We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Artemis Hotel & Apartments
Ranked #120 of 172 Hotels in Hersonissos
Reviewed February 25, 2013

I was so suprised with how great this hotel turned out to be. I booked them thou email and was not sure what we were about to get in to they even set up having a private car to pick us up at the airport. Kostas was out of this world amazing he gave us such great advice on how to get around the island and what to go see and do. We are so very happy can not wait to return. I look forward to staying at the new hotel they are building. Thanks Kostas you are the best.

Beverly & Ricardo

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Beverly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (182)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

55 - 61 of 182 reviews

Reviewed February 22, 2013

We had a great week in Hersonissos staying at the Artemis. The location is brilliant, very close to the beach and to the harbour. Kostas was really friendly and welcoming. We've booked to go back again in a couple go months and have recommended the Artemis to all our friends and family

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wendy s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2013

We stayed in this hotel in last september. It was great!!!
Artemis apts have good location in centre Hersonissos. Nearby are restaurants, bars, night clubs. About five minutes from hotel there is station, where buses to the airport, Heraklion and other cities of Crete . Also here is taxi-station.
All nightlife of Hersonissos located just 5 minutes walk from hotel. At the same time hotel located on quiet street, so can be sleep well in night time.
The rooms in hotel are comfortable, large and clean. Good bathroom. Air-conditioner regularly worked. The room is cleaned every day.
Kitchen is completely equipped. Nearby with hotel is store where you can buy food and everything you need.
The hotel is in 5-10 minutes walk from nice sandy beach. Here, on the promenade there are lots of cafes and restaurants. Also not far from hotel there is waterpark Starbeach.
And of course, it is worth noting staff of Artemis apts. They are very friendly and responsive!
I can recomend this hotel for everything. I think Artemis apartments will fit for rest with friends and for a family holiday. We are very like it. We will stay in Artemis apts in summer again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Anna U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

More than a review this is a New Year greeting to Kostas, the manager
of Artemis hotel ! Thank so much for your great hospitality and friendship
end of August 2012 when we spent a week in your hotel. Everything was
perfect and we appreciated in particular your recommendations concerning
places offering good food and authentic Greek atmosphere.
Warm greetings, Silvia & Andrea

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Silvia E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We rented two rooms for a week and had a very good time. I think we were the first guests to stay there from Nepal. Kostas was kind enough to book the apartments though emails. Him and his father were very friendly and helped us with directions and suggested places to visit. Will stay there again for sure ...

Room Tip: Have a responsive management, so state your requirements
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Suraj B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

We had a great week at the Artemis apartments.
The room is large with free wi-fi, king size bed, kitchen(fully equipped) and 2 balconies.
The hotel is located in a quiet street, 200m from the beach and restaurants, 200m from large grocery shop and 300m from the main street, so it took us 2 minutes to get from the hotel to everywhere we wanted.
The service was great and Kostas was always happy to help us and always with a smile.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Shraga_b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

At the end of August we (a group of four ladies) spent 11 days at the Artemis Apartments Hotel in Hersonissos. First of all we would like to say that the service in the hotel is excellent. The first pleasant surprise was when we came to the hotel. It was about 10 am and though the check-in time is after 2 pm we were provided with the apartment within 5-7 minutes. The apartment was very clean, the cleaning was done every day, towels and linen were changed every 2 days. The staff were extremely hospitable, polite, friendly and helpful. Whenever we needed any help or advice, Kostas, the son of the owners, was always at hand. As for the location of the hotel, it is very convenient. On the one hand, it is situated close to the center of the town, its beaches, shops, cafes, night clubs. On the other hand, it is located in a very quiet place and the guests are not disturbed by the noises and music coming from the embankment. So, to cut a long story short, if you really want to have a good rest in a warm and homey atmosphere, the Artemis Apartments is the place for you! We would recommend the hotel to all our friend and we hope to go there once more.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
3  Thank Victoria V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hersonissos hotels
0.7 mi away
Arlen Beach Hotel
Arlen Beach Hotel
#58 of 172 in Hersonissos
79 reviews
0.1 mi away
Alia Beach Hotel
Alia Beach Hotel
#74 of 172 in Hersonissos
81 reviews
0.1 mi away
Infinity Blue Boutique Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Lyttos Beach Hotel
Lyttos Beach Hotel
#9 of 172 in Hersonissos
773 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kassavetis Center
Kassavetis Center
#133 of 172 in Hersonissos
76 reviews
0.1 mi away
Acropolis Apartments
Acropolis Apartments
#62 of 172 in Hersonissos
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Artemis Hotel & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Artemis Hotel & Apartments

Address: 5 Kosti Palama, Hersonissos, Crete 700 14, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Heraklion Prefecture > Hersonissos
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Family Hotel in Hersonissos
#43 On the Beach Hotel in Hersonissos
#53 Luxury Hotel in Hersonissos
Price Range: $32 - $164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Artemis Hotel & Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Artemis Apartments is a family-run complex located just 50 meters from the beach and the picturesque Port of Chersonissos. A big convention center is at 200 meters. All apartments at Artemis have free WI-Fi, a living room with TV, 2 balconies and a fully equipped kitchen. Artemis Apartments are only 100 meters from the main pedestrian road and a supermarket. A small port with yacht facilities is available, whereas in summer excursion boats can get you to the islet of Dia every day. Chersonissos is a cosmopolitan resort of the Heraklion prefecture. It is ideally located to further explore Crete. Nearby sightseeing includes the famous Minoan palace of Malia at 5km away. N. Kazantzakis International Airport is 25 km away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Artemis Hotel & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Artemis Hotel & Apartments Crete, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing