We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good , cheap and a friendly place to stay”
Review of Hotel Floral

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Floral
Ranked #71 of 171 Hotels in Hersonissos
Certificate of Excellence
Bucharest, Romania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“good , cheap and a friendly place to stay”
Reviewed December 13, 2011

this hotel has friendly staff, always clean rooms, . it is in the centre of hersonissos, near the sea 2 minutes from the beach..also has a nice view and has very good prices for the supplies it oferrs....

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank helen f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    18
    11
    6
    0
See reviews for
5
36
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Ploiesti, Romania
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2011

The hotel is situated in the center of the city, very close to all the main attractions.
The rooms are big enough but the furniture is very old and the rooms have twin beds.
The hotel has no parking space and I would advice everyone not to park in front of the hotel (we found our card vandalized).
Breakfast is also very poor, you only get toast, butter and a very bad coffee.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ina r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
europe
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2011

The hotel is in the center of the city, you can get almost anywhere in a few minutes. The rooms are clean, cozy, spacey and the beds really comfortable. They have a small balcony but it's great to spend time in the evening before or after going out.
Breakfast was quite poor and it's the only minus for this hotel. Margarine, ham, cheese and jam all the days. But anyway, it's a cheap hotel so if you want luxury then you should pick something else. The staff is really nice.
We really enjoyed staying here, it's a welcoming place with a good price-service ratio. Very close to the sea and on the main street of Hersonissos, which can make it a bit loud sometimes but it didn't bother me that much.
There's a nice view from the hallway, especially at sun set.

Room Tip: all rooms are facing the same way on a street going up to the village of Koutouloufari. You can see...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rxndra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timisoara, Romania
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2010

Good location, chip hotel, but not bad. The breakfast was the same during the 8 days: bread, ham, butter, jam, tea, milk and coffe.

Stayed November 2009, traveled with friends
Helpful?
5 Thank Yvi_SRB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoboken, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2010

We had a tiny tiny room, no closet for our clothes. We had a tiny balcony. The food was horrible and very cheap. The staff was rude. Plus we had to pay 5 euro per day for AC! There was no non-stop reception, they gave us a key to the hotel, but the lock was broken, we had to struggle every night for like 15 minutes to open the front door.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dancestar85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cluj-Napoca, Romania
Level Contributor
20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2009

Best ratio for quality / price - decent conditions; less money for accommodation, more for fun.

It's situated in a central area, very close to the main street where you can find shops, restaurants, rent-a-car ... everything.

The rooms were cleaned everyday (except Sunday); the towels and sheets were changed every 2 days. Old furniture, but OK. TV and a small fridge are available.
For AC and safe-box you must pay extra. The bathroom is small. From the balcony you can see the sea. More details in the attached pictures.

The breakfast is very light: a type of ham, a type of cheese, butter, jam, tea, coffee, juice, bread.

At the bar, at night, you will meet Stefanos - a great guy to chat and entertain.

In the end, at Floral you will find all you need for a decent holiday if you don't have very high expectations.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank DanyC81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ploiesti, Romania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2009

We stayed for 8 days and we were very impressed. The room was not expensive at all so we thought that the service will be low - but we were wrong. The hotel is very clean, nice, cozy and the staff is polite and friendly. You should not expect luxury but a decent place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank IrinaVoicu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hersonissos hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Melpo
Hotel Melpo
#56 of 171 in Hersonissos
108 reviews
0.2 mi away
Petra Beach Hotel and Apartments
Petra Beach Hotel and Apartments
#47 of 171 in Hersonissos
116 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Adamakis
Hotel Adamakis
#73 of 171 in Hersonissos
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Iro
Hotel Iro
#81 of 171 in Hersonissos
70 reviews
0.4 mi away
Maragakis Hotel
Maragakis Hotel
#67 of 171 in Hersonissos
178 reviews
0.1 mi away
Arlen Beach Hotel
Arlen Beach Hotel
#53 of 171 in Hersonissos
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Floral? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Floral

Property: Hotel Floral
Address: 4 Ag. Vasiliou Str. Hersonissos, Hersonissos, Crete 700 14, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Heraklion Prefecture > Hersonissos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#33 On the Beach Hotel in Hersonissos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Floral 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Floral Hotel, an elegant hotel offering high quality standards in the heart of Hersonissos in Crete. The hotel is situated in the center of Hersonissos and just 150 meters from the sandy beach. Guests can make themselves at home in one of the well-appointed rooms that are furnished in a typical Cretan style with wooden furniture. There is a bar providing you all kinds of drinks, a variety of cocktails and some snacks. A large terrace with trees and flowers is waiting you in order to relax and enjoy your drink and your daily buffet breakfast. Free Wi-Fi Internet access is provided in all areas of the hotel. You can relax and enjoy the sun at the swimming pool with free entrance and free sunbeds. All of the town's main attractions are within walking distance making Floral Hotel the ideal venue for stay. The central location offers several choices for exploring Hersonissos and the whole island of Crete. Floral's friendly staff can offer you tips and recommendations on tours and excursions at surrounding areas. Just a few steps away from the hotel there are many restaurants with traditional Greek food as well as others with international cuisines. In addition, in really short distance, there are many cafe-bars and shops. A large super market and a bank are nearby the hotel. In the family owned and run Floral Hotel you will find excellent service, very friendly atmosphere and something really important: The Traditional Cretan Hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Bookgreece.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Floral reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Floral Crete, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing