We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Noisy, basic but clean” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Floral

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Floral
Ranked #71 of 178 Hotels in Hersonissos
Certificate of Excellence
Tirgu Mures, Romania
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Noisy, basic but clean”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

Because the price we did not have many expectations, but it was not so bad. It`s a typical low cost hotel: old building, very simple, small rooms and the same, poor breakfast every day. The worst thing was the big noise at night, and very early morning, when the garbage was collected. The hotel is located in the center of Hersonissos, a little bit far from the beach. We stayed there a week in 2012 september, made every day trips with a car, so we just (tried to) slept there. Positive thing was the real cleanliness and the friendly, polite stuff. I liked also the retro-rustic style of the rooms, but I don`t recommend for families with small children and for the people who like to take a rest. For a nightlife-lover young couple is OK, but please don`t have big expectations!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dorsi84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    17
    11
    6
    0
See reviews for
5
34
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Romania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2013

The building it is like you are in 70's. All it is old. Beach it is a little far away. Star Beach (1 km away) it is worth. The hotel it is very noisy because oposite it is a building for student groups who scream all night long, also the windows have only one glass line. Breakfast it is repeted (probably fron 1970). No parking, no pool, no garden, no hot water in the night.

Room Tip: There is not better rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rykyned
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Attiki, Greece
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2013

We stayed at Hotel Floral for 1 week this month. The staff was really friendly and helpful and as it is a family hotel you feel like your home! The hotel is in the heart of Hersonissos, next to restaurants, shops, super markets and really close to the beach. Also, the rooms are big and comfortable. We enjoyed the cocktails in the bar. If I ever go back to Hersonissos I will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kotsianis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013

The hotel's location is really nice, very convenient and the staffs are super friendly to us. Room is clean and decorations makes you feel like home. Would definitely recommend to others or stay there again!!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank LucyLu2406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

Great central location, but a little bit noisy, because is located on the main road to the village near Chersonissos. The hotel in near everything you need like pub's, supermarket, rent a car agency (by the way i definitely recommend Zygos), beach, buss station.
The room was large enough for 2 people and very clean and equipped with A/C (5 eur/day), TV, mini-refrigerator, safebox.
The staff was very friendly and overall it was a good choice.
Definitely i recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Victor_Cristi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

The best budget hotel I have ever stayed at. The rooms were clean and smelled freshness. The beds were comfy and the decoration fair. The service provided was awesome and supe friendly with us. Highly recommend this hotel to you all. Have a nice holiday.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank theodorosmaroulis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timisoara, Timis, Romania
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel for two weeks in June 2012. The central location, close to both beach and stores has its advantages. The rooms are spacious, very clean-there is a lady who will even tidy your pajamas, and the room is spotless after she finishes cleaning it every day. We did not use the safe box, and nothing was missing from the rooms, although we left inside our laptops and Kindles quite often. The guy at the hotel's reception is very nice, knows English, he is very keen on helping tourists with information about the island. Some have said that the hotel is noisy which is not at all true!!! The noisy part is from the hotel across the street, and that is up to their guests' manners in public. From the rooms' balcony you can view the adorable village of Koutouloufari, with its orchards of olive trees and hear the cicades' songs.
I would most definitely choose this hotel again for a stay in Hersonissos again and will do so in 2014!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Simona T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hersonissos hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Melpo
Hotel Melpo
#53 of 178 in Hersonissos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
0.1 mi away
Arlen Beach Hotel
Arlen Beach Hotel
#46 of 178 in Hersonissos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
0.2 mi away
Central Hersonissos Hotel
Central Hersonissos Hotel
#37 of 178 in Hersonissos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Iro
Hotel Iro
#77 of 178 in Hersonissos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mari-Kristin Hotel
Mari-Kristin Hotel
#78 of 178 in Hersonissos
3.5 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
0.4 mi away
Maragakis Hotel
Maragakis Hotel
#65 of 178 in Hersonissos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Floral? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Floral

Property: Hotel Floral
Address: 4 Ag. Vasiliou Str. Hersonissos, Hersonissos, Crete 700 14, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Heraklion Prefecture > Hersonissos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#32 On the Beach Hotel in Hersonissos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Floral 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Floral Hotel, an elegant hotel offering high quality standards in the heart of Hersonissos in Crete. The hotel is situated in the center of Hersonissos and just 150 meters from the sandy beach. Guests can make themselves at home in one of the well-appointed rooms that are furnished in a typical Cretan style with wooden furniture. There is a bar providing you all kinds of drinks, a variety of cocktails and some snacks. A large terrace with trees and flowers is waiting you in order to relax and enjoy your drink and your daily buffet breakfast. Free Wi-Fi Internet access is provided in all areas of the hotel. You can relax and enjoy the sun at the swimming pool with free entrance and free sunbeds. All of the town's main attractions are within walking distance making Floral Hotel the ideal venue for stay. The central location offers several choices for exploring Hersonissos and the whole island of Crete. Floral's friendly staff can offer you tips and recommendations on tours and excursions at surrounding areas. Just a few steps away from the hotel there are many restaurants with traditional Greek food as well as others with international cuisines. In addition, in really short distance, there are many cafe-bars and shops. A large super market and a bank are nearby the hotel. In the family owned and run Floral Hotel you will find excellent service, very friendly atmosphere and something really important: The Traditional Cretan Hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Floral reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Floral Crete, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing