment was full of character and very clean with towels and bedding changed every other day. Because its small you can swim.....it's a bonus not having to fight with hundreds of kids. The pool is deep though and great for strong/ confident swimmers but not ideal for littlies....too many steps for buggies too. Star beach at the bottom of the hill was a bonus...clean,vibrant and free, sun beds 3 euros. Kids (7 and 10) loved the 4 o'clock foam party!! A water park for all ages. In all I appreciate its not for everyone but we loved it and would go back...Crete very pretty and the old villages a taxi ride away full of character.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank amanda_eastwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (93)
There are newer reviews for Ida Village I&II
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

21 - 27 of 93 reviews

Reviewed September 19, 2012

This location is lovely and quiet in low-season, and the rooms are great, including top-matrasses for a great sleep. The bar and swimmingpool and houses are clean, we will return again next year, we absolutely love the manager and her husband. Thank you for another great and sunny holiday!

Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
12  Thank wijzijnraar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2011

We stayed in Ida Village for 11 days and our stay was fantastic! The houses are nice and cleaned every other day, with fresh towels and bed linnen. The personnel is friendly and always willing to help out or give some advice on what to see in the area and how to travel around.

The terrain is green, with a lot of beautifull and fragrant flowers, and is very well maintained. There is free WiFi near the bar and the pools are really nice, and you can use the chairs and pillows for sunbathing and relaxing.

There is a lot to see and to do in the neighbourhood and a lot of good restaurants within walking distance. The supermarket is just down the street, just as Starbeach Village and the waterpark.

At night you can also just relax at the bar with Mythos, freshly made orange juice, or one of the many, many cocktails that the Bartender makes!

We had a blast here.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
11  Thank Christine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank dustinweg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, traveled with family
Thank Rottis123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: De appartementen op de verdieping hebben mooi dakterras. Star Beach Family is 10min. lopen (gratis...
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jorik P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017
1  Thank Svetik_semizvetik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hersonissos
0.2 mi away
King Minos Palace Hotel
King Minos Palace Hotel
#56 of 171 in Hersonissos
375 reviews
0.8 mi away
Astra Village Apartments
Astra Village Apartments
#8 of 13 in Koutouloufari
299 reviews
0.3 mi away
Villa Vicky Apartments
Villa Vicky Apartments
#16 of 121 in Hersonissos
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Golden Sun Apartments
Golden Sun Apartments
#49 of 78 in Malia
31 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kritshotel Apartments
Kritshotel Apartments
#13 of 121 in Hersonissos
47 reviews
0.2 mi away
Nikolas Villas Appartments
Nikolas Villas Appartments
#10 of 121 in Hersonissos
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ida Village I&II? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ida Village I&II

Address: Main Street, Hersonissos, Crete 700 14, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Heraklion Prefecture > Hersonissos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Hersonissos
Price Range: $30 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Ida Village I&II 1*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ida Village I&II is a popular 1st class holiday complex located on a hillside only 300 meters from the beach and 700 meters from the centre of Hersonissos.The 60 apartments situated amongst a beautiful landscape surrounded by trees and Flowers make IDA VILLAGE comfortable, private place to be.The apartments of Ida Village in Hersonissos Crete complex provides a choice of studio, one- or two bedroom apartments, two swimming pools, a sun terrace with sun beds and parasols, a baby pool, a pool bar, a playground, a tennis court, table tennis, (satellite) TV-room, pool table.The atmosphere of IDA VILLAGE is warm and inviting to families as well as young people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Ida Village I&II reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ida Village I&II Crete, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing