We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Antinoos

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Antinoos
Ranked #114 of 174 Hotels in Hersonissos
Oradea, Bihor, Romania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

The hotel is very small, but confortable. In the evening, all motobicycles are walking around and make nose. WiFi is in the lobby, but signal is poor. Breakfast is small and poor (ham, chesse, toamtoes, butter, olive oil, tea and coffe)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paval_Iulian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    9
    13
    5
    10
See reviews for
4
17
11
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Barnaul, Russia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2013

This hotel is located great! Very close to 2 main streets (where you can find lots of clubs, restaurants and shops) and to the beach - about 5 min to walk.
Stuff is very friendly and helpful!
Rooms are absolutly good if we talk about connection between price and convenience. I had room without air condition (i choose it) as it is quite chilly during the night and i just didnt need it.
Room was cleaned every day.
Basically everything is totally fine, i enjoyed my time in this hotel, drinking frapper and conversations with very intellegent and helpful manager, so would be happy to come back again!
And would recomand this place to people who wants nice place for good price!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anastasiya Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2012

Rooms: small, with even smaller balcony, no TV, small fridge, no aircondition in rooms on road side. But we don't need it, because the sun shine into the room only between 10 am and 1 pm Because of the road and people in early morning hours there is a lot of noise. I have to sleep with corks in my ears. Bedclothes and towels were changed only once (in 7 days).

Breakfast: 2 types of marmelade, honey, butter, tomato, cheese, biscuit, tea, coffee (with milk - no milk for cornflakes of something like that). The same food all week long! The girl in kitchen was slow. We have to wait for food which run of. She has very ugly hurt on leg and it wasn't good to looking on this while you are eating. She could give on hurt a plaster.

Receptionists were nice, pleasant ... There was no problem to get fresh towels.

So, this is more hostel than hotel. Poor food, rooms. It isn't very tidy.

Room Tip: Rooms on road side are noisy, choose rooms on opposite side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kalinda22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Hersonissos hotels

Rumia
Level Contributor
84 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2012

In this hotel we spent a very nice weekend and was sorry to leave. Everything was at a high level, rooms nicely decorated and spotless. Delicious food, wide selection, and the drinks are not diluted:) All the staff is friendly and cultural activities. Animations for children and adults:) sandy and clean beach of the hotel with free sun loungers. Situated on the outskirts of Said but the center can be reached by bus or on foot (about half an hour) We recommend ...

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GrzegorzRumia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vilnius, Lithuania
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2011

Good for economical travelers. Personnel was very hospitable and friendly.
Breakfast were the same all week: the loaf, butter, ham, cheese, cake, jams, coffee, tea.

Room Tip: Rooms on the west side are too hot to sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Vita S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heraklion, Greece
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2011

Terribly untidy, and low quality services, poor breakfast, no a/c, very small balconies, no stores on the windows. Thanks for a 5 day miserable time.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DimitrisChaniotakis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2009

This hotel spoilt my holiday. Firstly, it was extremely noisy - I was put in a room along the road front and had to ask to be moved. But my new room was no better - everytime someone opened and shut a door in the hotel, you could hear it throughout. I barely got any sleep as people come in at all sorts of hours.

The bathrooms were dirty and the rooms were like mosquito hives.

The breakfast is extremely poor. The coffee was horrible and the food was simply bread rolls with rubbery cheese and awful pressed meat.

All in all, this hotel was extremely disappointing and I would not recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank TravelTripper00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hersonissos hotels
0.0 mi away
Miramare Hotel
Miramare Hotel
#122 of 174 in Hersonissos
3.5 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Zorbas
Hotel Zorbas
#105 of 174 in Hersonissos
3.5 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
0.1 mi away
Infinity Blue Boutique Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Kassavetis Center
Kassavetis Center
#132 of 174 in Hersonissos
3.0 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
0.1 mi away
Amalthia Apartments
Amalthia Apartments
#72 of 121 in Hersonissos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 12 reviews
0.0 mi away
Cleopatra Apartments
Cleopatra Apartments
#12 of 121 in Hersonissos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Antinoos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Antinoos

Property: Hotel Antinoos
Address: 24 Zotou, Hersonissos, Crete 700 14, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Heraklion Prefecture > Hersonissos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #114 of 174 Hotels in Hersonissos
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Antinoos 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Antinoos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Antinoos Crete, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing