We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not good”
Review of Hotel Galini

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Galini
Ranked #63 of 171 Hotels in Hersonissos
Herzliya, israel
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“not good”
Reviewed September 2, 2013

The staff was really nice and did everything to make the trip the best they can but...
the towels are only clean twice a week
for the pool you have to buy a towel at the super market which is 10 min walk
the beach is 20 min walk
the food is very very bad, very bad!!!!
the toilet is making noise for an our after every use
it's 30 min walk from the city
the location is terrible

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jk6382
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    51
    26
    15
    46
See reviews for
64
107
9
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2013

Spent a week in june at the Galini. The area is very quiet, so if you like busy places then this is not for you. However, if you like peace and quiet then this is for you. It is basic, but spotless. Rooms are cleaned daily, all the staff ate very friendly especially Kostas and Lucy. Kostas brings the bar to life and is a lovely man. I would go back without a doubt.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank popo30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aldershot, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Spent a week at Galini in June and had a great time. Hotel is basic but what we expected. More choice for food would be good. The hotel bar was the best part. Kosta, Lucy and Meleeka were brilliant. Would definitely go again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
guuuuuuuuuuuuuu
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2013

we spend a week, or better to say, the week on galini hotel with my wife and three children. My wife says that hotel is fine, but not too luxury , because of old equipment and so. But, in real, its great hotel with wonderfull staff. Patient, cheerful, willing... i can´t be more satisfied. If you think to go to Crete this hotel is the best choice. However you need to rent a car - crete is still too big to walk. And chef hmm itś not for michelin, but almost. Thank you galini Martin and Petra

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Martin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 27, 2013 via mobile

Very nice hotel for holidays creat places.
Hersonisos is the best specials in the nite
The staff is very helpful the hotel area is clean it is 4 star's hotel the best of the best icom back next year with my french
and my waif many many kisses for all the staff

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank manuela157
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2012

My boyfriend and I have just come back from a 2 week stay at this hotel and we had a brilliant time. Admittedly, it wasn't the hotel we had booked and we had some reservations about being placed there mainly due to some dodgy reviews on here and the photos on line aren't great. So we were very happy when we arrived. We were half board and the meals are good, lots of variety and Mo the chef is great... our highlight is Ari in the Pool side barman. This man made our holiday, seriously he is ace. The nights we spent sipping his cocktails and home made raki (wow) were full of laughter and fun. Luckily all the hotel staff, especially Lucy, Malika, Manolis and Mo were equally fun and helpful and made our staff better than we'd anticipated.

The area itself is nice, although most of the local tavernas have closed down due to the all-inclusive packages being offered by all the hotels... hence our nights with Ari! The beaches are lovely, warm sea and crystal clear. There is also a nice walk to Hersonissos along the coast line which has more beautiful beaches and things to explore.

The waterparks are pretty fun, not usually my thing but is was a good day out and well worth a visit. There are lots of excursions and things to see and do, getting a snorkel was our best move, we even got to see an octopus!

All in all I would definitely recommend The Galini and when we stayed 20th Sept - 4th Oct the weather was in the high 20's and into the 30's some days.

Go, stay and see for yourself... this hotel is great value for money, friendly and relaxed. The entire place was super clean and I would be more than happy to visit again.

Thanks Galini.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank AnyaandLee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2012

Hotel Galini is a fab little place!The rooms are basic,very clean have tv,a/c shower double or single beds.
The hotel reminded me hotels in Cyclades!nice,quiet just a ten minute stroll from the beach!!!!
The staff is excellent!
Especially Eleanor the assistant manager what would the hotel do without her and of course Manolo the waiter!we owe our wonderful stay two these two wonderful smiley people.
What to say about the food!!!!Just yammy!!!!
I highly reccommend Galini for a nice quiet and romantic holiday!!!
PS Eleanor keep smilling you made our days with your Smile!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Elena B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hersonissos
0.2 mi away
Hotel Oceanis
Hotel Oceanis
#7 of 7 in Anissaras
218 reviews
1.6 mi away
Memory Boutique Hotel
Memory Boutique Hotel
#95 of 171 in Hersonissos
115 reviews
3.0 mi away
Club Lyda Hotel
Club Lyda Hotel
#12 of 36 in Kato Gouves
596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Porto Village
Porto Village
#87 of 171 in Hersonissos
236 reviews
1.6 mi away
Porto Plazza
Porto Plazza
#83 of 171 in Hersonissos
24 reviews
17.2 mi away
MariRena Hotel
MariRena Hotel
#20 of 32 in Amoudara
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Galini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Galini

Property: Hotel Galini
Address: Anissaras L Chersonissou | Anissaras, Hersonissos, Crete 700 14, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Heraklion Prefecture > Hersonissos
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #63 of 171 Hotels in Hersonissos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Galini 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Galini Anissaras, 2**+ Greece, Crete, Anissaras ( Location Anissaras. Distance to sandy - pebble beach is about 400 m. Distance to the resort center is about 2 km (Chersonissos). Distance to the airport is about 23 km (Heraklion). Hotel facilities Hotel was opened 1988 y. Hotel was renovated 2010 y. Room number - 52. Restaurant. Bar. Snack Bar. TV room.Wi-Fi ( free in the reception area). Pool. Sun beds by the pool. Sun beds on the beach (paid). Umbrellas by the pool. Umbrellas on the beach (paid). Hotel official category - 2*.+ Room facilities Possibility to order PROMO room. It can be any type of the room, exact type of the room you will know on arrival to the hotel. Standard Room space is about 18 sq.m. Shower. WC. Balcony or terrace. Air Conditioner (independent, paid). Phone. TV. Safe (paid). Refrigerator (paid). Maximum accommodation - 2+1. Family room Room space is about 28 sq.m. 1 bedroom. Sitting area. Shower. WC. Balcony or terrace. Air Conditioner (independent, paid). Phone. TV. Safe (paid). Refrigerator (paid). Maximum accommodation - 4. Activities Billiards(paid) Children facilities Kids Pool. Playground (swings). Catering Available catering types: Half Board, ALL Inclusive. Remarks Food and beverages in the restaurants, cafeterias, bars and other outlets indicated in the hotel's description are served according to the hotel's management system and are extra chargeable according to the meal plan booked. Information provided in the hotel description, variety of the hotel services and their timing and prices might be changed. (more foto and info is in hotel facebook . hotel galini anisaras) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and Bookgreece.com so you can book your Hotel Galini reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Galini Hotel Hersonissos
Hotel Galini Crete, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing