We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel!”
Review of Hotel Floral

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Floral
Ranked #71 of 173 Hotels in Hersonissos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 9, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel for two weeks in June 2012. The central location, close to both beach and stores has its advantages. The rooms are spacious, very clean-there is a lady who will even tidy your pajamas, and the room is spotless after she finishes cleaning it every day. We did not use the safe box, and nothing was missing from the rooms, although we left inside our laptops and Kindles quite often. The guy at the hotel's reception is very nice, knows English, he is very keen on helping tourists with information about the island. Some have said that the hotel is noisy which is not at all true!!! The noisy part is from the hotel across the street, and that is up to their guests' manners in public. From the rooms' balcony you can view the adorable village of Koutouloufari, with its orchards of olive trees and hear the cicades' songs.
I would most definitely choose this hotel again for a stay in Hersonissos again and will do so in 2014!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Simona T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (81)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

44 - 50 of 81 reviews

Reviewed March 15, 2013

It is a family run hotel which was very important for our stay as the environment was really friendly and we felt very familiar. The best thing for hotel Floral is its position in the center of the town. You have everything you need next to you. Also it is clean and has all the necessary equipment in the rooms (tv, aircondition, fridge, safebox). I went with my husband and if we have the chance to visit this place again we would definitely stay there. Value price-quality: perfect!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karren B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2012

The most important feature drawing guests to this hotel is its location, no doubt about that. It's right in the middle of the resort, with restaurants, taverns and gift shops all around it and a 5 min walk to the beach. The rooms are clean and comfortable, yet the TV is incredibly small and set somewhere close to the ceiling. Not a very inspired idea! Breakfast offers just a few options, bread, butter, three types of jam, boiled eggs, some cheese and ham and that's it, every single day. The staff was very nice and helpful.

Ask for a room on the upper floors as the ground floor can get rather noisy with all the hubbub on the street. I can tell you precisely the time of night when they came to collect the garbage as there was a horrible noise at 4 a.m.

Luckily for us, the town and sea were marvelous enough to keep us away from the room. It's such a great place, with friendly people and amazing views, excellent food and lots of entertainment options. We went on a boat trip to the Sissi island, visited the LYCHNOSTATIS museum (Museum of Cretan life) right on the beach and the Aquarium in nearby Heraklion.

Kahlua beach was our favorite, 5 min left of our hotel. Star Beach is a little further, going right of the hotel, a 10 min walk maybe, full of young people having fun, para-sailing and foam parties.

Room Tip: Rooms on the upper floors are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Amalia1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2012

This was advertised by the travel agency as a 3* hotel but i would say that it had 3 stars in the 90's. Old furniture, old tv, old phone -> really, the last time I've seen phone like that was before 2000.

The front desk stuff was polite and helpful, a good +

Room cleaning was on the average side. One day they simply forgot to do it, and they don't change the towels found on the floor...

Air con is 5 euro's per day and you'll need it. You can try to sleep with the balcony door open but even if you think that you won't have a problem with the heat and the humidity, you'll have a problem with the noise. All rooms face the same side, to a small uphill streets that leads to some interesting taverns.

And during the high season all day and all night there are scooters and atv's that revv their small engines in order to climb up that street. Due to the great acoustics, it's like sleeping outside.

But it cheap and central. Give them 5 euro/day, close the balcony doors and you'll sleep just fine.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank curious_traveller09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2011

this hotel has friendly staff, always clean rooms, . it is in the centre of hersonissos, near the sea 2 minutes from the beach..also has a nice view and has very good prices for the supplies it oferrs....

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank helen f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2011

The hotel is situated in the center of the city, very close to all the main attractions.
The rooms are big enough but the furniture is very old and the rooms have twin beds.
The hotel has no parking space and I would advice everyone not to park in front of the hotel (we found our card vandalized).
Breakfast is also very poor, you only get toast, butter and a very bad coffee.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank ina r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2011

The hotel is in the center of the city, you can get almost anywhere in a few minutes. The rooms are clean, cozy, spacey and the beds really comfortable. They have a small balcony but it's great to spend time in the evening before or after going out.
Breakfast was quite poor and it's the only minus for this hotel. Margarine, ham, cheese and jam all the days. But anyway, it's a cheap hotel so if you want luxury then you should pick something else. The staff is really nice.
We really enjoyed staying here, it's a welcoming place with a good price-service ratio. Very close to the sea and on the main street of Hersonissos, which can make it a bit loud sometimes but it didn't bother me that much.
There's a nice view from the hallway, especially at sun set.

Room Tip: all rooms are facing the same way on a street going up to the village of Koutouloufari. You can see...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rxndra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hersonissos
0.0 mi away
Mastorakis Hotel
Mastorakis Hotel
#81 of 173 in Hersonissos
60 reviews
18.8 mi away
Hotel LiLi
Hotel LiLi
#19 of 58 in Heraklion
100 reviews
30.1 mi away
Idi Hotel
Idi Hotel
#3 of 3 in Zaros
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Arlen Beach Hotel
Arlen Beach Hotel
#59 of 173 in Hersonissos
79 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Adamakis
Hotel Adamakis
#74 of 173 in Hersonissos
71 reviews
2.9 mi away
Lyttos Beach Hotel
Lyttos Beach Hotel
#9 of 173 in Hersonissos
770 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Floral? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Floral

Address: 4 Ag. Vasiliou Str. Hersonissos, Hersonissos, Crete 700 14, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Heraklion Prefecture > Hersonissos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#32 On the Beach Hotel in Hersonissos
Price Range: $31 - $73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Floral 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Floral Hotel, an elegant hotel offering high quality standards in the heart of Hersonissos in Crete. The hotel is situated in the center of Hersonissos and just 150 meters from the sandy beach. Guests can make themselves at home in one of the well-appointed rooms that are furnished in a typical Cretan style with wooden furniture. There is a bar providing you all kinds of drinks, a variety of cocktails and some snacks. A large terrace with trees and flowers is waiting you in order to relax and enjoy your drink and your daily buffet breakfast. Free Wi-Fi Internet access is provided in all areas of the hotel. You can relax and enjoy the sun at the swimming pool with free entrance and free sunbeds. All of the town's main attractions are within walking distance making Floral Hotel the ideal venue for stay. The central location offers several choices for exploring Hersonissos and the whole island of Crete. Floral's friendly staff can offer you tips and recommendations on tours and excursions at surrounding areas. Just a few steps away from the hotel there are many restaurants with traditional Greek food as well as others with international cuisines. In addition, in really short distance, there are many cafe-bars and shops. A large super market and a bank are nearby the hotel. In the family owned and run Floral Hotel you will find excellent service, very friendly atmosphere and something really important: The Traditional Cretan Hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Floral reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Floral Crete, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing