We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely,homely place to stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Artemis Hotel & Apartments
Ranked #96 of 171 Hotels in Hersonissos
Borehamwood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“lovely,homely place to stay.”
Reviewed July 14, 2013

a big thank you to Kostas and his family,a wonderful apartment very spacious and clean,many thanks for your all help during our stay, I would highly recommend this the place to stay if travelling to Hersonisos you will not be disappointed,thanks again Kostas & good luck for the future best wishes Debbie & John.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bunnygir31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    46
    7
    7
    11
See reviews for
47
65
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St. Albans, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2013

We have just returned home after 26 nights spent in a very clean and spacious apartment. Artemis is so convenient for plenty of great restaurants which Kostas kindly recomended to us. Certainly a place we want to visit again and would not hesitate to recommend to our friends. A wonderful holiday spent with our family who loved the great BBQ's as we did, it was so nice to mix with many different people from other countries. We will always remember how helpful Kostas was when we had a problem, nothing was too much trouble. A big thanks to you Kostas!
Jean & Ray Taylor

Room Tip: Loved the view over the pool from room 206, this was so peaceful early morning! A/C certainly cooled...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jean T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2013

We booked through Hersonissos Palace and got put in the Artemis Apartments, what an amazing place! We stayed one night in an apartment which was lovely and had everything you could want.. really clean with a balcony, great kitchen, bathroom and bedroom, another spare bed, tv, iron and ironing board and more!
Then we got a note asking us to move rooms as they needed the one we were in for another guest, that didn't bother us so we moved to the apartment next door which was just the same but even better, this one had two balconies! One looked over the pool and the other had a sea view, they kept telling us we were kind to move but they were the kind ones for giving us such a brilliant apartment!
It is also in a very good location, close to all the main shops and the sea. As well as this it only cost us £365 per person for the week as we booked all inclusive so this covered our flight, accomodation and food so all we had to bring was spending money! It made it so affordable for a young couple and meant we were able to enjoy a holiday together before my boyfriend joins the Navy (which was the main reason why we wanted a nice holiday together which is what we got!)
I want to say a special thankyou to Kostas, he is such a brilliant and kind person and nothing is too much trouble for him! He was friendly and said hello every time we saw him, helped to book a boat trip for us and even came up to our aparment on the last day to give us some Raki and Greek sweets, we were really touched so thankyou soso much!
If we ever come back to hersonissos we would definately stay here again,
Thankyou for a brilliant week,
Paul and Kirsty :)

Room Tip: We had room 201
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KirstyCairns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kostas A, Manager at Artemis Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Hey Paul & Kirsty!
Thank you for your great review! It is highly appreciated!
Hope we see you back one day!
Take good care both of you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Analipsi, Greece
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 25, 2013

I spent 4 nights at the artemis hotel and it was perfect! the room is always clean and great practice ... the staff is wonderful especially kostas! when I want to sleep hersonissos I know I'm going to artemis apartment with pleasure

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank morgan b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kostas A, Manager at Artemis Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Gia sou Morgan!
Thank you for your good words!
There is always a place for you in Artemis! :-)
Take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowling Green, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 31, 2013

Unfortunately, because of difficulties booking transportation from Santorini to Crete (don't believe what the guidebooks tell you about how easy it is to get a boat), we were only able to stay one night at Artemis Apartments. Because our reservation with booking.com was nonrefundable, we did indeed end up paying for a night that we weren't there. However, Kostas, the hotel manager, couldn't have been nicer about it, and he volunteered to pick us up at the port for free instead of the $40 it should have cost. He was also very helpful in arranging a car for us to rent and telling us about places to enjoy in the area. Unfortunately, because of our delayed arrival, we did not get to enjoy these things.

As for the hotel, it was in a FABULOUS location--very close to the beach and lots of nightlife/shopping, but it was also very quiet. The rooms were equipped with a kitchen and private bath, and although they were dated and simple, they were clean and fine for our purposes. We only wish we could have stayed longer to check out the area more.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Traveler0704
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kostas A, Manager at Artemis Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Hello Angela,
Thank you for your nice review!
I wish also you could stay a little bit longer so you could see more places and do more things here!
Well who knows maybe some other time!
Take good care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 22, 2013

Thanks to this website and the rave reviews of Artemis Apartments, my friend and I chose to stay here and do not regret it. It was incredibly affordable (especially for us, being the young graduates we are), and everyone is friendly. We were always greeted with a smile. Kostas offered good directions to the nearest supermarket and a few interesting facts about the weather and such. You are able to see the ocean from the apartments and it is a short walk to paradise. Once you've had enough of the heat, you can return home for lunch in a fully equipped kitchen, or relax by the pool. The rooms were very well kept by the housekeeper. I couldn't have found a better place to stay. Gorgeous island and wonderful accommodation. Thanks, Artemis!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TeenTraveler2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kostas A, General Manager at Artemis Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Thank you for the comment Meagan & Isabel! Hope we see you again one day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2013

The pictures on booking.com do not do this place justice, if you can find better in a five star hotel good luck!! You will certainly pay for it. Thanks for a great time. We will be back!! With our friends. Recommended to anyone who wants the best deal of the year

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jacquelinefrancis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kostas A, Manager at Artemis Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review, May 18, 2013
Γειά σου Jacqueline!
Thank you very much for your nice review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hersonissos
0.1 mi away
Alia Club Beach Hotel Apartments
Alia Club Beach Hotel Apartments
#92 of 171 in Hersonissos
62 reviews
0.7 mi away
Arlen Beach Hotel
Arlen Beach Hotel
#53 of 171 in Hersonissos
69 reviews
0.1 mi away
Infinity Blue Boutique Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Village Heights Golf Resort
Village Heights Golf Resort
#3 of 171 in Hersonissos
673 reviews
0.3 mi away
Maragakis Hotel
Maragakis Hotel
#70 of 171 in Hersonissos
174 reviews
5.3 mi away
Artemis Apartments
Artemis Apartments
#3 of 30 in Kato Gouves
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Artemis Hotel & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Artemis Hotel & Apartments

Property: Artemis Hotel & Apartments
Address: 5 Kosti Palama, Hersonissos, Crete 700 14, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Heraklion Prefecture > Hersonissos
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Family Hotel in Hersonissos
#42 On the Beach Hotel in Hersonissos
#50 Luxury Hotel in Hersonissos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Artemis Hotel & Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Artemis Apartments is a family-run complex located just 50 meters from the beach and the picturesque Port of Chersonissos. A big convention center is at 200 meters. All apartments at Artemis have free WI-Fi, a living room with TV, 2 balconies and a fully equipped kitchen. Artemis Apartments are only 100 meters from the main pedestrian road and a supermarket. A small port with yacht facilities is available, whereas in summer excursion boats can get you to the islet of Dia every day. Chersonissos is a cosmopolitan resort of the Heraklion prefecture. It is ideally located to further explore Crete. Nearby sightseeing includes the famous Minoan palace of Malia at 5km away. N. Kazantzakis International Airport is 25 km away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Artemis Hotel & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Artemis Hotel & Apartments Crete, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing