We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely apartments, sea view, inexpensive!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Bella Vista Hotel Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Lovely apartments, sea view, inexpensive!”
Reviewed April 27, 2014

Bella Vista is probably the best low-cost accommodation we have ever stayed in. It has an unbeatable price to value ratio, because the apartments are clean, fresh and contemporary, there's a cafe, a great pool with a distant sea view and a games room with table tennis and pool for the children (and us!). Plus we were welcomed by the charming and interesting Spyros, who owns and runs the place with his father, and his friendly team of staff.

Moreover, it's in one of the prettiest villages in Crete. Unlike its big, brash and rather downmarket beach strip neighbour, Ano Hersonnisus is delightful, quiet (ok, it was out of season, admittedly) and has several good tavernas. We enjoyed a fabulous and very reasonable meze at Zachos.

All in all, highly recommended. We could have stayed for a week but after three nights drove to the West of Crete to explore the island more fully.

Room Tip: The higher the better! They have better views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank paulizizziloulou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elli p, Owner at Bella Vista Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your lovely reviews for Bella Vista Hotel Apartments. We are really glad that you had a nice time, and we will be happy to see you again!
Greetings from Spyros and Matina!

On behalf of Bella Vista Hotel Apartments,

Elli Panagiotopoulou
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    21
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
28
63
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

I travelled to Crete with three other girls, all in our early 20s, and Bella Vista was exactly what we were looking for. It's a super chilled and relaxed place with plenty of sun loungers. Dimitris and Alex were absolutely amazing hosts - so friendly and helpful. They really went above and beyond and made our stay. The food is amazing, I recommend the strapatsada (scrambled eggs with tomatoes and feta cheese) - I could not get enough of this dish!
The apartments are really spacious and clean with comfy beds. The apartments are about a half an hour walk from the Hersonissos strip but only a few mins walk from the old town, which has a lovely square with really good restaurants.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank Faye W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elli p, Owner at Bella Vista Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Dear guest,

thank you for your lovely reviews for our Hotel Apartments! We hope you had a great time and we wish to see you again!

On behalf of Bella Vista Hotel Apartments,
Elli Panagiotopoulou
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utrecht, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2013

Bella Vista is run by two brothers. They are very friendly and can help you with all kinds of things.
The rooms are a good size, they are clean and tidy. Bed sheets and towels are refreshed once and twice a week. They have a nice, clean swimming pool with enough loungers. They have a nice bar and you can enjoy their delicious home made lunches and dinners. There are also 2 computers, dart board and a pool table. Good fun for children!
Bella Vista lies on the top of a hill and has a beautiful view. Its about a 20 minute walk down to the centre. A taxi will take you there in 5 minutes and costs 6 or 7 euros.
We had a lovely time! Enough to do in the region (restaurants, vibrant night life, beautiful beaches, castles, palace, caves, islands, boat trips, fishing trips etc.)
I'd definitely recommend it to couples, families, friends, young and old!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank stephy241990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elli p, Owner at Bella Vista Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Thank you very much for your lovely review. We hope you had a nice time in our Hotel Apartments and we will be really glad to see you again!

On behalf of Bella Vista Hotel Apartments,
Elli Panagiotopoulou
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaatsheuvel, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2013

We arrived in Bella Vista 2 days ago, but the place has a real relaxed and nice amosphere. Appartment is clean and spacious enough for us (2 adults and 2 kids). Our hosts are great; welcome was warm and easy going. Old Chersonissos is a small place with nice places to eat. We still have to 'test' the food of Bella Vista, but its promising!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Essie987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elli p, Owner at Bella Vista Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Dear guest,

thank you for your helpful review! We hope that you had a wonderfull time in our apartments and we will be realy glad to see you again!

On behalf of Bella Vista Hotel Apartments

Elli Panagiotopoulou
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2013

As with my other reviews I will give you what I see as the good and the not so good.
Firstly Dimitris (mimis) and Alex are Superb hosts, nothing was too much trouble. Alex is a very good chef and mimis is also a very good pastry chef. The food was of a very high quality and BBQ night well that was some of the best fresh meat I have had. Very good price as well.
The apartment is very spacious, well equipped and nicely decorated, the shower was also good. The air con (included in the price when we booked direct) is similar to the central air type you get in America and as such was great. My wife says the beds are of a good quality and a lot better than others we have experienced. Also there is free wi-fi and it is accessible in most/all the rooms I believe. The fridge also kept things rather chilled.
The not so good( these are minor gripes)
Took a while to get hot water in either kitchen or bathroom tap.
I think the drinks prices are a tad expensive however I found this to be the case in most bars oh and the tv is ridicuolously small( not that we used it)

The reason there aren't so many English reviews are that it has been on a holiday makers books for a few years and was primarily rented to Dutch guests, there are still a number of Dutch that come here but don't let it put you off. It's a great location with many things close by and the hosts make it a great great place to stay.

A side note.....the price was superb, I think it cost us about £18 a night for the room and that's for both of us not each!

Room Tip: All rooms face towards the sea! There is no spa or fitness centre but I couldn't click off t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SuperFJC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elli p, Owner at Bella Vista Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your reviews for Bella Vista Hotel Apartments. We hope that you had a nice time, and we will be glad to see you again!

On behalf of Bella Vista Hotel Apartments,

Elli Panagiotopoulou
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lethbridge, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2013

After deciding to spend extra time in Crete we found this hotel online. I have to say this was the best find of our 10 weeks in Europe. If you are going to be in Crete I highly recommend staying here. Dimitris and Alex were the best hosts we could have asked for. The price was incredible and the service was the best we experienced. You may want to rent a car to explore the area, but I highly recommend that this be your home base!

Room Tip: Get one of the upper suites that has 2 balconies, 1 facing the mountains, the other facing the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Woodwards4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2012

Brilliant apartments in a lovely old town,our room was very big,clean and modern! Brilliant value for money.Food at bella vista is top notch thanks to alex( v good chef) special dish of day beautiful! Overall i will definately be coming back to these wonderful apartments, thanx dimitri and alex for making stay great

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Tjohnsjj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hersonissos hotels
1.4 mi away
Marni Village
Marni Village
#2 of 13 in Koutouloufari
1,069 reviews
1.2 mi away
Village Heights Golf Resort
Village Heights Golf Resort
#7 of 171 in Hersonissos
708 reviews
0.9 mi away
Bellos Hotel Apartments
Bellos Hotel Apartments
#23 of 171 in Hersonissos
397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Galaxy Villas
Galaxy Villas
#6 of 13 in Koutouloufari
334 reviews
1.5 mi away
Creta Maris Beach Resort
Creta Maris Beach Resort
#6 of 171 in Hersonissos
2,972 reviews
1.3 mi away
Creta Blue Suites
Creta Blue Suites
#4 of 13 in Koutouloufari
558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bella Vista Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bella Vista Hotel Apartments

Property: Bella Vista Hotel Apartments
Address: Ano Hersonissos | Ano Hersonissos, Hersonissos, Crete 700 14, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Heraklion Prefecture > Hersonissos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 121 Specialty Lodging in Hersonissos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Bella Vista Hotel Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bella Vista offers 18 spacious apartments (45 m2 ) and 2 studios ( 30 m2 ). The apartments have separate bedroom and living room and can accommodate up to 4 guests.All apartments include fully equipped kitchen with fridge, freezer, oven and kitchen table. They are also equipped with TV, direct telephone line, air-conditioning, safe and 2 balconies with mountain and sea view.We also have non-smoking areas and rooms, parking area, garden and roof garden. Baby cot is available upon request. Pets are allowed.Hotel facilities include snack bar/restaurant, swimming pool, hot tube for water massage, small shop and souvenir shop, living room with satellite TV and wi-fi internet access, and recreation room with games, billiards and table tennis. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, HostelWorld, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bella Vista Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bella Vista Hotel Apartments Crete, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing