We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Hotel, perfect location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Artemis Hotel & Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Artemis Hotel & Apartments
Ranked #91 of 178 Hotels in Hersonissos
Certificate of Excellence
Megeve, France
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fantastic Hotel, perfect location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2012

My friend and I have just got back from a fantastic week's holiday in Hersonissos. The Artemis was a fantastic place to stay ..... very clean, large rooms, really friendly and helpful owners (particularly Kostas) and the location for what we wanted couldn't have been better. We were literally a 1 minute walk to the lovely beach front with plenty of choice of bars and restaurants many of which had their own little private sunbed area with waiter service on the beach. For the evenings we were again only a 1 minute walk from the harbour front boulevard packed full of restaurants, cocktail bars, irish bars and clubs. I think the area appeals to all age groups with something to offer to everyone. We will definitely be back and will definitely be booking to stay at the Artemis again (as will all our friends and family that we've recommended to stay at the Artemis!!).

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank wendy s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    45
    7
    6
    9
See reviews for
46
63
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2012

We spent a week in the Artemis Apartments- we were a family of 4 with two young adult daughters and we booked 2 apartments, because the price was excellent, real good value for your money. The apartments are basic, but pleasant and spacious and the location is excellent, really close to the beach, restaurants, downtown Hersonissos, etc. We were mostly interested in exploring Crete as a whole and it was a very good starting point for this as well, being more or less in the centre of the island. Kostas, the son of the owners, seems to be always working and always available when you need him, very helpful and friendly and reliable! Thank you very much, we are recommending the apartments to our fri4ends traveling there in a few weeks.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank danaschl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2012

excelent locations; close to harbour, restaurants and main street; close to Heraklion airport but a long drive to Chania Airport; Kostas- the owner extremely friendly and helpfull guy;

Room Tip: some apartments have balconies on north and south side so view to the sea and swimming pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank marcin s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heraklion, Greece
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2012

An awesome hotel, excelent service and close to the best places in Hersonissos. Is standing very close to the beach and has all the amenities.Traditional decoration with respect to insularity.People real have the feeling of coming home when they get there and the hospitality is in high standards.
Just book it...

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kalosorisate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cologne
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2012

We have been the first time in Crete. It was a very nice trip. Our hotel was small with a cozy family atmosphere and the great price. We liked the place Hersonissos very much.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Marina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2012

Helpful and friendly personnel. Very clean and spacious apartments. Great location.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sari I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Catalonia, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2012

From the moment we entered, we were treated very very nice. It's a clean, friendly, and well situated place. The rooms are big, come with kitchen, and living room, so there is always a chance to relax before going out to the beach or for the party.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Diekus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hersonissos
0.7 mi away
Arlen Beach Hotel
Arlen Beach Hotel
#46 of 178 in Hersonissos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
0.1 mi away
Infinity Blue Boutique Hotel and Spa
0.1 mi away
Alia Club Beach Hotel Apartments
Alia Club Beach Hotel Apartments
#94 of 178 in Hersonissos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Anthoula Village
Anthoula Village
#6 of 13 in Analipsi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
5.3 mi away
Artemis Apartments
Artemis Apartments
#4 of 29 in Gouves
4.5 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
0.7 mi away
Harma Boutique Hotel
Harma Boutique Hotel
#48 of 178 in Hersonissos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Artemis Hotel & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Artemis Hotel & Apartments

Property: Artemis Hotel & Apartments
Address: 5 Kosti Palama, Hersonissos, Crete 700 14, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Heraklion Prefecture > Hersonissos
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Family Hotel in Hersonissos
#39 On the Beach Hotel in Hersonissos
#49 Luxury Hotel in Hersonissos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Artemis Hotel & Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Artemis Apartments is a family-run complex located just 50 meters from the beach and the picturesque Port of Chersonissos. A big convention center is at 200 meters. All apartments at Artemis have free WI-Fi, a living room with TV, 2 balconies and a fully equipped kitchen. Artemis Apartments are only 100 meters from the main pedestrian road and a supermarket. A small port with yacht facilities is available, whereas in summer excursion boats can get you to the islet of Dia every day. Chersonissos is a cosmopolitan resort of the Heraklion prefecture. It is ideally located to further explore Crete. Nearby sightseeing includes the famous Minoan palace of Malia at 5km away. N. Kazantzakis International Airport is 25 km away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Artemis Hotel & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Artemis Hotel & Apartments Crete, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing